BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Come a Little Bit Closer (The Sullivans Series #7)

Average Rating 4.5
( 183 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(112)

4 Star

(51)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Come a Little Bit Closer is the new book in Bella Andre¿s bests


Come a Little Bit Closer is the new book in Bella Andre’s bestselling Sullivan family series.

The Sullivan’s are back and now its Smith’s turn to fall in love. Smith, the second oldest son in the family, has everything; fame, money, and the ability to have a new sexy ...

Come a Little Bit Closer is the new book in Bella Andre’s bestselling Sullivan family series.

The Sullivan’s are back and now its Smith’s turn to fall in love. Smith, the second oldest son in the family, has everything; fame, money, and the ability to have a new sexy woman in his bed every night. He hadn’t considered it a possibility that he could fall in love and be loved by a woman for himself, and not his fame or money. It hadn’t bothered him much until the past year as one by one, his siblings feel in love.

Enter Valentina Landon, the serious, focused and protective older sister and business manager of Tatiana Landon, an up and coming actress. Tatiana has landed the lead female role in a film that could catapult her into fame; a film in which Smith is the male lead and on screen love interest to Tatiana’s character.

Smith has been intrigued and attracted to Valentina since the first time they met during negotiations to sign Tatiana for the film. Smith has a lot riding on this film; personally, professionally, and financially. The timing could not be worse to start relationship of any kind.

Valentina has vowed to never get involved with an actor, let alone fall in love with one. She has seen too many women have their hearts broken when the relationship ends, as they always do in Hollywood.

Personally I have been waiting for Smith’s book. Of course I say that whenever a new Sullivan book is released. I love this series! I loved this book!!! Smith and Valentina’s love story is beautiful, romantic, and hot! To see Smith give in to his feelings and then work to convince Valentina to trust and believe in him so that she can do the same, made for a great love story. There were also some touching scenes between Smith and Mary, the Sullivan family matriarch.

On a scale of 1-5, where 1 is don’t waste your time and 5 is read it now-you will love it, this book is, without a doubt, a 5. Bella Andre has created a wonderful series that has all the things I look for in a good books; hot, sexy, confident men who, when they finally find the one and fall in love, they are 100% committed to their woman; characters with depth that the reader cares about; romance; and hot sweaty sex!

I can’t wait for Lori’s book, which is supposed to come out in early 2013. We are also briefly introduced to the Sullivan cousins from Seattle, who I am hopeful will be given their own stories.

posted by Chicagogirl-Books on December 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

I love all of Bella Andre"s books but not this one. I can't

I love all of Bella Andre"s books but not this one. I can't imagine anything more creepy than standing there while the man I supposedly love rolls around naked in bed with my sister, of all people! I know Hollywood wives live with this, but your sister? Seriously? ...
I love all of Bella Andre"s books but not this one. I can't imagine anything more creepy than standing there while the man I supposedly love rolls around naked in bed with my sister, of all people! I know Hollywood wives live with this, but your sister? Seriously? It supposedly made her ill to watch but we were supposed to believe she was all good with it after ten minutes. Well, I wasn't. It made me sick to read and I gave up on the book.
I will look forward to the next one, though. She rarely disappoints.

posted by 2932873 on December 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 112 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted December 1, 2012

    Come a Little Bit Closer is the new book in Bella Andre¿s bests


    Come a Little Bit Closer is the new book in Bella Andre’s bestselling Sullivan family series.

    The Sullivan’s are back and now its Smith’s turn to fall in love. Smith, the second oldest son in the family, has everything; fame, money, and the ability to have a new sexy woman in his bed every night. He hadn’t considered it a possibility that he could fall in love and be loved by a woman for himself, and not his fame or money. It hadn’t bothered him much until the past year as one by one, his siblings feel in love.

    Enter Valentina Landon, the serious, focused and protective older sister and business manager of Tatiana Landon, an up and coming actress. Tatiana has landed the lead female role in a film that could catapult her into fame; a film in which Smith is the male lead and on screen love interest to Tatiana’s character.

    Smith has been intrigued and attracted to Valentina since the first time they met during negotiations to sign Tatiana for the film. Smith has a lot riding on this film; personally, professionally, and financially. The timing could not be worse to start relationship of any kind.

    Valentina has vowed to never get involved with an actor, let alone fall in love with one. She has seen too many women have their hearts broken when the relationship ends, as they always do in Hollywood.

    Personally I have been waiting for Smith’s book. Of course I say that whenever a new Sullivan book is released. I love this series! I loved this book!!! Smith and Valentina’s love story is beautiful, romantic, and hot! To see Smith give in to his feelings and then work to convince Valentina to trust and believe in him so that she can do the same, made for a great love story. There were also some touching scenes between Smith and Mary, the Sullivan family matriarch.

    On a scale of 1-5, where 1 is don’t waste your time and 5 is read it now-you will love it, this book is, without a doubt, a 5. Bella Andre has created a wonderful series that has all the things I look for in a good books; hot, sexy, confident men who, when they finally find the one and fall in love, they are 100% committed to their woman; characters with depth that the reader cares about; romance; and hot sweaty sex!

    I can’t wait for Lori’s book, which is supposed to come out in early 2013. We are also briefly introduced to the Sullivan cousins from Seattle, who I am hopeful will be given their own stories.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Amazing!

    Just as all of the other in the Sullivan Series, this book is wonderful. Well written just as all of the others. The passion between Smith and Valentina will keep you reading up until the last page. I can not wait til the Spring when we can read Lori's story!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2012

    Bella, Thank you. Smith and Valentina's story was by far the mos

    Bella, Thank you. Smith and Valentina's story was by far the most captivating and sweetest of all the Sullivan's. l did not want it to end as you magically wove their love story and let it build over time. You are truly masterful!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2012

    Oh my God, I just finished the book and I am starting it again.

