BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Come Away With Me

Average Rating 4
( 313 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(161)

4 Star

(85)

3 Star

(33)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Perfect mixture of love and sex!!!!!!

This story was beautiful and the ending left me satisfied. I read about 7-10 books a month and this story was a breath of fresh air. It was well written and made me laugh out loud, shed real tears, and more often than not took my breath away. 5 well deserved stars!

posted by Anonymous on December 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

I can't stand the writing! It seems like a jr. High kid wrote it

I can't stand the writing! It seems like a jr. High kid wrote it. It's disappointing because the story sounded interesting but I couldn't get passed the first couple pages. The writing is REALLY bad. Don't spend your $$. You'll regret it

posted by AliciArevee on December 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Not a fan of first person stories, but by the end she had me.

    The first 50 or so pages were painful. About 75% or more of the sentences started with "I". I kept going because i already bought all the books and i did like the characters. After a while the writing got better and i was into the story and fell for the characters and the chemistry between the main characters was HOT! I read the other books and they didn't have the same problem. Seems the author and editor just forgot to edit the first third of the book. I am still not a
    Big fan of first person storytelling, but i am glad i stuck with it and look forward to the next books.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2013

    I absolutely loved the way they met. It was clearly fate that br

    I absolutely loved the way they met. It was clearly fate that brought these two together. They made me laugh, made me HOT, and I loved how their relationships brought the two families together. Luke and Nat had great chemistry. I loved that Luke was a 'normal' guy despite being a movie star. He was sweet, sexy, and totally devoted to Nat. Natalie intrigued me. She's funny, sassy, and I love her occupation! You may be wondering why I love the fact that she's a photographer. Read the book and find out. *wink* The plot wasn't overly complicated and somewhat predictable, but the sexy times were plentiful and it was an easy read. The ending bumped up my rating. I loved it! Overall, I enjoyed it and immediately opened the next book. 




    Quotes:
    ~He's so bossy. I think I like it. No one has ever had the audacity to be bossy with me before. It's fun.-pg 34




    ~I'm feeling vulnerable and scared and excited and in love, and I just need to be in his arms.-pg 209

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2013

    Ok

    Didn't really like it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2013

    I just finished all 3 books in this series (so far) and I enjoye

    I just finished all 3 books in this series (so far) and I enjoyed them all. Having said that, there are many, many parallels in these books to Fifty Shades of Grey and Bared to you/Deeper in you by Sylvia Day. For example, the term "7 shades of Sunday" from FSOG, and preparing a woman for sex with a well endowed man from Bared to you. There are many other parallels, I should have taken notes!!! The author must have been channeling E.L. James and Sylvia Day. Even so, I really liked these books and was howling laughing, especially with Play With Me (Book 3). These books are very inexpensive, so buy them and read them!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Good story, a little boring

    I liked the characters and the writing, but I kept looking for more conflict. Something to keep me hanging. The little bit of drama there was cleared quickly, and I started to get bored with one sex scene after the next after the next.

    That being said, I'm still going to purchase and read book 2 in this series. If it's more of the same though, I won't bother with any more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    It was okay...

    It just seemed a little young. I like a bit older characters. It was just a normal love story to me. It didn't float my boat so to speak! It was okay.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    2.5 stars - not very realistic, but a good enough romance

    Some of the stuff in the middle seems like just filler. It took me a while to read this book. I usually finish books pretty quickly, but this one didn't hold my interest and it took me a while longer to sit down and crunch out. I found myself skipping some chapters because the sex got repetitive and it was boring in the middle of the book - especially the chapter about their trip.

    The ending was satisfying, so that's one redeeming quality of this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    OK

    Too much sex, and don't get me wrong I like sexy books when appropriate! Every time you tell someone you love them, sex does not always have to be involved?? Too unbelievable!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Ahhh Luke...

    Luke is great...some of the writing is high schoolish,but a quick carefree read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Was ok

    I liked the beginning a lot, but then became to repetative. The end wasnt bad, but middle was lacking.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Ok read.

    Slow moving, not much going on witht the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Sweet

    Almost too perfect

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2012

    I'd give it 4.5. Really good read! Held my interest, and will lo

    I'd give it 4.5. Really good read! Held my interest, and will looking out for the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    Okay

    Book was alright. It was slow moving...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2