Customer Reviews for

Colters' Gift (Colters' Legacy Series #5)

Average Rating 4
( 55 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Love the Colters

I loved all five books. Sorry to read the last one. Lots of smiles, laughter and tears. What a great journey.

posted by Anonymous on November 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Okay premise but something was off. Better than her last 3-4 releases.

It was just okay. I've read the entire series but its like she lost her flair. I may have to put her books on hiatus, her are not the quality I expect

posted by welchmin on November 6, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2013

    disappointing. lacked the romance of previous books in the serie

    disappointing. lacked the romance of previous books in the series. too graphically violent. Disappointed in the fact that in first book and this one. the main female character isn't saved 100% from the bad guy(s).

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2013

    Love the Colters

    I loved all five books. Sorry to read the last one. Lots of smiles, laughter and tears. What a great journey.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2013

    way too much graphic violence for a "love" story.

    way too much graphic violence for a "love" story.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2013

    Okay premise but something was off. Better than her last 3-4 releases.

    It was just okay. I've read the entire series but its like she lost her flair. I may have to put her books on hiatus, her are not the quality I expect

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    Sticky sweet

    I love her KGI series and the previous Colter stories, but this one was so saccharine it was nauseating, with sexual violence thrown in for shock value. The dialogue was fake and overblown. She's in the hospital after being brutalized and sexually assaulted and his mother's response is to ask if they still want a relationship with her - are you kidding me? The characters were flat and predictable. It felt like she was rushing to put a happy ending on the series. The fantasy was so dripping in sweetness, it was unpleasant.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 13, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    How many ways are there to say BORING?  Did Maya Banks really wr

    How many ways are there to say BORING?  Did Maya Banks really write this book?   ...or one of her cats!  Thank goodness this series is over; although I enjoyed some of the series.  All these men and STILL the girl gets hurt!  I wouldn't want them protecting me.  Oh well, these stories only serve to titillate anyway; so who cares?  Just wish I could get my money back.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2013

    Anonymous

    I have more than 20 books by Maya Banks. Starting with the Breathless Trilogy her books have taken a turn for the worse. This book didn't have much substence. I had to push myself to finish it. I will definitely think long and hard before I buy another book by this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2014

    loved it

    I loved all the books re Colters' family. This one contained a lot of progression to love from men's and their woman's side, their evolution and struggle to put their relationship together, + thriller re her ex boyfriend. All in all it was a very nice written book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2014

    LOVE!

    What a GREAT way to end a series! Loved every one of them as I love all Maya's other works.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    Could have been better...

    Well thank goodness this series is finally over! See it started out great! I loved Holly and the dads story, it was by far my favorite book in this series. Lily's book was okay, as was Callie's. This book, however, gave me a damn toothache with its sweetness! Okay we get you all are family, you protect each other, you love each other, you have each others' backs! Must you repeat the same damn thing throughout the book, it got so tiring! Ughhhhh!!!

    Many readers complained about the graphic violence towards Lauren but I don't agree, I mean she got slapped around but the rest of the violence was just implied not described so that was a good thing, although with nine big ass alpha men supposedly protecting her, you'd think she wouldn't have been kidnapped in the first place.

    Lauren's character was super weak, her self pity was enough to want to make you drown yourself. Noah, Liam and the rest of the Colters spend the whole book trying to coax her out of that 'woe is me' attitude, she's just too damn depressing. Actually most of the book is.

    Ms. Banks has been seriously slipping, not sure if she needs a break but she needs to go back and write books like her Sweet series, because lately her books just aren't cutting it.

    SR

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2013

    Need more Colters sad to see it end

    Need more Colters sad to see it end

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2013

    I loved this book! Poor Lauren deserved her happy ending. I real

    I loved this book! Poor Lauren deserved her happy ending. I really enjoyed being there for the birth of lily's baby. I'm so sad that there wont be anymore books about the Colters they are an amazing family .I'm really going to miss them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    AWSOME

    I Am so glad i did not listen to the negative reviews. This was a wonderful ending to this seies. Loved and will read rhe whole serlies againa nd again. Thank you Mya for a great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    Great book!

    Perfect ending for the colters' legacy! Definitely will recommend!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2013

    SOMETHING IS DECLINING

    MUST THE WOMEN ALWAYS BE IN TROUBLE? THESE GUYS ARE ALWAYS SO PATIENT. THE STORY WAS WAY TOO DRAWN OUT. COME ON, MAYA, YOU CAN DO BETTER. I WON'T GIVE UP IF YOU DON'T.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2013

    Great conclusion to the Colters!!!

    Maya Banks always delivers, and this was no exception...not quite as steamy as the previous ones, but so enjoyable, it doesn't matter!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    Good read

    If you enjoyed the previous Colter series, you will like this one just the same.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2013

    Great Series

    The Colters' are one of my favorite series by Maya Banks. The story just draws you in and you can't help but in intrigued and impassioned by their love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    Must check out

    I thought it was a very good book. When I started the book I didn't expect to happen what happened.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3