Customer Reviews for

Come on In!

Average Rating 5
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2014

    TO BRAD

    Read the post at erin hunter res 2 from Taylor!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2014

    Brad

    He grinned wickedly and added another finger.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2014

    Lilly

    Gritted her teeth and squeezed her eyes shut as she was str<_>etched.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    Undercover in Diguise

    My heels clicked softly as i made my way through the heavy croud, watching the host intently. Many guests were chatting with him, and he kept making them laugh as he poured dozens of bottles of cham.pagne and wi.ne for his guests. The ladies swooned over his tux, and to be honest, he didnt look all that bad compared to his normal, threatening black attire. White tuxedos made him look slightly better.
    But of course, i wasnt here to dance with the host. I was here for other reasons. To retrieve something. Something very valuble.
    Jace followed close behind me as i made my way through the elegant guests, he and i dressed to blend in with the rich and fancy. He wore a black tuxedo and a silver bowtie, complete with sleek black dress shoes and quiffed hair. I was dressed in a frilly red number; a sleeveless dress that barely fell to my knees, with shiny black heels and diamond jewels to match.
    I personally hated the dress, but Jace had told me it didnt look too bad. We had to look like we were of the elegant croud, anyways. So i guess it wasnt too bad.
    I stopped at the end of the dancing hall, surveying the scene. Several people were dancing, blocking my way to the host. My quickest way to him would be the dancefloor.
    You see, the host, Sir John Lee Cassette, had taken something from a high place of goverment. He had taken

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    Why Now? by RD

    The sun shown brightly in Ponyville. Everypony galloped freely, doing their errands for the day or just hanging out with friends. All except one pony. Rainbow Dash flew through the sky, the wind blowing through her rainbow mane and tail. She twisted and turned, looped in and out between buildings. As she flew through a couple of clouds, she remembered something she had to do. Spitfire wanted her at Wonderbolt Academy by 4:00. She made a u-turn and flew full-speed toward the Academy. She suddenly noticed the sky growing darker as she progressed toward the Academy. Soon it came to sight. She saw pegasi flying around, attempting to put out severe fires. Dash quickly flew to Spitfire's office. "Good you're here," she said when Rainbow flew in. "You wanted to see me Spitfire?" Rainbow asked her. "Yes," Spitfire answered. "We need your help. You are one of the best flyers at the Academy, so I knew I could lay this job on you. Get all the pegasi to safety. Soarin will help you." The blueish white pegasus came into the room and looked at Rainbow with sparkling green eyes. "We'll do our best, ma'am," Dash said, and walked up to Soarin. "What are we waiting for?" Soarin asked her, and flew off outside. He looked back to make sure Rainbow was keeping up, then he and her started bringing the paniced pegasi to the mess hall, dodging balls of fire and shoots of lightning. When Rainbow brought the last pegasus into the mess hall, Soarin turned to her. "I'm going to fly up and check to see if we forgot anyone. You stay down here where it's safe." Concern for her safety glittered in his green eyes. Dash nodded and watched as he flew up and observed the situation. She bit her lip, watching as a lightning bolt flashed dangerously close to Soarin. Suddenly, without warning, a lightning bolt hit Soarin and he came crashing down to Earth. Rainbow gasped and fleww full speed toward him. She reached him and knelt down next to him. "Soarin, please be ok!" Dash said, as a pang of feeling hit her. "Dashie," Soarin whispered, sounding weak. "There's nothing you can do for me..." "Soarin, please don't go!" Dash whispered. She suddenly said something, something she thought she would never say to anyone, something that she really meant with all her heart. "I-I love you." (Hope you like! I so ship SoarinDash!) ~RD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    My Spirit

    I woke up and began to cry. Day four of saddness. My big sistet was killed and now my parenspts fight over it and are getting divorced. What am i supposed to do? When your ellevn years old and going to middle school you need a big sister. I go outside and climb a tree and lay down in it. Suddenly,I saw a tiger in the branches! Not a regular one. This one was made out of Stars. I stared and it smiled and disspapeared. I went biking and took out my spirit bundle. I wrapped a lock ofmy sisters hair and her favorite shark tooth in a peice of her clothes. I always keep it close to me. I went to my friends house. She was always kind. We played for a while and then her dad came home. I went bome anlay down. When it was time for bed i snuggled down amd tere was the tiger."i will always be with you. I love ypu forevever and always. I can now bring lobe amd joy." Te tiger said. I realized it was my sister! I smuled through my tears andd hugged her. O fell asleep and when i woke up my parents had devided not to divorce! THE END..(this is how i pretend my life has been. Unlike how it really ended:() My life was without &hearts

