Customer Reviews for

Colters' Woman (Colters' Legacy Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 942 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(463)

4 Star

(232)

3 Star

(132)

2 Star

(54)

1 Star

(61)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Another Winner!

Again, as I mentioned before in my previous review - I downloaded the companion piece "Colters' Wife" as it was free and thought nothing much of it at the time ... it was just something to read to pass the time by with. Boy, WAS I WRONG!

Each of the characters had me...
Again, as I mentioned before in my previous review - I downloaded the companion piece "Colters' Wife" as it was free and thought nothing much of it at the time ... it was just something to read to pass the time by with. Boy, WAS I WRONG!

Each of the characters had me tearing in some way or another and the men! Goodness gracious, we need some more male figures like Adam, Ethan and Ryan in this sad world.

I'm eagerly awaiting news on the final installment, "Colters' Daughter" - such as when it'll be released so that I can put it on my wishlist as I will have all of the series. It's even prompted me to by more from the authoress.

posted by Ellie8575 on August 10, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Unless you are into porn and not romance...

I was intrigued by this book but it was too much for me...I just could not understand or connect with how three brothers can share one woman...I thought it would be an interesting take on the polygamy idea from the woman's perspective but this was so GRAPHIC and honestl...
I was intrigued by this book but it was too much for me...I just could not understand or connect with how three brothers can share one woman...I thought it would be an interesting take on the polygamy idea from the woman's perspective but this was so GRAPHIC and honestly kind of SICK...There is absolutely no ROMANCE involved...maybe it's just me but this was way too weird for me..read at your own risk.

posted by 3085408 on December 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 132 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted September 16, 2012

    things that make you go hmmmm¿ After languishing in my to read

    things that make you go hmmmm…

    After languishing in my to read pile for over 2years, I finally started this, it’s languished in TBR country forever. It opens well and wraps you into the story within the first couple of pages. However, you have to buy into the premise of three brothers wanting the same woman and her wanting them immediately. If you can’t suspend belief for that this may not be the read for you.

    Unfortunately, even at halfway through there had been plenty of sex there still wasn’t much depth or connection with the characters. They aren’t badly written, just thinly drawn (IMHO). With Reticent Ryan, whose story should have been heart-wrenching, I felt the most let down. It seemed like a very thin veneer. For Everything Ethan there didn’t seem much exploration, he was just always there with whatever was needed. Ample Adam was just plenty, he kept being described as controlling but was written as decisive, he knew what to do and did it. Last but not least of the quartet is, Have Me Holly who wasn’t a whiner (thank the writing gods) but she was quite malleable and seemed to go along with the program way too quickly. (From trembling virgin to an over the top session in 4pages or so.)

    Again this is a book that while a fast & enjoyable erotic read, logic and reason should not be expected. The threads hang together enough for coherency but felt as if there were leaps and gaps to get from one scene to another. A lot of first books of a series don’t quite deliver as there is such a broad canvas especially if it is an origin story that I’m willing to try the next in the series before making a decision to continue.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2012

    Good easy read

    I read this one after I read Colter's Daughter. It was nice to get the background info on the parents. I found the book an easy and interesting read. I was not disappointed. The story had sex, love, and danger. I plan on finishing the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Recommend

    This is a good read but it's a little erodica for some.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Suprisingly good

    Very erotic romance that happens to involve 3 men annd one woman. To say it is unconventional is an understatement! It was suprinsingly good, if you are open minded

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Hot quick read....

    This was a fun quick read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2012

    Not bad for what it is.

    Very hot, some attempts at creating an imaginative situation with people you care about.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2012

    To explicit for

    Story was ok

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2011

    Thank you Maya Banks

    At first, I thought the story was going to be ridiculous. But the more I read and thought about it, the more I enjoyed it. After all, I have seen gorgeous sexy rancher brothers and was attracted to both. My only suggestion would be to rename this series the "Every Woman's Fantasy Series". Put aside the rules of conventional upbringing, and this story is indeed a woman's fantasy - three strong handsome brothers who do everything for their woman to include the cooking, cleaning, waiting hours at the hair salon and clothing stores without complaint and paying for it all despite the fact the woman has a $60 million dollar trust fund. Heck, half the time her feet never even hit the floor because they carry her almost everywhere. Her life with them consists basically of a routine of sex, sleep, eat, repeat.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2011

    Short but Sweet

    If you are looking for an in depth plot, then this story isn't for you. It has enough detail to make the story readable but no more. If you are unsure if you will like an erotic fiction, you may not want to spend your money. But if you know you would enjoy an erotic fiction - go for it. Steamy hot scenes that get your blood flowing! There is no sugar coating in the book so be prepared for all the juicy details! Short but sweet!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2010

    Not bad but not great

    I found the whole idea of 3 brothers wanting to share 1 woman very weird. I can understand a woman wanting to have sex with the 3 brothers but being able to love them equally? Several things about the story/plot bothered me. How quickly Holly fell into it without having much experience at all, how the guys treated her like she would break if she did anything besides service them, how quickly they took her from innocent into the very kinky stuff without much thought to her are just a few. I also didn't find the writing style of Banks' to be that great for the erotic scenes. Don't think I'll bother with any others from her. I can suspend belief while reading to an extent but this situation is no where near believable to me and it kind of made me uncomfortable. I love hot sex scenes and even threesomes and that kind of stuff so I'm not a prude but the whole sharing thing just doesn't do it for me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 132 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7