Customer Reviews for

Colters' Lady

Average Rating 4
( 715 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(325)

4 Star

(202)

3 Star

(129)

2 Star

(30)

1 Star

(29)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Hot, Hot Read!

Originally posted at: www.whippedcream2.blogspot.com ***** Lily walks into the soup kitchen on the day that Seth is serving. Seth cannot deny the instant attraction he feels towards her. Chasing after her, Seth finds her in an alleyway living in a cardboard box. All Set...
Originally posted at: www.whippedcream2.blogspot.com ***** Lily walks into the soup kitchen on the day that Seth is serving. Seth cannot deny the instant attraction he feels towards her. Chasing after her, Seth finds her in an alleyway living in a cardboard box. All Seth knows is that he needs to save and protect her. Will Lily trust in Seth and go with him or will she continue to run?

In this day and age where a woman has a hard enough time finding a one true love, Lily has hit the jackpot and found not only one but three wonderful men who adore her. With such intense emotions from the characters I was hooked from the very beginning of this story.

Lily is a strong and brave woman. She endures a lot and keeps going, it may be day to day but she keeps on living. Each of the Colter brothers has a strong personality as well. Seth is a strong man willing to let Lily have her space but intent on protecting her. Dillon is a fiercely loyal man and Michael is a sweet and understanding man. Each brother has the same instant feelings for Lily and is ready and willing to fight for her love. Watching Lily blossom under the love and trust given to her from not only the brothers but also the rest of the Colter family was a great read. Every character in this story endears themselves to the readers making it hard to pick a favorite. I know that just like Lily I could not pick one brother over the others. From the family bond to the feelings that the brothers have for Lily the love and trust that is shown in this book are a wonderful read.

Once again Maya Banks brings the reader a wondrous book full of emotion and depth. As with all of the other works by this author this book pulls the reader in, letting them loose themselves in another world. Although this is the second story in this series it can be read as a stand-alone. I think that if you have not read the first installment, this story will make you go in search of it. I know that I am eagerly awaiting the third book in this series myself. This was a wonderful read that should not be missed. Maya Banks is one of the few automatic buys for this reader.

posted by LASR_Reviews on August 9, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

So so

The first book and the short story were much better in my opinion. Colters' Lady was a bit of a let down. All the characters were weak and wishy washy. I just hope the next book (colters' Daughter) is better.

posted by Delphinia on April 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 325 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 17
  • Posted August 9, 2010

    Hot, Hot Read!

    Originally posted at: www.whippedcream2.blogspot.com ***** Lily walks into the soup kitchen on the day that Seth is serving. Seth cannot deny the instant attraction he feels towards her. Chasing after her, Seth finds her in an alleyway living in a cardboard box. All Seth knows is that he needs to save and protect her. Will Lily trust in Seth and go with him or will she continue to run?

    In this day and age where a woman has a hard enough time finding a one true love, Lily has hit the jackpot and found not only one but three wonderful men who adore her. With such intense emotions from the characters I was hooked from the very beginning of this story.

    Lily is a strong and brave woman. She endures a lot and keeps going, it may be day to day but she keeps on living. Each of the Colter brothers has a strong personality as well. Seth is a strong man willing to let Lily have her space but intent on protecting her. Dillon is a fiercely loyal man and Michael is a sweet and understanding man. Each brother has the same instant feelings for Lily and is ready and willing to fight for her love. Watching Lily blossom under the love and trust given to her from not only the brothers but also the rest of the Colter family was a great read. Every character in this story endears themselves to the readers making it hard to pick a favorite. I know that just like Lily I could not pick one brother over the others. From the family bond to the feelings that the brothers have for Lily the love and trust that is shown in this book are a wonderful read.

    Once again Maya Banks brings the reader a wondrous book full of emotion and depth. As with all of the other works by this author this book pulls the reader in, letting them loose themselves in another world. Although this is the second story in this series it can be read as a stand-alone. I think that if you have not read the first installment, this story will make you go in search of it. I know that I am eagerly awaiting the third book in this series myself. This was a wonderful read that should not be missed. Maya Banks is one of the few automatic buys for this reader.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2010

    REALLY LIKED THIS BOOK!

    It was great to be able to go back and follow up with the characters/parents from the first book. I found that it showed how close the family was and the support they gave one another and Lily. I don't understand the previous reviewers problem with the discussion of the parents relationship. I don't remember one conversation between parents and children that discussed their sex life. The references I read were in how they dealt with the relationship between 4 people and 4 personalities, not how they had sex. Maybe I misunderstood the review. Anyway I was very happy with the whole book and look forward anxiously for the next one. I recommend reading it.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    Wonderful story!!!

    This was one of the sweetest stories I ever read. I was laughing, crying and sobbing by the end of the book. Thank you Maya Banks!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Good

    So good I cried!!!! I can't wait for Colters daugther to come out!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2010

    really great book

    i enjoy all of maya banks books, but this one had that little extra that really did it for me. i love how she took a very unconventional storyline and made it beleiveable for me. as far as i am concerned this is one of if not the best book that she has written. worth our time and money to read.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 9, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    WOW!

    If you're a fan of the Colter family, then get thee hence for this latest adventure in the ongoing story.

    A sequel to Colters' Woman, this continues on with the rather peculiar lives of three men, one woman. Yes, you read it right.

    A wonderful read and an excellent series to boot - I can't wait for the next one in the series!

    Be warned, however - so NOT for the kiddies.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2014

    Enjoyed the series

    This book is for ADULTS. There is a good story within the sex.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2014

    ******

    I really enjoyed all of these books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2014

    Excellent

    Excellent

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2013

    Hot!!!!!!

    Hot!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    Loved It!

    Love, sex, mystery included makes this series hard to put down. Looking forward to book 3 and others as I continue to follow the Colter's Legacy. LA-TXN

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2013

    Love it! Keep it coming.

    Love it! Keep it coming.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    Maya Banks is the best

    Would recommend and and all Maya Banks books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2013

    Recommend

    Wonderful character development. Really cared about the people and the plot was interesting. Read the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Highly recommend -very good book!!

    Very well written. Good story line, very erotic!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 21, 2012

    Sizzling!

    I love the Colters. After the first book I've gobblede them up. It makes you think and gives you a look at the differences in peoples needs and what drives them. Erotically bold!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Nella1208

    Great book maya banks never fails to deliver a hot steamy romance, seth micheal and dillion were sexy protective and so sweet made me wish they were real. Only thing is i wishthere was more action like the first book but still a great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    Worth your time...

    Especially if you like steamy romance and unconventiinal thinking by your author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    GReat book

    GREAT Book I loved them all!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2012

    Love the colter sons.

    Amazing read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 325 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 17