Customer Reviews for

Colters' Lady

Average Rating 4
( 715 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(325)

4 Star

(202)

3 Star

(129)

2 Star

(30)

1 Star

(29)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Hot, Hot Read!

Originally posted at: www.whippedcream2.blogspot.com ***** Lily walks into the soup kitchen on the day that Seth is serving. Seth cannot deny the instant attraction he feels towards her. Chasing after her, Seth finds her in an alleyway living in a cardboard box. All Set...
Originally posted at: www.whippedcream2.blogspot.com ***** Lily walks into the soup kitchen on the day that Seth is serving. Seth cannot deny the instant attraction he feels towards her. Chasing after her, Seth finds her in an alleyway living in a cardboard box. All Seth knows is that he needs to save and protect her. Will Lily trust in Seth and go with him or will she continue to run?

In this day and age where a woman has a hard enough time finding a one true love, Lily has hit the jackpot and found not only one but three wonderful men who adore her. With such intense emotions from the characters I was hooked from the very beginning of this story.

Lily is a strong and brave woman. She endures a lot and keeps going, it may be day to day but she keeps on living. Each of the Colter brothers has a strong personality as well. Seth is a strong man willing to let Lily have her space but intent on protecting her. Dillon is a fiercely loyal man and Michael is a sweet and understanding man. Each brother has the same instant feelings for Lily and is ready and willing to fight for her love. Watching Lily blossom under the love and trust given to her from not only the brothers but also the rest of the Colter family was a great read. Every character in this story endears themselves to the readers making it hard to pick a favorite. I know that just like Lily I could not pick one brother over the others. From the family bond to the feelings that the brothers have for Lily the love and trust that is shown in this book are a wonderful read.

Once again Maya Banks brings the reader a wondrous book full of emotion and depth. As with all of the other works by this author this book pulls the reader in, letting them loose themselves in another world. Although this is the second story in this series it can be read as a stand-alone. I think that if you have not read the first installment, this story will make you go in search of it. I know that I am eagerly awaiting the third book in this series myself. This was a wonderful read that should not be missed. Maya Banks is one of the few automatic buys for this reader.

posted by LASR_Reviews on August 9, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

So so

The first book and the short story were much better in my opinion. Colters' Lady was a bit of a let down. All the characters were weak and wishy washy. I just hope the next book (colters' Daughter) is better.

posted by Delphinia on April 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 719 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 36
  • Posted August 9, 2010

    Hot, Hot Read!

    Originally posted at: www.whippedcream2.blogspot.com ***** Lily walks into the soup kitchen on the day that Seth is serving. Seth cannot deny the instant attraction he feels towards her. Chasing after her, Seth finds her in an alleyway living in a cardboard box. All Seth knows is that he needs to save and protect her. Will Lily trust in Seth and go with him or will she continue to run?

    In this day and age where a woman has a hard enough time finding a one true love, Lily has hit the jackpot and found not only one but three wonderful men who adore her. With such intense emotions from the characters I was hooked from the very beginning of this story.

    Lily is a strong and brave woman. She endures a lot and keeps going, it may be day to day but she keeps on living. Each of the Colter brothers has a strong personality as well. Seth is a strong man willing to let Lily have her space but intent on protecting her. Dillon is a fiercely loyal man and Michael is a sweet and understanding man. Each brother has the same instant feelings for Lily and is ready and willing to fight for her love. Watching Lily blossom under the love and trust given to her from not only the brothers but also the rest of the Colter family was a great read. Every character in this story endears themselves to the readers making it hard to pick a favorite. I know that just like Lily I could not pick one brother over the others. From the family bond to the feelings that the brothers have for Lily the love and trust that is shown in this book are a wonderful read.

    Once again Maya Banks brings the reader a wondrous book full of emotion and depth. As with all of the other works by this author this book pulls the reader in, letting them loose themselves in another world. Although this is the second story in this series it can be read as a stand-alone. I think that if you have not read the first installment, this story will make you go in search of it. I know that I am eagerly awaiting the third book in this series myself. This was a wonderful read that should not be missed. Maya Banks is one of the few automatic buys for this reader.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    first one was better

    this book was good but there wasmt enough conflict in it...the first one had way more excitment

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2011

    So so

    The first book and the short story were much better in my opinion. Colters' Lady was a bit of a let down. All the characters were weak and wishy washy. I just hope the next book (colters' Daughter) is better.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2010

    REALLY LIKED THIS BOOK!

