Customer Reviews for

Colters' Woman (Colters' Legacy Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 952 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(470)

4 Star

(234)

3 Star

(133)

2 Star

(54)

1 Star

(61)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Another Winner!

Again, as I mentioned before in my previous review - I downloaded the companion piece "Colters' Wife" as it was free and thought nothing much of it at the time ... it was just something to read to pass the time by with. Boy, WAS I WRONG!

Each of the characters had me...
Again, as I mentioned before in my previous review - I downloaded the companion piece "Colters' Wife" as it was free and thought nothing much of it at the time ... it was just something to read to pass the time by with. Boy, WAS I WRONG!

Each of the characters had me tearing in some way or another and the men! Goodness gracious, we need some more male figures like Adam, Ethan and Ryan in this sad world.

I'm eagerly awaiting news on the final installment, "Colters' Daughter" - such as when it'll be released so that I can put it on my wishlist as I will have all of the series. It's even prompted me to by more from the authoress.

posted by Ellie8575 on August 10, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Unless you are into porn and not romance...

I was intrigued by this book but it was too much for me...I just could not understand or connect with how three brothers can share one woman...I thought it would be an interesting take on the polygamy idea from the woman's perspective but this was so GRAPHIC and honestl...
I was intrigued by this book but it was too much for me...I just could not understand or connect with how three brothers can share one woman...I thought it would be an interesting take on the polygamy idea from the woman's perspective but this was so GRAPHIC and honestly kind of SICK...There is absolutely no ROMANCE involved...maybe it's just me but this was way too weird for me..read at your own risk.

posted by 3085408 on December 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 234 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12
  • Posted March 26, 2011

    Loved it - with reservations

    For me, the most unrealistic aspect of this story is that three big men, who supposedly want to care for and protect this petite woman who, by the way, is a virgin, would basically gang-rape her so soon after finding her - and that she would enjoy it! I would think they would take it slow and easy, one guy at a time and gradually over time build up to the foursome. I love the Colter men in both books but they move too fast on their women!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 5, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I loved this book, could not put it down!!!!!!!!! AMAZING, EROTIC,SURPRISING TWIST TURNS THROUGHOUT THE BOOK. this book is for the open minded and adventurous, i highly recommend this book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2011

    good book

    kind of "different", but you know that from the overview. Very enjoyable to read, even though it does get very steamy and certanly, not pg rated. Loved the caracters and the book was very nice, even if at times i keept thinking that this was a long time ago, the way they are isolated from everything else. Very nice plot also.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2011

    I recommend this book loved it

    loved it good writing

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I love this book!

    OMG...I loved this book. I read twice in a day and a half. Wow.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 13, 2013

    I¿ve read this book a very long time ago and never forgot the br

    I’ve read this book a very long time ago and never forgot the brothers, decided to give them a reread and enjoy once again Adam, Ethan and Ryan falling in love. Maya Banks is really great in creating menage series, her books fell natural and the stories made them more real, like something you see everyday instead of just a fantasy.




    I loved Adam and all the rightness. His the older brother and feels like guiding them, plus his the first one to see and find Holly. Ethan is the perfect guy, romanctic and very calm, but in the bedroom,  WOW. Ryan was the darker brother, because he suffered in the army and almost lost his life, took him awhile to believe in their relationship and actually trust Holly. I really loved them each in their own way.




    The ending was strange because things happened so fast, but now there’s a longer epilogue and it made things more normal.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2013

    read these

    This is a great series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    Absolutely loved it!

    This book is full of hot romance and suspence. Can't get enough, and it's a perfect book to read over as many times as you like. I couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 17, 2013

    Hot Unconventional Lifestyle

    Maya Banks does it again. Three hot brothers who were raised in an unconventional home with 3 fathers and one mom. They are looking for the one woman who can complete them and make them a family of their own. There is suspense and a murder and one frightened woman who runs right into their arm. Lots of hot sex but a good story as well. I loved it. If you are easily shocked this book is not for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    Great

    Great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2013

    Really good read! Sex and a very good story too.

    Really good read! Sex and a very good story too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Good story, have an open mind, it's a story!

    First of all, read the synopsis & if it isn't to your taste, don't read it! Unconventional storyline doesn't make it a bad read. Holly is one lucky woman to be found by 3 men to protect & love her after escaping a violent man. Yes, she did enter into an unusual realtionship rather quickly, but if something is right, it's right. The brothers gave Holly a home, unconditional love & strength. In turn, she loves them for their unique personalities and tenderness. It's deaper tha just a sexual relationship The twists & turns in the storyline keep it more then just the average erotic love story. I plan on reading the entire series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Lots of twists and turns

    First book I have read by this author. Some "situations" seemed unbelievable to me. Interesting plot twists.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2012

    Good read

    .........

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Good Read

    I enjoyed this book, a lot!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2012

    Wonderful read!

    Great series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    Hot sex, but different story line

    This book was well written and the sex was smoking hot, I just had a little trouble with the concept of one woman "married" to three men and I thought her first intimate encounter with all three men was a little brutal.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2012

    zip

    good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    ok

    really

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    Goodness!!

    I enjoyed this book a lot. All the characters are individualized and have their own thing that is special about them. I wish I knew more about their history. Overall, I enjoyed this book and would definately recommend it. Very steamy sex scenes with very dominate men!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 234 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12