Customer Reviews for

Come a Little Bit Closer (The Sullivans Series #7)

Average Rating 4.5
( 180 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(110)

4 Star

(50)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Come a Little Bit Closer is the new book in Bella Andre¿s bests


Come a Little Bit Closer is the new book in Bella Andre’s bestselling Sullivan family series.

The Sullivan’s are back and now its Smith’s turn to fall in love. Smith, the second oldest son in the family, has everything; fame, money, and the ability to have a new sexy ...

Come a Little Bit Closer is the new book in Bella Andre’s bestselling Sullivan family series.

The Sullivan’s are back and now its Smith’s turn to fall in love. Smith, the second oldest son in the family, has everything; fame, money, and the ability to have a new sexy woman in his bed every night. He hadn’t considered it a possibility that he could fall in love and be loved by a woman for himself, and not his fame or money. It hadn’t bothered him much until the past year as one by one, his siblings feel in love.

Enter Valentina Landon, the serious, focused and protective older sister and business manager of Tatiana Landon, an up and coming actress. Tatiana has landed the lead female role in a film that could catapult her into fame; a film in which Smith is the male lead and on screen love interest to Tatiana’s character.

Smith has been intrigued and attracted to Valentina since the first time they met during negotiations to sign Tatiana for the film. Smith has a lot riding on this film; personally, professionally, and financially. The timing could not be worse to start relationship of any kind.

Valentina has vowed to never get involved with an actor, let alone fall in love with one. She has seen too many women have their hearts broken when the relationship ends, as they always do in Hollywood.

Personally I have been waiting for Smith’s book. Of course I say that whenever a new Sullivan book is released. I love this series! I loved this book!!! Smith and Valentina’s love story is beautiful, romantic, and hot! To see Smith give in to his feelings and then work to convince Valentina to trust and believe in him so that she can do the same, made for a great love story. There were also some touching scenes between Smith and Mary, the Sullivan family matriarch.

On a scale of 1-5, where 1 is don’t waste your time and 5 is read it now-you will love it, this book is, without a doubt, a 5. Bella Andre has created a wonderful series that has all the things I look for in a good books; hot, sexy, confident men who, when they finally find the one and fall in love, they are 100% committed to their woman; characters with depth that the reader cares about; romance; and hot sweaty sex!

I can’t wait for Lori’s book, which is supposed to come out in early 2013. We are also briefly introduced to the Sullivan cousins from Seattle, who I am hopeful will be given their own stories.

posted by Chicagogirl-Books on December 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

I love all of Bella Andre"s books but not this one. I can't

I love all of Bella Andre"s books but not this one. I can't imagine anything more creepy than standing there while the man I supposedly love rolls around naked in bed with my sister, of all people! I know Hollywood wives live with this, but your sister? Seriously? ...
I love all of Bella Andre"s books but not this one. I can't imagine anything more creepy than standing there while the man I supposedly love rolls around naked in bed with my sister, of all people! I know Hollywood wives live with this, but your sister? Seriously? It supposedly made her ill to watch but we were supposed to believe she was all good with it after ten minutes. Well, I wasn't. It made me sick to read and I gave up on the book.
I will look forward to the next one, though. She rarely disappoints.

posted by 2932873 on December 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 180 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    I love all of Bella Andre"s books but not this one. I can't

    I love all of Bella Andre"s books but not this one. I can't imagine anything more creepy than standing there while the man I supposedly love rolls around naked in bed with my sister, of all people! I know Hollywood wives live with this, but your sister? Seriously? It supposedly made her ill to watch but we were supposed to believe she was all good with it after ten minutes. Well, I wasn't. It made me sick to read and I gave up on the book.
    I will look forward to the next one, though. She rarely disappoints.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 1, 2012

    Come a Little Bit Closer is the new book in Bella Andre¿s bests


    Come a Little Bit Closer is the new book in Bella Andre’s bestselling Sullivan family series.

