Customer Reviews for

Come Away With Me

Average Rating 4
( 312 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(160)

4 Star

(85)

3 Star

(33)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Perfect mixture of love and sex!!!!!!

This story was beautiful and the ending left me satisfied. I read about 7-10 books a month and this story was a breath of fresh air. It was well written and made me laugh out loud, shed real tears, and more often than not took my breath away. 5 well deserved stars!

posted by Anonymous on December 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

9 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

I can't stand the writing! It seems like a jr. High kid wrote it

I can't stand the writing! It seems like a jr. High kid wrote it. It's disappointing because the story sounded interesting but I couldn't get passed the first couple pages. The writing is REALLY bad. Don't spend your $$. You'll regret it

posted by AliciArevee on December 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 160 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Perfect mixture of love and sex!!!!!!

    This story was beautiful and the ending left me satisfied. I read about 7-10 books a month and this story was a breath of fresh air. It was well written and made me laugh out loud, shed real tears, and more often than not took my breath away. 5 well deserved stars!

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    In Love with Luke and Natalie

    This was truly a great story. So glad how it ended. I could not put it down!!! Loved Luke and Natalie and their families!!! This is a must read

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Sigh

    Seattle here I come

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    OMG!!! Loved it!!

    This was a great story... Read it in a day... Loved their story.. How they met and how their relationship grew to something so beautiful... Hope there will be a cont' of their story
    . Looking foward to reading a second part..

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Holy Smokes!!!

    I have read this book twice in 4 days. Girls if you have ever wanted some serious "relations" in a book well here it is. I just wish this was true in real life! hahah ; )

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Donna

    Loved this story!!! Especially loved Luke. What a romantic guy!! Will definitely want to read more from this author.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Absolutely loved it!!!  VERY sexy!!!  Can't wait to read more of

    Absolutely loved it!!!  VERY sexy!!!  Can't wait to read more of Kristen's books.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    AMAZING

    i absolutely love this book! This author uses great discription and astablishes the characters very well. The story line is really good she doesnt just make an event then end it without a resolution. I recommend this, it is not a waste of money at all!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2013

    Anonymous

    Good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    Highly Recommend this book!

    This book had me from the start and I couldn't put it down. This is a great start to this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    I chose this book from B&N's "If you bought this, then you might like this" selections and am so glad I did. A wonderful series for the true contemporary romance reader who loves the fantasy of famous, gorgeous people falling for the guy or girl next door. I love couples series where all the characters show up in some fashion in all subsequent books. And I particularly love family connections.

    I am anxiously awaiting the next installment in this series and would happily read any other offerings by this author as well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    .

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Fantastic!!!

    Ejoyed from beginning to end!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    I truly enjoyed this book.

    I truly enjoyed this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    Excellent

    Excellent

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This was a great read!

    This book is the first in the With Me in Seattle series. It was definitely a good choice and so are the next books in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 21, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I loved this book! Highly Recommend!! 

    I loved this book! Highly Recommend!! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2013

    The Meet Me in Seattle Series is absolutely amazing and highly r

    The Meet Me in Seattle Series is absolutely amazing and highly recommended! I love how each book of this series has a great story line and also has the perfect amount of sexual encounters as well. Although I love this entire series the second book Fight With Me is my fav of the series. This series also has a few comical scenes in each book that involve all the girls which cracks me up. Get this book, you won't regret it! Enjoy! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    When I first got this book, I thought it was going to be another

    When I first got this book, I thought it was going to be another cheesy romance book, blah blah blah. I was so glad it wasn't! This book was outstanding, it was funny, sad, romantic and very entertaining. I give sympathy to actors who can never find peace and quiet out of the spotlight. In this story, Natalie is just a photographer taking pictures of scenery, couples, the water and is accosted by Luke, former actor, thinking she is a paparazzi trying to take his picture. Too bad she has no idea who he is and is ready to fight, gotta love a girl with some oomph. Luke loving the idea that she has no idea who he is decides to pursue her. Although he is handsome and charming, Natalie is not relationship material, she is a "hey let's have some fun and see ya later" type girl. I loved the scene where Natalie and Luke are having a drink together and he asks her if she enjoys movies. She calls the modern day movies "drivel" and says " If I see a trailer for one more stupid vampire movie, I'm going to kill myself". The funniest thing is as an actor he played a vampire! That's when I knew this was going to be good. So this story about two people with major insecurities, and tragic pasts, find each other hoping love can last forever. It's so realistic and the characters are entertaining and enjoyable. Plus Luke is just plain old hot, domineering and sensitive at the same time. I am looking forward to book 2 "Fight With Me". Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Love it

    Awesome book and great series. Def a must read. Great characters and a wonderful author

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 160 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8