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    Save Our Clan~ by Farrah

    "Lichenleaf!" "Lichenleaf!" The cries of BrightClan rose into the smoky violet and blue sunset blanketed skies. A small, lithe brown shecat with startling green eyes purred with pride as the clan chanted out her warrior name. A fluffy cream shecat bounded gracefully up to her. "Darling!" She mewed excitedly. "A warrior now! Ah, yes," the shecat sighed dramatically, "young warrior adolescence... all foolishness and falling in love." Lichenleaf sighed. "Moooom!" She groaned. "Puh-leeze!" The fluffy ivory colored shecat purred. "Darling, that was when l met your father. We fell for each other the second we saw each other. We used to go on romantic dates under the birch tree in camp and twine our tails together and..." Lichenleaf rolled her eyes. "Mom! Stop it!" Her mother, whose name was Butterflyleap, purred but was silent. Lichenleaf passed by the apprentice den and padded into the warriors den. She settled into a comfy moss nest and slept. Suddenly she awoke. Something was wrong. The camp was silent. She got up from her nest and peered out. She gasped. BrightClan was totally dark. No stars, no moon. Just pitch black. Fearing, she ran to her sleeping mother and gently shook her. "Mom!" Lichenleaf mewed. But no matter what she did, her mother would not wake. She tried waking each cat in the warriors den in turn, and none would wake. Lichenleaf started to tremble with fear when a warm golden light, flickering softly like candlelight, appeared before her. A cat was giving off the light, and Lichenleaf knew it was a StarClan cat. "Listen," mewed the cat. His voice was like honey and stream water slipping over stones. It sent a warm shiver through Lichenleaf's body. "The Dark forest put a spell upon this clan. We used all of our power to ensure you were the one that did not sleep because we could make one person the one who could save BrightClan. We chose you." Lichenleaf trembled. "C-can l do this?" "Yes," the StarClan cat assured her. "Go to the mountains peak for the first light. Fly at dawn down to the mountain's deepest chasm." And so she left then, carrying with her traveling herbs which she chewed along the way. And suddenly she saw: a great crest of mountains, looming high above her. A voice, a StarClan voice, smelling pleasantly of wildflowers and sunlight, whispered, yes. And so she climbed, to the highest peak just as dawn broke over the mountains. Suddenly there was a great thundering noise beneath her just as the first ray of warm light hit her face. A chasm, as prophesied, opened under her, but the sunlight from the dawn curled around her, so she was suspended in a ball of golden light. She fell, in the bubble of gold, to the chasm floor, where her feet safely touched ground. A beam of light, brighter than anything she had ever seen, hit her in the face. "This is love, and trust, and honor," mewed a StarClan voice. "Take it." Lichenleaf padded forward and the beam of light came into her chest, her throat. It burned there as the light carried her back up, and it burned still as she ran home. Gasping with joy, she awakened every clan cat. A celebration ensued and Lichenleaf was honored every hour of it. BrightClan lived on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ when is the contest

    When is the next contest?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    SPARKLEFLAME'S TASK by silverheart

    She smiled as she watched her kits play in the clearing. It had been half a moon since she gave birth, a moon since she had betrayed her clan. She shuddered as she recalled the memory. She had fallen in love with a cat from ShadowClan. During a battle, she had saved him by killing one her own clanmates. They had run off together, not wanting to be apart any longer. ShadowClan thought her mate was dead but RiverClan was constantly looking for her, wanting to get back at her for killing one of their valuable warriors. "It's okay Sparkleflame," her mate, Brackenpelt said. "We have each other and our kits." Sparkleflame gazed into those soft brown eyes that always made her feel warm inside. To her right, she heard leaves rustling. She whipped around. "Well,well,well. If it isn't the clan traitor," said Rippleclaw, the RiverClan deputy. "I think you should better come with me. You don't want to see the death of your kits, do you?" In a flash, he was at one of her kits throat, claws unsheathed. Lips drawn back in a snarl, Sparkleflame said "fine. I'll come with you." She turned to Brackenpelt. "Goodbye, my love. Take care of our kits." She could see the mix of emotions on his face. Anger, hurt, and frusteration. Sparkleflame could stand the pain no longer. She turned around and let Rippleclaw lead her back to RiverClan. On the way, she couldn't help thinking about the clearing. Where there was peace. Where Brackenpelt's kits would be safe.