    The Sullivan’s are back and now its Smith’s turn to fall in love. Smith, the second oldest son in the family, has everything; fame, money, and the ability to have a new sexy woman in his bed every night. He hadn’t considered it a possibility that he could fall in love and be loved by a woman for himself, and not his fame or money. It hadn’t bothered him much until the past year as one by one, his siblings feel in love.

    Enter Valentina Landon, the serious, focused and protective older sister and business manager of Tatiana Landon, an up and coming actress. Tatiana has landed the lead female role in a film that could catapult her into fame; a film in which Smith is the male lead and on screen love interest to Tatiana’s character.

    Smith has been intrigued and attracted to Valentina since the first time they met during negotiations to sign Tatiana for the film. Smith has a lot riding on this film; personally, professionally, and financially. The timing could not be worse to start relationship of any kind.

    Valentina has vowed to never get involved with an actor, let alone fall in love with one. She has seen too many women have their hearts broken when the relationship ends, as they always do in Hollywood.

    Personally I have been waiting for Smith’s book. Of course I say that whenever a new Sullivan book is released. I love this series! I loved this book!!! Smith and Valentina’s love story is beautiful, romantic, and hot! To see Smith give in to his feelings and then work to convince Valentina to trust and believe in him so that she can do the same, made for a great love story. There were also some touching scenes between Smith and Mary, the Sullivan family matriarch.

    On a scale of 1-5, where 1 is don’t waste your time and 5 is read it now-you will love it, this book is, without a doubt, a 5. Bella Andre has created a wonderful series that has all the things I look for in a good books; hot, sexy, confident men who, when they finally find the one and fall in love, they are 100% committed to their woman; characters with depth that the reader cares about; romance; and hot sweaty sex!

    I can’t wait for Lori’s book, which is supposed to come out in early 2013. We are also briefly introduced to the Sullivan cousins from Seattle, who I am hopeful will be given their own stories.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Off the mark

    ## This book was a disappointment. After loving the first 6 books, I was really looking forward to Smith's story. It was disturbing that Smith was doing love scenes with the sister of the heroine. Actor or not, no woman wants to see her sister loving on her man. It bothered me throughout. Also, reiterating the fact that Smith was with soooo many women before the heroine over and over, that he was in fact a man-slut was unnecessary. Yes, we get it. No need to beat a dead horse. Although I love Bella Andre, I have to say this is my least favorite Sullivan book by far. This one missed the mark, big time.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Amazing!

    Just as all of the other in the Sullivan Series, this book is wonderful. Well written just as all of the others. The passion between Smith and Valentina will keep you reading up until the last page. I can not wait til the Spring when we can read Lori's story!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    I almost didn't buy this book because of what one of the reviewe

    I almost didn't buy this book because of what one of the reviewers wrote about Smith acting in bed with Tatiana, wile Valentina watched. I'm glad I did bui it, because though it was really dificult for Valentina to watch the scene between them, it was part of their jobs as actor and actress, and after the scene had been recorded, Smith was so understandable and considerate with her feelings. It was beautiful and didn't damage the plot of the book. I read all books in this series and this was one of my favorites.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by ANN & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog COME

    Reviewed by ANN & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

    COME A LITTLE BIT CLOSER is book rife with romance. It’s sweet, it’s funny and it’s sexy. I can always guarantee a good read when I see the name Bella Andre on the cover. This is definitely a UTC Top Pick! ~ Under the Covers

    If I could marry into this family, I would and I don’t think I would fuss about which Sullivan brother I would get. Any one of them would do it for me. But SMITH SULLIVAN? Oh yes, please. I’ll have that.

    Bella Andre has been on a roll with cranking out these amazingly, sweet, funny, and sexy Sullivan books but with COME A LITTLE BIT CLOSER, she takes a little bit of a different route. Yes, the sex scenes are still creative and panty-melting and you’ve still got your to-die-for Sullivan hero, but Andre seems to have peeled the extra packaging away to really focus on the romance. The romance is especially strong in this book because of the way Andre approaches it.

