Customer Reviews for

Come a Little Bit Closer (The Sullivans Series #7)

Average Rating 4.5
( 179 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(109)

4 Star

(50)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Come a Little Bit Closer is the new book in Bella Andre¿s bests


Come a Little Bit Closer is the new book in Bella Andre’s bestselling Sullivan family series.

The Sullivan’s are back and now its Smith’s turn to fall in love. Smith, the second oldest son in the family, has everything; fame, money, and the ability to have a new sexy ...

Come a Little Bit Closer is the new book in Bella Andre’s bestselling Sullivan family series.

The Sullivan’s are back and now its Smith’s turn to fall in love. Smith, the second oldest son in the family, has everything; fame, money, and the ability to have a new sexy woman in his bed every night. He hadn’t considered it a possibility that he could fall in love and be loved by a woman for himself, and not his fame or money. It hadn’t bothered him much until the past year as one by one, his siblings feel in love.

Enter Valentina Landon, the serious, focused and protective older sister and business manager of Tatiana Landon, an up and coming actress. Tatiana has landed the lead female role in a film that could catapult her into fame; a film in which Smith is the male lead and on screen love interest to Tatiana’s character.

Smith has been intrigued and attracted to Valentina since the first time they met during negotiations to sign Tatiana for the film. Smith has a lot riding on this film; personally, professionally, and financially. The timing could not be worse to start relationship of any kind.

Valentina has vowed to never get involved with an actor, let alone fall in love with one. She has seen too many women have their hearts broken when the relationship ends, as they always do in Hollywood.

Personally I have been waiting for Smith’s book. Of course I say that whenever a new Sullivan book is released. I love this series! I loved this book!!! Smith and Valentina’s love story is beautiful, romantic, and hot! To see Smith give in to his feelings and then work to convince Valentina to trust and believe in him so that she can do the same, made for a great love story. There were also some touching scenes between Smith and Mary, the Sullivan family matriarch.

On a scale of 1-5, where 1 is don’t waste your time and 5 is read it now-you will love it, this book is, without a doubt, a 5. Bella Andre has created a wonderful series that has all the things I look for in a good books; hot, sexy, confident men who, when they finally find the one and fall in love, they are 100% committed to their woman; characters with depth that the reader cares about; romance; and hot sweaty sex!

I can’t wait for Lori’s book, which is supposed to come out in early 2013. We are also briefly introduced to the Sullivan cousins from Seattle, who I am hopeful will be given their own stories.

posted by Chicagogirl-Books on December 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

I love all of Bella Andre"s books but not this one. I can't

I love all of Bella Andre"s books but not this one. I can't imagine anything more creepy than standing there while the man I supposedly love rolls around naked in bed with my sister, of all people! I know Hollywood wives live with this, but your sister? Seriously? ...
I love all of Bella Andre"s books but not this one. I can't imagine anything more creepy than standing there while the man I supposedly love rolls around naked in bed with my sister, of all people! I know Hollywood wives live with this, but your sister? Seriously? It supposedly made her ill to watch but we were supposed to believe she was all good with it after ten minutes. Well, I wasn't. It made me sick to read and I gave up on the book.
I will look forward to the next one, though. She rarely disappoints.

posted by 2932873 on December 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    I almost didn't buy this book because of what one of the reviewe

    I almost didn't buy this book because of what one of the reviewers wrote about Smith acting in bed with Tatiana, wile Valentina watched. I'm glad I did bui it, because though it was really dificult for Valentina to watch the scene between them, it was part of their jobs as actor and actress, and after the scene had been recorded, Smith was so understandable and considerate with her feelings. It was beautiful and didn't damage the plot of the book. I read all books in this series and this was one of my favorites.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by ANN & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog COME

    Reviewed by ANN & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

    COME A LITTLE BIT CLOSER is book rife with romance. It’s sweet, it’s funny and it’s sexy. I can always guarantee a good read when I see the name Bella Andre on the cover. This is definitely a UTC Top Pick! ~ Under the Covers

    If I could marry into this family, I would and I don’t think I would fuss about which Sullivan brother I would get. Any one of them would do it for me. But SMITH SULLIVAN? Oh yes, please. I’ll have that.

    Bella Andre has been on a roll with cranking out these amazingly, sweet, funny, and sexy Sullivan books but with COME A LITTLE BIT CLOSER, she takes a little bit of a different route. Yes, the sex scenes are still creative and panty-melting and you’ve still got your to-die-for Sullivan hero, but Andre seems to have peeled the extra packaging away to really focus on the romance. The romance is especially strong in this book because of the way Andre approaches it.