    -BY SILVERHEART

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    Gone Forever By:Pierce Warr

    A male that is 16 with medium blonde hair and hazel eyes. He wishes he had the thing he always wished for: love. He is usually shy. That was until he met his dream girl. Her name was Braylei Jo. She was beautiful and he loved her. That was until the next day. He seen her making out with a guy named Chad. He was so sad and confused. So the next day he walks up to her. He didnt know what to do. So he asked her "Babe are you cheating on me?" Her eyes well up with tears as she cries "Yes." She says sadly. He walks toward the door as he says "Braylei Jo. WE. ARE. THROUGH." She bursts into tears as he leaves. Later that night he drives home. He pland on killing himself because he was betrayed by the one girl he loved. So he crashes into a brick wall. He gets rushed to the EMERGENCY ROOM. He lies on the hospital bed with a pole through his chest. He is glad he has another chance at life. 2 weeks later he goes home and finds a package on his doorstep. Inside is a note that says 'Dear Pierce, I made a mistake. Will you please forgive me? I still love you. Love, Braylei Jo.' He mumbles one thing "Yes i still love you." Suddenly Braylei Jo runs out from behind a tree. And she dives into his arms. And she says "I love you Pierce."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    PMD: Christians Tale ((WARNING: blood and insanity!!)) By Chill

    Do you know what its like to be the best? Do you know what its like when you HAVE to be the best? Im ChristSHADOWtian. And Im THEBEST an Umbreon, shiny if you please. Im smart, cunning, and THEBEST an explorer. You will fid me settled upon a nice cliff face that goes by the name of Sharpedos Bluff. I spend my time saving Pokemon and such...only one problem. You see, Im not the leader. Te leader is a kind Leafeon named Chill, shes...as you may say, better than me. And we cant have that. But, I love her, so I have not...gotten rid of her. As Ive done with all he rest of my competition. I HAVE TO BE THE BEST- I think its time I told her how i feel about her...; -LATER- What hve i done?! There she is, in front of me, blood pooling around her. IMTHEBESTNOW- I cant breathe, her bloods all over my paws! I can hear her screams! Make it stop! I can feel the hot tears poolibg wn my face. LOVE?YOUCANNEVERLOVE- I put a paw to her face. Why her? I tried so hard... NEVERLOVE I cant save her... BESTBESTBEST I look back down at her, and back at my blooded paws, and it comes to me. Im the best now. THATSRIGHT Shes gone. BESTTT I dont need her. BEST I dont need love! FOREVERRR I....am...the best!! My maniacal laughter echoes through the cave, and my rings glow red. I was never loved, I can never love, and i cannot be loved. For I am....the BEST.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    The Sob Story of Steele Rogers

    I started having the dreams when the outbreak first started. Dreams of a better place. Not a better place than the world I was in now, but a place...even more fantastic than before the zombies. A place where metal could grow and clocks could talk time, a place where the sun never came up but somehow it was still always lighted with ideas. It kept me alive all that time when I was a loner. The hope. ~ My father was a construction worker and my mother was a doctor. When I was five, a candle on my baby brothers birthday cake caught the house on fire, and took my mother and brother with it. We didn't mourn much. There wasn't much time. The outbreak started a week later and my papa and i were running. When I was 10, my father and I were busy on some patrols. I'd like to say that there was a blood-filled battle, but there wasn't. Only one zombie. That's all it took. One hungry member of the undead took a bite on my dad and he was gone. I watched as he gave a pistol and told me to shoot. "Shoot me before it's too late, honey. Then go back to the bunker and don't trust anyone but yourself." The gun cracked and echoed throughout the city, and I could already hear the ravenous moans. I ran and didn't look back. ~ Don't worry about me now though. I'm safely in a bunker with a nice little gaggle of people. After 8 years of being alone in an undead world, I learned one thing I'll never forget. Hope is the only thing stronger than fear. That's the key to survival. Just warning you, whoever you are. Hope. *the video turns off.*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    NEW CONTEST AT REALLY GOOD RES TWO!

    Same rules as last time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    Me

    Yo. U weird.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    Oceanfur

    She smiled

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1