    I wondered who Smith would be with because he is a movie star – he has the presence and the good looks to boot! I think most women would simply fawn over him, but this is where Valentina enters the picture and readers are introduced to a heroine who is strong and sexy and very much NOT a fan girl over The Smith Sullivan. Smith finds this intriguing and it creates for an interesting dynamic when we learn that Val is Smith’s co-star’s older sister.

    Andre takes time to explore Smith’s screenplay called Gravity by giving readers a glimpse into the character’s stories. Jo and Graham are great characters as well and the progression of their love story only adds to the romance in this book. I thought it also nicely complemented Smith and Val’s blooming relationship as well.

    What I loved most about this book is the fact that even seven books in, we get to see all of the past couples with whom we’ve fallen in love with already. Andre has a special talent for weaving updates on past couple’s lives into Smith and Val’s story so that it gives readers a chance to see what’s going on with the others without taking away from the couple of this book. That’s a hard task to accomplish, but Andre manages it with ease, not once, but multiple times in this book!

    Lori aka Naughty’s book is up next and I am very eager to see who the chatty sweetheart will end up with! I wonder if how he will measure up against the Sullivan brothers!

    COME A LITTLE BIT CLOSER is book rife with romance. It’s sweet, it’s funny and it’s sexy. I can always guarantee a good read when I see the name Bella Andre on the cover. This is definitely a Top Pick!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    Same story line, different characters

    Another Sullivan story based on a 'gorgeous' man who has had his fair share of "gorgeous' women and doesn' want to commit and a woman who has sworn off of love and not giving her heart to a man.
    Only differences are the characters occupatiins.



    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Just ok

    The Sullivan series really has potential and I like the storylines, but so much of the story is spent on the main characters being so conflicted about getting involved that it becomes boring. I have read the whole series and all of the stories have the same theme of the main characters being afraid. I have doubts about reading the final book because they are getting boring and frustrating because the characters take so long to commit and very little action.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    Not good

    Sorry loved the series this one was just BORING had a really hard time finishing it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2012

    Bella, Thank you. Smith and Valentina's story was by far the mos

    Bella, Thank you. Smith and Valentina's story was by far the most captivating and sweetest of all the Sullivan's. l did not want it to end as you magically wove their love story and let it build over time. You are truly masterful!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2012

    Oh my God, I just finished the book and I am starting it again.

    Oh my God, I just finished the book and I am starting it again. I have read every book of Bella Andre's that Barns & Noble has, she is a wonderful story teller. I have said about many books that is the best I have ever read but nothing compares with Come A little Bit Closer, this is the book. The love between Valentina and Smith is something we are all searching for. There are no words good enough to describe this book. Thank you Bella Andre

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Great!!!

    I love her books I am so glad I found her. I cannot wait until next spring... I see 4 more books after Lori with the other branch of family. I love the interacting of the siblings I wish they were in each book more. Her books read so quickly even though they are over 500 pages. Love them all

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    love this series

    Again, I was not disappointed with Smith's story. I have enjoyed this series so much. I love how each sibling has their own story but within their story you get an update on the others. Nice to read about the guy knowing 1st that he had met his mate and moves heaven and earth to change Valentina's mind and heart. I can't wait for Lori's story in the spring. Seattle Sullivan’s are introduced at the end, I hope this means their stories will follow after Lori's. This one of those series you don't want to end. Thanks Ms. Andrea for providing me hours of reading enjoyment.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    This was a wonderful addition to the Sullivan Series. It kept m

    This was a wonderful addition to the Sullivan Series. It kept me up into the night & I couldn't put it down. I can't wait for the next book. Hopefully its not the last.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Great series

    I was so happy that this was finally released! This series is ranked in my top three! Great stories and i love that you see the other siblings in each book!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Love!

    The olny thing wrong about Bella Andres books The Sullivan series is that we need to wait to read more and there just are not enough Sullivans!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Hello

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Love this book and series!! I can't wait for the next book to c

    Love this book and series!! I can't wait for the next book to come out in spring 2013!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Loved it

    Great book a must read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Great book

    Real good book...huge fan of the series....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 180 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9