BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Colors of Love

Average Rating 4
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Colors of Love is going to soar to the top of the charts! Okay,

Colors of Love is going to soar to the top of the charts!

Okay, so that was cliche but there is nothing cliche about Jess' new story. It is about 3 people who are at an emotional turning point in their lives. Seth Pace (Jordan Speed) is in love with a man who is not ...
Colors of Love is going to soar to the top of the charts!

Okay, so that was cliche but there is nothing cliche about Jess' new story. It is about 3 people who are at an emotional turning point in their lives. Seth Pace (Jordan Speed) is in love with a man who is not emotionally available to him. Luke Struthers is the bands manager and long time friend of the Pace brothers. Luke is the object of Seth's love but because of Luke's past he thinks he will never be good enough for Seth. Luke schemes to give Seth someone he deems worthy of Seth's love. In comes Kaz (Karen) she is at a crossroads in her life not knowing what path to choose. Kaz attends the Speed concert with her two friends and meets Luke & Seth (Jordan). I don't want to give too much away because I was really surprised with the ending and don't want to ruin it for others. It was a excellent story and in my opinion even better than the first book in the series, which I loved.(less)

posted by gigiluvsbooks on July 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not your average love story

How the story of the three characters goes may not be what some would expect. Enjoyed the interrelationship of the characters.

posted by 1892658 on January 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted July 29, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Colors of Love is going to soar to the top of the charts! Okay,

    Colors of Love is going to soar to the top of the charts!

    Okay, so that was cliche but there is nothing cliche about Jess' new story. It is about 3 people who are at an emotional turning point in their lives. Seth Pace (Jordan Speed) is in love with a man who is not emotionally available to him. Luke Struthers is the bands manager and long time friend of the Pace brothers. Luke is the object of Seth's love but because of Luke's past he thinks he will never be good enough for Seth. Luke schemes to give Seth someone he deems worthy of Seth's love. In comes Kaz (Karen) she is at a crossroads in her life not knowing what path to choose. Kaz attends the Speed concert with her two friends and meets Luke & Seth (Jordan). I don't want to give too much away because I was really surprised with the ending and don't want to ruin it for others. It was a excellent story and in my opinion even better than the first book in the series, which I loved.(less)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    As posted on The Smutty Kitty reviewed by Zen Kitty 5 out of 5

    As posted on The Smutty Kitty reviewed by Zen Kitty

    5 out of 5 Licks

    This book was aptly named but could have also been named Colors of Lust! Author Jess Dee knows how to bring a reader from zero to burning hot in a few well written sentences. The heat in this tale had me fanning myself, looking around to see if anyone noticed my flushed skin, wide eyes, and the obsessive need I had to cross and re-cross my legs. Colors of Love is the second book in the Speed series centered around the Pace brothers. This story is quite different from the others in the way that it’s focused on the relationship of two men. What do you do when two men who love each other can’t get it right? You throw in a hot new age chick!

    Australian Kaz enters the rigid (pun intended) relationship of Luke and Nathan at exactly the right moment. Her character was so lovely to read. The authors use of Australian colloquialisms such as “mate” or “bloke” give her writing a unique charm that added an alluring layer to Kaz’s character. As a matter of fact, I’d love to see a fourth Speed book about Kaz! She is an interesting character with a lot to offer the reader. I fell in love with her and found myself rooting for her to find her happily ever after along with the dynamic duo.

    Some of my favorite bits from the novel:

    “She saw everyone in terms of color, Every single person. So why did this guy grab her attention? What was it about him that made her want to understand just what it was he thought and felt that made his colors glow so enticingly?”

    “When practiced, Chang Quan should look like raging waves on a great river that follow one another endlessly, allowing for no weak points. Show no weakness, Luke Struthers. Show only determination. Flow like the river.”

    If you want a book that will literally leave your heart pounding, your desire bursting this is a must read. As an added bonus you’ll learn a great deal about the art of reading auras which I found fascinating!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2013

    i love Jess Dee's work!

    Another great novel by Jess Dee. I can't enough of her writing, it's very light and fast.
    The only thing was I was hoping it would be like "In my dreams" and it was, only in a different way.
    Still smoking hot and real.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    I LOVE this series! I can't wait until the third book comes out!

    I LOVE this series! I can't wait until the third book comes out! Does anybody know when the third book is going to be coming out? It's been almost a year since this book came out and I'm getting SUPER anxious!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    wow!!!! Must read!!!

    Wonderful

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Not your average love story

    How the story of the three characters goes may not be what some would expect. Enjoyed the interrelationship of the characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2012

    Loved this one too!!

    This series is getting better... can't wait for a book #3

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    A must read!

    I love all the Jess Dee books. I could not wait for the second book in this series to come out. It was a hard book to put down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    Anonymous

    LOVED this story even more than the first in this series! Looking forward to the next one. Jess Dee has a new fan in me!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    Good

    Pretty good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    Not as good as the first one

    I was really excited that she had gotten to the second one in the Speed brothers series. I was a little disapointed in this one. I don't really care if it has homosexual relationships, I just felt like it was incomplete a little. I don't want to give anything away, but I was hoping for more of the same and didn't get it. I hope the rest of the brothers are better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2012

    Jasstar - leader of lion clan

    Hello im Jasstar. I was wondering if you have seen Whitefoot. Plz reply at my camp. Sea otter 1st result.

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Greenstar

    Curls up and goes to sleep.

    0 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1