    It was great to be able to go back and follow up with the characters/parents from the first book. I found that it showed how close the family was and the support they gave one another and Lily. I don't understand the previous reviewers problem with the discussion of the parents relationship. I don't remember one conversation between parents and children that discussed their sex life. The references I read were in how they dealt with the relationship between 4 people and 4 personalities, not how they had sex. Maybe I misunderstood the review. Anyway I was very happy with the whole book and look forward anxiously for the next one. I recommend reading it.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    Wonderful story!!!

    This was one of the sweetest stories I ever read. I was laughing, crying and sobbing by the end of the book. Thank you Maya Banks!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    Not a favorite

    This is a follow up to Colter's Woman and I found it lacking. There was really no depth of character and it's another case of one woman "married" to three men. Strange concept.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2012

    Not bad for what it is.

    Some attempts at creating characters to go with the hot sex.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    Sexy

    I loved this story. The Colter brothers were funny, sexy, and loyal just like their fathers.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2011

    not as good as Colter's Woman

    This 2nd book in the Colter series is somewhat disappointing after reading the first in the series. In the first book, the whole idea of 3 brothers sharing one woman is made to seem normal for those characters. In Colter's Lady, the 3 brothers do not plan on loving the same woman, so it takes the first half of the book to reach the satisfying sex scenes.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Good

    So good I cried!!!! I can't wait for Colters daugther to come out!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2010

    Not Really Worth It

    This one is nowhere near as good as the first book in this series - Colters' Woman. I agree with a previous reviewer who said that the story lacked development, overall plot, and that the sex scenes were lackluster. I didn't see or feel any true sparks between Lily and the Colters boys. I found the constant references to the parents' relationship a bit cumbersome and also a tad creepy. No matter how progressive you are in your thinking, no one wants to be reminded of their parents' sex lives. I hope the next one in the series is more exciting than this one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    by the Naughtybookworm

    Love Maya Banks and really love Colters Woman. It had it all....love, romance, suspense and really, really HOT sex. That being said, was really disappointed with Colters Lady. There didn't seem to be much plot developement or build up. there wasn't much in the way of romance and, frankly, the sex scenes were lacklluster at best. Probably won't be buying Colters Daughter when it becomes available. In my opinion a very disappointing read compared to her other books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2010

    really great book

    i enjoy all of maya banks books, but this one had that little extra that really did it for me. i love how she took a very unconventional storyline and made it beleiveable for me. as far as i am concerned this is one of if not the best book that she has written. worth our time and money to read.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    WOW!

    If you're a fan of the Colter family, then get thee hence for this latest adventure in the ongoing story.

    A sequel to Colters' Woman, this continues on with the rather peculiar lives of three men, one woman. Yes, you read it right.

    A wonderful read and an excellent series to boot - I can't wait for the next one in the series!

    Be warned, however - so NOT for the kiddies.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2014

    Enjoyed the series

    This book is for ADULTS. There is a good story within the sex.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2014

    ******

    I really enjoyed all of these books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2014

    Excellent

    Excellent

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2013

    Hot!!!!!!

    Hot!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2013

    A couple of years has passed and we got to see the second genera

    A couple of years has passed and we got to see the second generation to the Colters’ family and they decided to follow in the family different way of life with sharing a woman. This time we had a chance to see them struggle to accept this reality and juggle the life and sharing issues.




    I loved Lily, but the brothers and their personality made it all so interesting. Seth is the strong and caring man, he works in the police and it’s always trying to protect and keep her save. Alex was the perfect Alpha male in the bedroom, but he’s very good at sharing with his brothers. But the best for me was Dillon. He’s super sweet and has an awesome story to share. I really loved the way he protected his sister.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2013

    Read all three

    Very good series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 719 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 36