Customer Reviews for

Come Fly With Me

Average Rating 4
( 106 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(32)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

20 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

I really enjoyed this breezy, fun story. The dialogue is snappy

I really enjoyed this breezy, fun story. The dialogue is snappy and the characters are more developed and interesting than those found in typical chick-lit . A great rainy day or beach read.

posted by Anonymous on July 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

I know the description says that Alex and Allison fall in love, but very little of the story was actually about them falling in love. In fact, at the end of the story, they seem like they're barely beginning to get along and like each other. The story was mainly about a...
I know the description says that Alex and Allison fall in love, but very little of the story was actually about them falling in love. In fact, at the end of the story, they seem like they're barely beginning to get along and like each other. The story was mainly about a girl who has issues with her father, other people, and guilt. Kinda boring and hops around a lot. No real satisfactory conclusion.

posted by 18627111 on March 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 106 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    I really enjoyed this breezy, fun story. The dialogue is snappy

    I really enjoyed this breezy, fun story. The dialogue is snappy and the characters are more developed and interesting than those found in typical chick-lit . A great rainy day or beach read.

    20 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2013

    Barely put the book down. I was taken with the writing style, t

    Barely put the book down. I was taken with the writing style, the characters and their stories. Wanted the story to go on and on and continue to see the characters unfold! Definitely cried a little, laughed a lot and throughly enjoyed this book!

    16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Must read

    One of the best free books out there despite errors.

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Anonymous

    I know the description says that Alex and Allison fall in love, but very little of the story was actually about them falling in love. In fact, at the end of the story, they seem like they're barely beginning to get along and like each other. The story was mainly about a girl who has issues with her father, other people, and guilt. Kinda boring and hops around a lot. No real satisfactory conclusion.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Not my cup of tea.

    I always finish a book once I start it but I had a hard time finishing this one.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    Not bad

    Not bad, but expected better from the reviews.

    AD

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Anonymos

    I love the book it is really inspiratal and like someone said its like you know Alex.It was really hard to put down.I loved it and I hope people feel the same about ti that way to!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    Come Fly With Me

    Not really sure what to say about this... I had many issues with this book (more than the 3 I've listed). First of all, I had to force myself to keep reading after the first 5 chapters, it was poorly written and so choppy it was extremely hard to figure out what exactly was going on, which is a shame because this book was full of some really good ideas. The whole book seemed very rushed from idea to idea and random guy to random guy. Secondly, it was written only in Allison's POV, but every now and then there would be some random parts written in another character's POV. For me personally, I cannot stand all the choppy POV changes. Lastly, I absolutely disliked Allison. I feel she wasn't a completely developed character: she has multiple personalities, she's bipolar, has extreme moodswings, etc., I don't know how to describe her, it was just very hard to like her and her attitude/behavior with her mom and Alex was unbelievable.
    I was really excited to read this, but felt very underwhelmed and shocked at how poorly executed it was. I think I was more disappointed with how Ally and Alex's relationship progressed and the lack of solving her dads murder. Two stars because this book had lots of original ideas in it and with some editing and more details/character development this book could be really good.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    awesome

    never have read this author but so glad I did. cute book

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Good read

    500 pages... Enjoyed it, cute read.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2013

    HATED IT!

    This was an awful book. It jumped around in a non-sensical manner, the writing came off like the author has ADD. There were many incomplete thoughts, sections that were started and never finished, to the point that I thought I got a bad e-copy with missing pages. Scrolled back & forth several times, thinking I misses something. I didnt.
    The author tried to incorperate family drama, love, murder, and suspense into a relatively short book, and without any character devolpment.
    It only got 1 start from me, because entering a rating was required. It would have gotten zero.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Hello

    Good story and learned a few things on Jewish tradition. Wasn't over the top on the rich influence; sort of a modern regency type romance novel.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Good one

    I truly enjoyed this book. Hard to put down. The story moved quickly and never bogged down. The characters came alive, and I felt like I knew Allison and Alex. If you read it, you will enjoy it.


    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2013

    I really enjoyed this book, it was quite fun.  The characters ar

    I really enjoyed this book, it was quite fun.  The characters are well thought out, and it was a quick read.  

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Allison and Alex spar and banter like a couple of pros who have

    Allison and Alex spar and banter like a couple of pros who have all the answers, except when it comes to love. There were some surprisingly tender moments here as well. All in all, a terrific read, and a great way to spend a rainy afternoon!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    Sharply-written with well-developed characters made this read a

    Sharply-written with well-developed characters made this read a cut above the average beach read. Allison and Alex vibrated with energy and I really enjoyed the sparks between them

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2013

    Freebie, but WOW!  I really enjoyed this one and recommended it

    Freebie, but WOW!  I really enjoyed this one and recommended it to my book club!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2013

    Come Fly  With Me is a witty and fast paced readl  There is stro

    Come Fly  With Me is a witty and fast paced readl  There is strong character development and a well developed plot line.  I look forward to reading more of Sandi Perri's books in the future!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Very entertaing.

    Well written.intresting premise and engaging. Ienjoyed the pacing and character devejop.ment.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2013

    Worth a read

    I loved this book. 499 pages.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 106 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6