Customer Reviews for

Colters' Gift (Colters' Legacy Series #5)

Average Rating 4
( 64 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Love the Colters

I loved all five books. Sorry to read the last one. Lots of smiles, laughter and tears. What a great journey.

posted by Anonymous on November 7, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Okay premise but something was off. Better than her last 3-4 releases.

It was just okay. I've read the entire series but its like she lost her flair. I may have to put her books on hiatus, her are not the quality I expect

posted by welchmin on November 6, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2013

    Love the Colters

    I loved all five books. Sorry to read the last one. Lots of smiles, laughter and tears. What a great journey.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2014

    LOVE!

    What a GREAT way to end a series! Loved every one of them as I love all Maya's other works.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2015

    Colter's legacy

    An amazing series. I can't wait
    to get my hands on another series similar to this one. I love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2014

    Hmmmmm

    What a great book loved the 5 book series wished it kept on going.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 26, 2014

    Lauren's story felt like a long time coming, but was well worth

    Lauren's story felt like a long time coming, but was well worth it. Liam and Noah were so perfect for her and just what she needed for
    recovery and protection

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2014

    Enjoyed the series

    This book is for ADULTS. There is a good story within the sex.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2014

    Great read!

    I read all the books for this series and I loved them! Such a great story of love, lust and family! I cant wait to read more from Maya Banks! Great detail so you can imagine being there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2013

    Need more Colters sad to see it end

    Need more Colters sad to see it end

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    AWSOME

    I Am so glad i did not listen to the negative reviews. This was a wonderful ending to this seies. Loved and will read rhe whole serlies againa nd again. Thank you Mya for a great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    Great book!

    Perfect ending for the colters' legacy! Definitely will recommend!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2013

    Great Series

    The Colters' are one of my favorite series by Maya Banks. The story just draws you in and you can't help but in intrigued and impassioned by their love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    Must check out

    I thought it was a very good book. When I started the book I didn't expect to happen what happened.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Colters┬┐ Woman was the first Maya Banks books I read. I instantl

    Colters’ Woman was the first Maya Banks books I read. I instantly fell in love with Adam, Ethan, and Ryan. I was so happy when Maya decided to expand the world of Clyde, Colorado and give us Colters’ Lady, Colters’ Daughter and Colters’ Promise. It was bittersweet to read Colters’ Gift and have to close the door on all these characters who feel like family. 

    As the story opens we see Lauren, months after the terrible ordeal with her ex, finally settling into the small Colorado mountain town. She has a job and a new place to live and has slowly regained her independence. 

    Trying to move on and leave her painful past behind, Lauren gets an unexpected visit from tall, dark and tattooed, Liam Prescott and Noah Sullivan. Liam and Noah have been on a wild goose chase for months and came to Clyde for answers and to claim the woman they both love. What has Lauren been keeping from them? Does she return their feelings as well?

    Lauren can’t believe her luck when not one but two men want to claim her. But can the relationship really work with two headstrong alpha males? As they explore the possibility of a relationship, the trio’s world is turned upside down when Lauren’s past literally comes crashing down on them. Can Liam and Noah save the woman they love from being thrust back into the previous hell she barely survived before? 

    It is no secret that Maya Banks is one of my very favorite authors. I absolutely love her character-driven stories and this story is no different. It was wonderful to see all the Colters again. It’s hard to believe that only a few years separate the books but many years have aged all those characters we love. There are a few adult themes addressed in the book that may be uncomfortable for some readers consisting of a violent and somewhat sadistic nature.

    At the end of the book we are treated with a novella, Colters’ Legacy, that concludes the series. We find out what happens with Lily’s pregnancy; Lauren, Liam and Noah’s future; and a final scene with Adam, Ethan, Ryan and Holly that had me balling my eyes out. I will miss all of these beloved characters so very much. 

    I think that’s what makes a great author. Someone who makes us laugh, cry, and give us unforgettable characters that change our outlook. Maya writes about strong, tough men who love, respect and takes care of the women in their lives. Although fictitious, I often wonder if men like these truly exist. Thank you, Maya for helping us to dream and for sharing this beautiful story that is The Colters.

    ***I received an ebook copy from the publisher via Net Galley in exchange for an honest review. All conclusions reached are my own.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    If you like Maya Banks' books you will love this series!

    All the Colters' legacy books were great and I can't wait for the next one. Great story line.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    Great!

    What a great end to a great series! Sad that it's over. Well done!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2013

    A beautifully written series! I was definitely disappointed l

    A beautifully written series!



    I was definitely disappointed like so many others to know that this would be the final instalment in the Colter’s Legacy series; however having taken the journey with this amazing family so determined to nurture, protect and love those most precious to them, was indeed humbling.
    When I closed the last page of this book I had tears in my eyes, a smile on my face and expelled a satisfied sigh that the author has done all in her power to end this saga in a way that left the reader elated and with hope in their heart.
    This series will never leave my bookshelf, as I know in years to come I will revisit this incredible family and once again travel the road from where it all began to a point in the future where hope and laughter reign high above the Colorado mountains. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2013

    Loved

    I love this series! Sorry it's over.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2013

    What a wonderful end!

    Thank you Maya!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2013

    Loved it

    Don't let the negative reviews stop you from getting this book. Its the best from maya in as long time. Good ending to the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2