Customer Reviews for

Come Away with Me

Average Rating 4.5
( 125 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(100)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 100 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Refreshing

    There aren't too many singers like Norah Jones, mixing a beautiful voice (and face) with a wonderfully melancholy bass and piano. Her eclectic musicianship soothed all my nerves throughout one sleepless night and after that, I slept like a newborn after breast feeding. She can imbue her music with her whole soul and then invite you into it. Not many modern singers-songwriters do that.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Fantastic

    Just love this CD, this girl is going places. A voice you can listen to regardless what your taste in music is. Can't wait for her next CD to be released in Feb. I highly recommend this CD.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I want to hear more

    Just loved this CD. Can't wait to hear more from this talented artist. Margo

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A really great CD

    Every song on this CD is good. I highly recommend it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Overwhelming

    Listening to Norah on this CD was an emotional experience. I haven't been this stirred since I heard Eva Cassidy sing Over the Rainbow. I look forward to hearing more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Fantastic mix of blues and jazz and a little country

    Norah has produced one great album with a wonderful cross section of songs. "Lonestar" and "Cold Cold Heart" sound like a lonely night with
    the wind blowing and the haunting sounds of "The Long Day is Over", all
    done with such feeling and moving music. A pure joy to listen to.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 25, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I love this CD!!

    Great CD to relax too after a tuff day at work. Great voice and great songs...I cant listen to this CD enough! I played it through four times the first evening it arrived!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Great album

    This is my first Norah Jones album and I loved it. Look forward to listening to her other albums.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Very Pleasant and Calming.

    I just finished listening all the way through this album for the very first time, and I was very mesmerized by it. I had heard a few of Norah's songs before hand, because I have an ex, still close friend, who use would listen to some of this quite often. Norah Jones is probably her single favorite artist, and I can finally see why. I knew that a few songs were pretty good, but I finally just asked if I could borrow some of her albums to finally give it some more of a listen and see how I liked it, and this is the first of them that I listened through, and I must say, I found it to be really calming and just overall a very pleasant listen. I am typically more into rock, metal, hardcore, etc...but I do listen to a mix of all sorts of stuff, and this one is definitely on my list now. I use to be quite the grouchy person sometimes & a lot of stuff got me riled up & upset a lot, but I would have to say that this is one of several artists that I have listened to over the past while that has really helped in "calming the storm inside" so to speak. I would definitely recommend this...to absolutely anyone, no matter what kind of music you listen to, because hey...even the most savage of music listeners needs something calming from time to time. Below are some other selections that I would recommend for a good calming listen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Amazing

    Oh my gosh what an amazing CD! I first heard the entire CD when my 13 yr old niece played it for me one day when I was stressed out. If you don't have it go out and buy it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Must Have!

    My boyfriend bought this CD for me. I heard only bits of the songs before, but now that I've been able to sit back and listen to it- it's amazing! I highly recommend this to anyone who likes just plain, good music. No fuss- just amazing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    WONDERFUL!!

    This is by far one of the most relaxing and peaceful albums I have ever listened to. She lures you into oblivion with her sultry voice. She's amazing! And you have to respect her for playing the piano also. Truly, a gifted musician.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Loved Come Away With Me

    I first heard this CD because my mom bought it and was listening to it. I was surprised because 1) My mom was listening to popular music and 2) I LOVED it. I really reccommend this CD to anyone who likes GOOD music.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A song that tingles the heart.

    It is so good I could not wait to have it. I hear it several times a day. I work nights and it helps my long nights go with smiles from how it makes me feel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Excellent

    I would give this 10 stars if I could. Just LOVE IT!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Stops You In Your Tracks

    I was driving my car when I first heard Norah Jones on CBC-Radio (Canada). I pulled over, wrote her name down on a napkin and as soon as I could, I got her CD. Rickie-Lee Jones & (the late) Nicolette Larson came to mind. She is going places!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Review for Norah Jones's Come Away With Me

    This CD is one of the top CD's of the year! Norah Jones's is a phenomenal singer and has a wonderful voice. Her choice of title fits her CD very well. Norah Jones's voice really will take you away into her mind, heart, and spirit.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    5 Stars

    I love love love this cd, especailly the songs "don't know why" and "come away with me" this is such a great cd. norah has such a great voice and whenever i hear any of her songs i automatically feel better than i was feeling. this is a great cd and a great artist

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    swept away with Nora

    Whatever bus she's driving,I'am on it.This sultry sound with just enough sex appel(in the sound)is hepnotiqe. I recomend it with a soothing hot bath with salts and incense.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Delightful

    This cd is definitely on my top 10 list. It's a must have. You won't get tired of listening to Norah Jones.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 100 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5