Customer Reviews for

Comfort Object

Average Rating 4.5
( 23 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Dirty but Loved it

Also read Knight by Kristen Ashley I almost liked it more than 50 shades.

posted by 15544515 on August 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Couldn't finish it.

Same with the other Annabel Joseph novel I tried to read (Mercy.) At times it can be very good, but she gets too lost in the psychology of her characters. It's like Danielle Steele + Kink. The ham-fisted depiction of the characters' internal conflicts is a distractio...
Same with the other Annabel Joseph novel I tried to read (Mercy.) At times it can be very good, but she gets too lost in the psychology of her characters. It's like Danielle Steele + Kink. The ham-fisted depiction of the characters' internal conflicts is a distraction from what could have been a good story and good erotica. The "she-loves-me, she-loves-me-not", "i want this -- no I don't" routine gets old rather quickly in what is a relatively long novel.

I gave it three stars because if you like lots of story with bdsm erotica thrown in (like Cherise Sinclair or the gentler Claire Thompson words) then you'll like this novel. If you like works of this genre to pack more punch, you'll get bored.

posted by Sam014 on June 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Dirty but Loved it

    Also read Knight by Kristen Ashley I almost liked it more than 50 shades.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    Couldn't finish it.

    Same with the other Annabel Joseph novel I tried to read (Mercy.) At times it can be very good, but she gets too lost in the psychology of her characters. It's like Danielle Steele + Kink. The ham-fisted depiction of the characters' internal conflicts is a distraction from what could have been a good story and good erotica. The "she-loves-me, she-loves-me-not", "i want this -- no I don't" routine gets old rather quickly in what is a relatively long novel.

    I gave it three stars because if you like lots of story with bdsm erotica thrown in (like Cherise Sinclair or the gentler Claire Thompson words) then you'll like this novel. If you like works of this genre to pack more punch, you'll get bored.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2014

    Great read. Very Hot. Almost too intense S/m. Reading the res

    Great read. Very Hot. Almost too intense S/m. Reading the rest of the series now.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    Anonymous

    I loved it. Couldn't put it down. Liked the charaters, the storyline and the hotter than hot sex.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    I loved this book. The story and charecters were very intelligen

    I loved this book. The story and charecters were very intelligently written. The scenes were hot! If you just like straight porn, this is not for you. This book was definitely up my alley!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    Wow

    Very intense on the BDSM

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    Loved it

    My favorite book from this writer so far. Graphic and violent sex but very good...i loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    I normally very much enjoy Annabel Joseph's work. Odalisque was

    I normally very much enjoy Annabel Joseph's work. Odalisque was my introduction to her writing and I devoured it and many other books by her. This one, however, rubbed me the wrong way. Despite her other novels' insistence on consenting and self-aware characters, namely the female character, Nell crumples under Jeremy's anger and simply takes his immature retaliation for her emotions. He canes her in anger, something she explicitly tells him she cannot bear, then destroys her possessions. It's very much like Fifty Shades of Gray in that it skirts safe, sane, and consensual, and reduces it to abuse. I was sorely disappointed. The only redeeming factor about this book is the sex scenes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    Loved it

    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2012

    Recommend

    Thoroughly enjoyable story. Worth purchasing and reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2