Customer Reviews for

Come the Spring

Average Rating 4
( 85 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(49)

4 Star

(16)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Exciting and well written. finished it in half a day. Very enjoy

Exciting and well written. finished it in half a day. Very enjoyable

posted by doggis on September 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Liked

I read the first book of this series a long time ago. I was well into this book before I realized the two books were connected. Julie Garwood writes a good romance. I had one problem with this book. In every chapter, which started with she, she was spelled the. Not once...
I read the first book of this series a long time ago. I was well into this book before I realized the two books were connected. Julie Garwood writes a good romance. I had one problem with this book. In every chapter, which started with she, she was spelled the. Not once, or twice but over and over. This book was not quite as syrupy as most romances. The bank robberies gave it a nice touch of zest. This novel consists of 280 pages, ten of which were extreneous information. There were some pretty violent and bloody scenes. Some rough sex and other sexual situations are also present. I would recommend this book to mature readers of romantic fiction.


AD

posted by Anonymous on September 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted September 12, 2010

    Wonderful Book = ebook contains numerous spelling errors not found in printed books

    I am glad to see that they are converting some of her earlier books to ebooks - all of her books are keepers - I was however disappointed at the numerous print errors. The first word of the chapter in numerous chapters was misspelled. "The" for She or He is just one example. I really love the convenience, storage issue, and larger print size of ebooks but have been disappointed in the numerous errors I have found - the purchased price of ebooks has gone up and is the same or slightly less than the paperback or hardback issues. I feel that the publishers are not paying sufficient attention to the quality of their product. I had planned to convert all my Garwood books to ebooks because I love her stories and they are KEEPERS. I would hate for anyone reading one of her stories for the first time to let the numerous errors keep them from buying any of her other books. Her earlier historical romance novels are some of the best I have ever read. Her characters are original and very well developed. Her female charcters in this book are not typical of the era - strong and independent. Also, I loved Rose Hill - the first book - enjoyed reading Cole's story since he was my favorite in the prior book.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2008

    Something different

    I was pleasantly surprised with Come the Spring. At first, I wasn't sure that I would like it, but the more I read, the more engrossed I became. I thought perhaps this book would include a little of the rest of the family, but it didn't really, other than when Cole mentioned them in passing. But I think I like the way Julie Garwood wrote this book. The plot was excellent and kept me guessing through most of the book. I enjoyed the mystery and suspense and the budding relationships between Daniel and Cole, and their respective loves. I realized that the book doesn't need to contain a series of love scenes to be captivating.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Great Book

    I read For the Roses and I absolutely loved it. I wasn't disappointed at all by Come the Spring. It is a continuing saga of the Clayborne family. This book centers on Cole Clayborne the gunslinger son. It was a powerful story I would definitely recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2003

    Good book to read

    This book was good, however I expected it to be better. I prefer For the Roses, I like the characters better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2000

    Good - but could have been better!

    I enjoyed all the 'Rose' books. I was really looking forward to Cole's story - because I fell in love with him in 'For the Roses'. I thought the story was interesting and full of twists, however I thought Cole's story would have more passion when he finally got swept off his feet. It was a good story - but could have been a better love story!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1