    I wondered who Smith would be with because he is a movie star – he has the presence and the good looks to boot! I think most women would simply fawn over him, but this is where Valentina enters the picture and readers are introduced to a heroine who is strong and sexy and very much NOT a fan girl over The Smith Sullivan. Smith finds this intriguing and it creates for an interesting dynamic when we learn that Val is Smith’s co-star’s older sister.

    Andre takes time to explore Smith’s screenplay called Gravity by giving readers a glimpse into the character’s stories. Jo and Graham are great characters as well and the progression of their love story only adds to the romance in this book. I thought it also nicely complemented Smith and Val’s blooming relationship as well.

    What I loved most about this book is the fact that even seven books in, we get to see all of the past couples with whom we’ve fallen in love with already. Andre has a special talent for weaving updates on past couple’s lives into Smith and Val’s story so that it gives readers a chance to see what’s going on with the others without taking away from the couple of this book. That’s a hard task to accomplish, but Andre manages it with ease, not once, but multiple times in this book!

    Lori aka Naughty’s book is up next and I am very eager to see who the chatty sweetheart will end up with! I wonder if how he will measure up against the Sullivan brothers!

    COME A LITTLE BIT CLOSER is book rife with romance. It’s sweet, it’s funny and it’s sexy. I can always guarantee a good read when I see the name Bella Andre on the cover. This is definitely a Top Pick!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Another great installment in the Sullivan series. This time we g

    Another great installment in the Sullivan series. This time we get to see Smith, the movie star, fight for love. I just loved Smith and Valentina, and I loved watching Smith chip away at all the barriers Valentina has built around her heart. Smith was totally sweet and he may just be my most favorite Sullivan (of course I say this with every book I read in this series!).

    Once again the Sullivan family has guest appearances, and I really loved the words of wisdom that Mary Sullivan gives her son….
    “But sometimes, it’s harder to admit to ourselves we want love in our lives than it is to keep living without it.”
    “And if it turns out that she’s the one, no matter what, remember what you’re fighting for, even if it feels like you’re the only one fighting sometimes.”

    Can’t wait to read the next installment in the series and see how the last Sullivan finds love!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    recomend

    thought it was a fast moving love story I really enjoyed it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommended

    Like all of Bella's books this one is highly entertaining and will keep you coming back for more. Pick up this book, sit down, relax, and enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    HoneyBlossem

    "I'm really sorry", she meows. "I need to get back to my clan now".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2013

    .

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Highly recommend

    I really enjoyed all the books from this series I have read all but the one for naughty.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2013

    I enjoyed this book the romance between Smith and Velentina was

    I enjoyed this book the romance between Smith and Velentina was lovely. To me it was very mild compared to some of her other books in that nothing was overdone. However to be totally honest I enjoyed the movie romance much more, it almost seemed that, that romance more important. The great thing about Bella Andre is that she always leaves me wanting more, I am looking forward the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    One of my favorite series

    I love a books in a series, and Belle Andre has not disappointed me! I loved Smith and Val's story... And I hope that we may even see some of the secondary characters in future books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2013

    Good read!

    Enjoyed this story, not my favorite but still a good read, like family ties!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Anonymous

    Read all the Sullivan books in the series and will keep on reading them as they are available. Could of saved about 200 pages without all the descriptive writing, though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Great

    Great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    sulllivan's are fun to read about

    I enjoy the stories about the Sullivan family and their antics. It's nice to see the closeknit relationship between brothers and sisters as each of the siblings builds a new life with a life partner. Love exists in many ways.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    LOVED IT!!!!

    LOVED IT!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    a good read

    Smith and Val story I was excepting more from the book then what it was.. I have enjoyed all of them . Can't wait to read Lori aka Naughty story .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Love Bella

    I really liked how she gave the characters time to develop a relationship. It didn't happen over night like some of her books. Great passion, romance, family and love. The perfect book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    The Sullivans

    The Sullivans just get better and better

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    Star Struck Lovers

    I just love the Sullivan family love stories, I always hate to have to wait for the next one and it just seem that Bella Andre never lets me down. Looking forward to the next book on the feisty "Naughty" twin. Great Reading!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Loved it

    I love the whole series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3