Customer Reviews for

Comanche Magic (Comanche Series #4)

Average Rating 4
( 72 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 72 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted July 9, 2011

    This is a Very Good Book

    I can easily picture these characters, a grownup Chase Kelly Wolf who is handsome and sincere; Franny beautiful and sad. But they work out their problems and the story ends happily.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Great read!!!

    What can I say....plot involves Catherine Anderson's masterful plot, characters and romance filled with romance and fulfilled love. Above all, Anderson stresses family solidified with loyalty, tradition and love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2012

    I Highly Recommend the Comanche Series

    I'm Reading the book now and i love it i loved all 4 of them :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    Really great romance story

    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    Very good read

    Beautiful story excellent author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2011

    highly recommaned

    A most read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2011

    Difficult to read but good

    I give Catherine Anderson points for choosing Franny as the heroine in a romance novel. If I hadn't read 'Redeeming Love' by Francine Rivers, I might not have picked up 'Comanche Magic'. Life is hard for those without money or education, but it was even harder in the 19th century, especially for women. Franny had to make a heartbreaking choice at thirteen to support her large family. I think the author had to sanitize things quite a bit, this being a romance, but one is still horrified and outraged at what Franny had endured. And I loved Chase for following his heart and making very brave choices. For a man who already faced prejudices and hypocrisy wherever he went, his decision to brave likely ridicule and condemnation showed that he is truly his father's son. A difficult journey but well worth it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2011

    Excellent!

    This book was excellent! I've read other Catherine Anderson books but none in this series. Needless to say, I will soon be buying up all the Comanche series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2011

    Real Page Turner for me

    Enjoyed this story about Franny's life and what brought her to find her way with the help of Chase and Indigo and their Family. Have not read any of the rest of the series so will certainly
    order some of them soon. Reminds me of the saying "What a Tangled Webb we weave!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2011

    Wonderful Story

    This reprint of Comanche Magic completes the series and I am sad to say I wish there were more books coming. It was so good to be reacquainted with Loretta and Wolf and Indigo and her family. This story tells an all to real tale of the old west and its hardness and desperation. You will fall in love with Chase Wolf and your heart will break for Francine (Franny) a young girl forced to support her family in the only way available to her. The emotions portrayed by the characters are inspiring and sad. I loved this book for its human kindness and the lesson of acceptance we could all stand to learn. I have so many of Ms. Andersons books and they are all inspiring in their "lessons to be learned". I would certainly recommend this book to everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2011

    Loved it!

    This book is quickly becoming my favorite in the Comanche series. I loved it. The obstacles in Franny's journey are truly heartbreaking and makes you root for Chase's love to be strong enough to help Franny overcome them. I am sure that this book will be one that I will read again and again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 72 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4