BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Colters' Woman

Average Rating 4
( 951 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(469)

4 Star

(234)

3 Star

(133)

2 Star

(54)

1 Star

(61)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Another Winner!

Again, as I mentioned before in my previous review - I downloaded the companion piece "Colters' Wife" as it was free and thought nothing much of it at the time ... it was just something to read to pass the time by with. Boy, WAS I WRONG!

Each of the characters had me...
Again, as I mentioned before in my previous review - I downloaded the companion piece "Colters' Wife" as it was free and thought nothing much of it at the time ... it was just something to read to pass the time by with. Boy, WAS I WRONG!

Each of the characters had me tearing in some way or another and the men! Goodness gracious, we need some more male figures like Adam, Ethan and Ryan in this sad world.

I'm eagerly awaiting news on the final installment, "Colters' Daughter" - such as when it'll be released so that I can put it on my wishlist as I will have all of the series. It's even prompted me to by more from the authoress.

posted by Ellie8575 on August 10, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Unless you are into porn and not romance...

I was intrigued by this book but it was too much for me...I just could not understand or connect with how three brothers can share one woman...I thought it would be an interesting take on the polygamy idea from the woman's perspective but this was so GRAPHIC and honestl...
I was intrigued by this book but it was too much for me...I just could not understand or connect with how three brothers can share one woman...I thought it would be an interesting take on the polygamy idea from the woman's perspective but this was so GRAPHIC and honestly kind of SICK...There is absolutely no ROMANCE involved...maybe it's just me but this was way too weird for me..read at your own risk.

posted by 3085408 on December 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    Unless you are into porn and not romance...

    I was intrigued by this book but it was too much for me...I just could not understand or connect with how three brothers can share one woman...I thought it would be an interesting take on the polygamy idea from the woman's perspective but this was so GRAPHIC and honestly kind of SICK...There is absolutely no ROMANCE involved...maybe it's just me but this was way too weird for me..read at your own risk.

    9 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2011

    don't waste your money

    I am not a prude by any means. I enjoy a good steamy romance anytime. But three men and one woman together at the same time made me feel like i needed a shower a trip to the confessional too. if you want a disgustingly descriptive sex scene every other page, then this is for you.

    4 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2010

    A waste of time

    Sorry, but this is not why I read 5-7 books a WEEK. Filthy,and I can't wait to delete this book and author from my inventory.

    3 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    NOT FOR ME!

    I should of paid attention to the reviews before buying it. I barely read 2 chapters before I could tell this book was not for me. I have read other books by her and enjoyed them but for me, this was a waste of money.

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2010

    DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME READING THIS!!!

    THIS WAS A WASTE OF TIME. Short and pointless. What was the author thinking to have written this?

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Really?!

    The writing is horrible. If you took out all the sex (which is about 2/3rds of the book) you would be left with a lackluster, predictible short story. I cant believe all the good reviews this book has received- unless the readers were only looking for 400 pages of porn & didn't need a story.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2013

    I like this author.

    A wonderful book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    Aweful

    Really bad plot and so unrealistic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    too far fetched

    Maybe a very good fantasy for some but way too far fetched for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    Aweful

    I bought the book because I read other books from this author and I totally loved them. So I didn't pay much attention to the plot except liking the setting of the mountains. Bad mistake!!! I've learned from this book not to trust in the author but to be really careful what to buy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2011

    Yuck! Moderately pornographic

    I guess this was good. I tried to understand it, but don't get boffing 4 guys. I'm not into reading how "his member" and her "soft flower ass" is literature.

    I love romance, but this was just a stupid book, written by some idiot who thinks Playboy & Hustler are good literature.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2011

    No emotional connection - just a sequence of sex scenarios

    There is no character development or any real emotional connection between the woman/3 males. The book read as a sequence of sex scenes. The woman character was also way too passive.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2010

    I didn't like it!

    It seemed like the author inserted profanity and crude words when the sentences would have made more sense without them. I come from people who know how to use those kinds of words. Their sentences still flowed; Maya Banks' didn't.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2010

    not good

    Iwas looking for more plot. Not a good read if looking for a plot. The sex part okay. not my style of reading

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4