Customer Reviews for

Come the Spring

Average Rating 4
( 86 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(49)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Exciting and well written. finished it in half a day. Very enjoy

Exciting and well written. finished it in half a day. Very enjoyable

posted by doggis on September 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Liked

I read the first book of this series a long time ago. I was well into this book before I realized the two books were connected. Julie Garwood writes a good romance. I had one problem with this book. In every chapter, which started with she, she was spelled the. Not once...
I read the first book of this series a long time ago. I was well into this book before I realized the two books were connected. Julie Garwood writes a good romance. I had one problem with this book. In every chapter, which started with she, she was spelled the. Not once, or twice but over and over. This book was not quite as syrupy as most romances. The bank robberies gave it a nice touch of zest. This novel consists of 280 pages, ten of which were extreneous information. There were some pretty violent and bloody scenes. Some rough sex and other sexual situations are also present. I would recommend this book to mature readers of romantic fiction.


AD

posted by Anonymous on September 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted September 8, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Exciting and well written. finished it in half a day. Very enjoy

    Exciting and well written. finished it in half a day. Very enjoyable

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2002

    AN INVITING TOTALLY GREAT BOOK

    THIS WAS MY FAVORITE OF ALL THE CLAYBORNE BOOKS. SINCE FOR THE ROSES IVE WANTED TO BE A PART OF THE CLAYBORNE CLAN. IT JUST GOES TO PROVE THE RIGHT WOMAN OR MAN CAN CHANGE YOUR MIND. AND THE CLAYBORNE MEN THEY'RE ALL SO YUMMY AND INTRIGUING!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2000

    As usual Garwood comes through

    It would be hard to choose a favorite brother but Clay won me in For the Roses when he took the 'monster' out and shot him.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2000

    Spellbounding

    This book kept me spellbounded. I purchased this book on vaction in az.At the days end i simply could not wait to start reading again.Cole and the rest of the charecters were so charming and intersting.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Loved it

    Garwood is one of the few authors that I love to reread and this book is no exception. I love getting the extra stories on the brothers since we got so close to the family in the main book. I recommend all of her historicals.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    A Great Read

    This is the beginning story of four brothers and their finding of a baby girl and their future in the West. Its a great love story and the beginning of a series of books about their lives. This is a must read that only Julie Garwood can wright. It's a five star book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2000

    Simply The BEST!!!!!!!

    This book is great! It really holds your attention, I could hardly put it down. Its got a great plot and you never know who it is or whats going to happen next till you read it. Very captivating and a great ending to the series.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 1999

    fabulous!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Come the Spring in my opinion is the coolest book!! I love For The Roses though. I think that Come the Spring Great,and For The Roses can never be beat if you understand the value of family like I do because I have not had the best luck with them until I moved in with my new family. Well Chow!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    Excellent ending to the Clayborne Clan

    This is another great novel from Julie Garwood. I bought & read this when it came out in hardback several years ago. I thought it was nice that there is a double love story in novel. Lots of love, action, and laughter. another winner from Miss Julie Garwood.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2009

    "Come the Spring" brings the family

    I enjoyed the writing, plot and characters so much,I bought the other books related to the Claiborne family stories. When I finished those, I bought all the other books written by Julie Garwood. She keeps you enthalled so much you don't want to put the book down to sleep, eat or go to work. You laugh; try to guess what's going to happen next; talk to the characters- like husband talk to the TV.
    Ms. Garwood books were better than Tv or the movies. I like that characters from one book would pop up in another book or ancestors would show up later in a more contemporay setting. You feel like you are reading a town or family history. I hope she keeps it up.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2003

    Perfect

    I picked up "For the roses" For a simple lighthearted read and what I found was a family that I couldn't get enough of. I read straight through the All the rose books to get here. " Come the spring has enough of a real story to keep and hold a mind that wants more out of a book than sex. I Have read alot of romance but Ms. Garwood has installed herself in my mind as one of the best. I like this book because I am offered more than couples just trying to grasp every little moment to cop a feel the heros were even allowed to have a little weakness;there was a real story line with a romantic back drop. I Loved it. Romance along with mystery and suspense! And it was a perfect ending to a very interesting and touching story about a family that you just love to fall in love with. I can also stop harrassing my librarian to get books to me quickly enough so that I can read them fast enough.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2002

    One of her best!

    This book is a must read if you have read 'For the Roses' or 'Clayborne Brides'. This is a wonderful book that I enjoy reading over and over.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2001

    Best book of the series

    Come the Spring is the best book of this series and one of Julie Garwood's best. The other books didn't come close to this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2000

    Cole's story is awesome!!!

    Finally Cole Clayborne has his own story! He has been searching for Daniel Ryan for over a year and now that he's found him Cole is forced to help his enemy. This Clayborne brother has sworn never to let a woman under his skin but all that changes when he meets Jessica, a beautiful single mother who doesn't want strings either! This story is grand bang ending for a touching and exicting series.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3