    Oh my God, I just finished the book and I am starting it again. I have read every book of Bella Andre's that Barns & Noble has, she is a wonderful story teller. I have said about many books that is the best I have ever read but nothing compares with Come A little Bit Closer, this is the book. The love between Valentina and Smith is something we are all searching for. There are no words good enough to describe this book. Thank you Bella Andre

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Great!!!

    I love her books I am so glad I found her. I cannot wait until next spring... I see 4 more books after Lori with the other branch of family. I love the interacting of the siblings I wish they were in each book more. Her books read so quickly even though they are over 500 pages. Love them all

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    love this series

    Again, I was not disappointed with Smith's story. I have enjoyed this series so much. I love how each sibling has their own story but within their story you get an update on the others. Nice to read about the guy knowing 1st that he had met his mate and moves heaven and earth to change Valentina's mind and heart. I can't wait for Lori's story in the spring. Seattle Sullivan’s are introduced at the end, I hope this means their stories will follow after Lori's. This one of those series you don't want to end. Thanks Ms. Andrea for providing me hours of reading enjoyment.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    This was a wonderful addition to the Sullivan Series. It kept m

    This was a wonderful addition to the Sullivan Series. It kept me up into the night & I couldn't put it down. I can't wait for the next book. Hopefully its not the last.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Great series

    I was so happy that this was finally released! This series is ranked in my top three! Great stories and i love that you see the other siblings in each book!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Love!

    The olny thing wrong about Bella Andres books The Sullivan series is that we need to wait to read more and there just are not enough Sullivans!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Hello

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Love this book and series!! I can't wait for the next book to c

    Love this book and series!! I can't wait for the next book to come out in spring 2013!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Loved it

    Great book a must read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Great book

    Real good book...huge fan of the series....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2014

    Smith's story is incredible.  I loved every page of it and could

    Smith's story is incredible.  I loved every page of it and couldn't get enough.  Bella Andre does an excellent job writing all of her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2014

    Good Read

    I like the Sullivan series and I thought this Smith and Valentinas story was well written. I enjoyed the way the other members of the family were a part of the book. It was touching.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2014

    It was refreshing to have someone not fall all over a famous per

    It was refreshing to have someone not fall all over a famous person but instead go out of their way to avoid one. This book proves we need to drop our pre-conceived notions about certain types of people and get to know them for who they really are. For anyone who enjoys Robyn Carr, Shannon Stacey, and Kristan Higgins you will love this series. It's nice to read about each sibling but the novels can be read as stand alone's too as they are each a story unto themselves although the siblings are woven through each of them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 12, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Title: Come A Little Bit Closer Author: Bella Andre Published:



    Title: Come A Little Bit Closer
    Author: Bella Andre
    Published: B.A.
    Reviewed By: Arlena Dean
    Series: The Sullivans # 7
    Rating: 5
    Review:

    "Come A Little Bit Closer" by Bella Andre was the seventh in The Sullivan's series and this novel was really some amazing read. This series is about Smith Sullivan and Valentina Landon. You will find this read 'sweet, funny and oh so sexy. I really like the way this author was able to present the reader with two wonderful well written stories under one title "Come A Little Bit Closer." I really liked how this author was able "to explore Smith's Screenplay called Gravity." This was very well presented with the characters Jo and Graham being to so real, alive and deep. We find Smith who is the movie star and the second oldest of the Sullivan siblings. The heroine comes into the picture being strong, sexy and just not all caught up with the movie star, Smith. How this author gets Smith and Valentina together is steer magic. Yes, we find that sparks will fly when these two meet but Valentina is determined that nothing will come of this, because her number one goal is to be their for her sister Tatiana Why is that? Why is Valentina afraid of love? Why does Smith choose to seek a sexual relationship with Valentina? With Smith being such a amazing man will he be able to change Val's mind and break down her barriers? In the end will Smith and Valentina get the companionship and love they so need? Now, to get all of the answers to these questions and so much more you will have to pick up "Come a Little Bit Closer" to see how is it was done. Be prepared for a good read. I loved how this author was able to give the reader updates of what was going on with many of the other characters in the series without taking away from the read. Like I said earlier this author uses her magic with this series giving the reader an awesome read that once you start you will not be able to put down until the end. And in the end you will want know what will be happening in the next series # 8 which deals with Lori aka Naughty in Always On My Mind.

    In this series "Come A Little Bit Closer" here is a little summary about the hero and heroine(s):

    Smith Sullivan: second oldest son of Mary & Jack Sullivan; brother of Marcus, Chase, Ryan, Zach, Gabe, Lori & Sophie; uncle of Emma; brother-in-law of Jake McCann & Chloe Peterson; actor & movie star; directing and playing the role of Graham in his new movie.

    Valentina Landon: daughter of Ava Landon; sister of Tatiana; she is her sister's manager.

    Tatiana Landon: 21 year old sister of Valentian; daughter of Ava Landon; playing the role of "Jo" in Smith's movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    Each is better

    I'm sort of new to Contemporary Romance genre. A lot of what I had read was physical and not emotional. In fact, other Andre books hadn't thrilled me so much.

    But this one is different. Smith Sullivan has alaways been an enigma, and to find him vulnerable and truely, madly, deeply in love is a wonderful thing. I found myself caught up in this truely romantic story, and it's the first Sullivan Series book I have given a 5* rating.

    This is a marvelous read. Keep the tissues handy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    Ravenclaw

    Are you alright honyblossom.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    Hhf-

    Honeyflower-*sighs* i was trying to warn you

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 112 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6