Customer Reviews for

Comfort of a Man

Average Rating 4.5
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

He Can Comfort Me Anytime

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful: He Can Comfort Me Anytime, April 10, 2007 Adrianne Byrd has yet to disappoint me with her writing skills. I enjoyed this novel so much, I read it in 1/2 a day..talk about a page turner. The chemi...
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful: He Can Comfort Me Anytime, April 10, 2007 Adrianne Byrd has yet to disappoint me with her writing skills. I enjoyed this novel so much, I read it in 1/2 a day..talk about a page turner. The chemistry between Isaiah and Brooklyn was sexy, steamy and very romantic. And talk about a good man, he had a good job, could cook, took dance lessons, was a good listener, brought her a tiara, and knew how to throw down in the bedroom, what more could she want. I couldn't believe she foolishly let him get away. I was glad she was able to overcome 'her' obstacles and finally realize that nothing is impossible, especially when you have love.

posted by Anonymous on September 19, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

do not recommend very very slow reading

Wasn't as good as most of her books.

posted by Nanalady on January 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2007

    He Can Comfort Me Anytime

    1 of 1 people found the following review helpful: He Can Comfort Me Anytime, April 10, 2007 Adrianne Byrd has yet to disappoint me with her writing skills. I enjoyed this novel so much, I read it in 1/2 a day..talk about a page turner. The chemistry between Isaiah and Brooklyn was sexy, steamy and very romantic. And talk about a good man, he had a good job, could cook, took dance lessons, was a good listener, brought her a tiara, and knew how to throw down in the bedroom, what more could she want. I couldn't believe she foolishly let him get away. I was glad she was able to overcome 'her' obstacles and finally realize that nothing is impossible, especially when you have love.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    Wonderful, hot, romantic and funny. Really really good

    I loved everything about this book. It is soooooo romantic. I loved all the characters but Isiah is such a special man and Brooklyn is a very special and deserving woman. I loved being an observer of their relationship. And the wisdom of his mom Georgia and her friend Toni had me cracking up. A very balanced story. Another one that will stay with me... Justus and Angela in Risk....Patrick and Aisha in Sizzling Seduction and now Isiah and Brooklyn in Comfort of a Man. Three of my all time favorite books and I read a lot.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    EXCELLENT!!!!!

    I started this book this morning and could not put it down!!!!" This is a wonderful example of how miscommunication can ruin a relationship. This is an excellent read!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    This is a great book. Adrianne Byrd has done it again! I am a big fan.

    Sincerely,
    ccsnabag

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2012

    Must read

    Highly recommended a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2004

    What A Man He Is

    I give Adrianne thumbs up on this one! I have read it twice and can read it again. Every woman needs a man to comfort her and the storyline depicts what a truly good man can give to a woman. Ladies don't give up looking for that special one because he is out there and once you read this book many women will relate to being in the same situation, but remember happiness will come.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2004

    Winner of the 2004 Emma Award for Favorite Traditional Romance

    Ms. Byrd simply can't write a bad book. However this is by far her best work to date. She definitely deserved the award. Brooklyn Douglas has gone through heartbreak. Her friends hate to see her depressed and jokingly tell her she should have a fling! Then, she walks into the bar at her hotel and meets Isaiah Washington. Before their conversation is over, they've decided that they will have a one-night affair. No strings attached. However, how was Brooklyn to know that she would run into this man again, and keep running into him? What are they going to do about their growing feelings for each other. Neither have forgotten their night of passion together.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2003

    HOT & WONDERFUL

    THIS WAS A GREAT BOOK. I HAVE READ IT TWICE. PLEASE WRITE ANOTHER ONE JUST LIKE THIS ONE.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2003

    This book is very hot!

    This book is an exciting and suspense that keeps you on the edge intil the end. This book really is a reality check for some women out there that is not looking and wishing. This author is very good and has the ability to beening her work to life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2003

    ONLY IN A BOOK DOES A MAN LIKE HIM EXSITS!!

    This book was something that was close to home. On how we as women are taken for granted by our boyfriends and husbands. And somehow always gets the bad end of the stick. The author tells in this book that dreams can come true!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2003

    GREAT BOOK

    I read this book in a 1/2 day with two kids running around! It was that good! Brooklyn finds herself in a tough spot but hey she makes the best decision! BUY THIS BOOK!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2