Customer Reviews for

Colters' Woman

Average Rating 4
( 948 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(466)

4 Star

(234)

3 Star

(133)

2 Star

(54)

1 Star

(61)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Another Winner!

Again, as I mentioned before in my previous review - I downloaded the companion piece "Colters' Wife" as it was free and thought nothing much of it at the time ... it was just something to read to pass the time by with. Boy, WAS I WRONG!

Each of the characters had me...
Again, as I mentioned before in my previous review - I downloaded the companion piece "Colters' Wife" as it was free and thought nothing much of it at the time ... it was just something to read to pass the time by with. Boy, WAS I WRONG!

Each of the characters had me tearing in some way or another and the men! Goodness gracious, we need some more male figures like Adam, Ethan and Ryan in this sad world.

I'm eagerly awaiting news on the final installment, "Colters' Daughter" - such as when it'll be released so that I can put it on my wishlist as I will have all of the series. It's even prompted me to by more from the authoress.

posted by Ellie8575 on August 10, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Unless you are into porn and not romance...

I was intrigued by this book but it was too much for me...I just could not understand or connect with how three brothers can share one woman...I thought it would be an interesting take on the polygamy idea from the woman's perspective but this was so GRAPHIC and honestl...
I was intrigued by this book but it was too much for me...I just could not understand or connect with how three brothers can share one woman...I thought it would be an interesting take on the polygamy idea from the woman's perspective but this was so GRAPHIC and honestly kind of SICK...There is absolutely no ROMANCE involved...maybe it's just me but this was way too weird for me..read at your own risk.

posted by 3085408 on December 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 466 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 24
  • Posted August 10, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Another Winner!

    Again, as I mentioned before in my previous review - I downloaded the companion piece "Colters' Wife" as it was free and thought nothing much of it at the time ... it was just something to read to pass the time by with. Boy, WAS I WRONG!

    Each of the characters had me tearing in some way or another and the men! Goodness gracious, we need some more male figures like Adam, Ethan and Ryan in this sad world.

    I'm eagerly awaiting news on the final installment, "Colters' Daughter" - such as when it'll be released so that I can put it on my wishlist as I will have all of the series. It's even prompted me to by more from the authoress.

    17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 9, 2008

    Colters' Woman By Maya Banks

    This is a first time for me to read a book with such explicit sex and menage a trois. I have to say with all honesty, I loved it! Colters' Woman was fast reading and had me hanging on every word. The three brothers together had heart, a sense of honor and protective to those they love. Seperate, the brothers showed how each of them was different, but comfortable in their own skin. I wanted to be in Holly's shoes! I was sad when I finished the book, because it was a joy to read. Since reading this book, I have ordered more books my Maya Banks and I know that I will enjoy them as well.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Awesome!

    Before I read this book I didn't like erotic romance. Changed my mind with this one.

    I didn't think it was rape at all. Totally consensual. Tore through 500 pages easily.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2010

    Hot and Steamy; Ready to Re-read!

    This was the first book I read by Maya Banks and I wasn't disappointed. The plot line was entertaining and the characters enthralling. The love/sex scenes made me tremble and made me wish for my own Seth, Ryan, and Ethan! This is the best of the 3 Colters-books (2 full length novels and 1 novella). If any more are published, I'll be right there to purchase and ready to read them.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Loved it.

    Dont listen to negative reviews. Was a great romance novel. Easy read. Loved all the characters. A must read.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    hot and sexy with feelings

    I loved this book. I don't normally like damsell in distress stories but I was drawn into this book. I wished something like this could have happened to me. The characters were strong willed and made you want to keep on reading it, on and on.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2010

    Hot and steamy read!!!

    I found this book and I fell in love with it. The story sounded interesting but I didn't expect it to be so HOT!!! This book had it all a sexy leading lady and three SMOKING HOT MEN!!!!! I found myself falling for Adam, Ethan and Ryan. I wish I had these men all to myself! The sex scenes are HOT and I found myself melting into a puddle of LUST! I loved this book and I will read it again. Maya is a great author and she is one of my favorites because of this book! If you liked this book I recommend reading Colters' Wife and Colters' Lady. I can't wait until Colters' Daughter is released.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2010

    Loved It!

    Tried this author on a whim and now I'm a die hard fan. Entertaining story. Surprisingly tender characters. I'll definitely be buying more of this author's books. It's a keeper!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Awesome Book

    This is the first menage book I've read. I totally immersed myself in this book. If you have fantasies this is the best kind to have. Too bad it can't happen in real life. Praise for Maya Banks!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2012

    Addicting!

    I read a lot of mixed reviews on this book, and after much debate, decidied to go for it! I am very pleased that I did! Colters' Woman is highly accicting and the perfect read for anyday. Maya Banks surely keeps readers hopes high and pulls through with another must read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Anonymous

    Im a huge maya banks fan and she always fails to dissapoint i love everyone of her books that i have read so far and this one is no exception. It has romance, action, and sexy sexy colter brothers! Great read, you should totally buy it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Loved it

    Great story you will love it love it! Must buy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    Great!!!

    This book was awesome. I enjoyed it because eventhough the men were aggressive, they were loyal, fierce, sexy, protective, and possessive. I loved the way they cherish their woman. Great book!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Fantastic read!

    This is a great read. The erotic scenes were so hot. I liked the fact that it has an actual story line and not just independent sex scenes that relate to nothing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Loved it

    Fantastic plot lots of twist and turns and steamy enough to keep you wanting morr

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    Colter Series

    Great series...I think this one is the best of all.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2011

    Amazing

    Excellent read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2011

    Awesome

    This book is so full of erotic sex! The love and bonding is awesome. I couldn't put it down. Loved every page.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    AN OUTSTANDING BOOK

    This is one of the best Maya Banks books. A truely great erotic romance. This one has it all.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2010

    one of the best books

    i just loooooovvvvvvvvve this book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 466 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 24