Customer Reviews for

Coming Home to Myself

Average Rating 4
( 18 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 19 of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted September 16, 2013

    Very inspirational!!!!!

    I enjoyed this book very much!! Once I started reading it I couldn't put it down!! Wynonna is such a wonderful person!! I'm so glad she wrote this book. What she and her family has gone through to get where they are today is amazing!! Hard work paid off!! She is so down to earth. I was sad when I finished the book - reading her book was like she was sitting next to me & she was telling me her story. Now that I've finished it - i will miss "listening" to her....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Wynonna Judd

    She is great, I love Her music! ;-) lol

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2006

    Coming Home To Myself

    The novel Coming Home to Myself, written by Wynona Judd is an extraordinary story about Wynona¿s life. It takes a journey through her life, starting from her career to her health problems. She goes in detail with how she was raised and how affected she is now by it. Her life growing up was very difficult for Wynona because of the failure she thought she was because of her mother. Wynona¿s mother was always putting her down physically and mentally. So, when she grew up, Wynona thought of herself as a total letdown to life. She would look in the mirror and see a fat, gross and unhealthy woman that needed to lose weight or she would die. The major message that is being portrayed throughout this novel is definitely don¿t let the past affect the future. Everyone goes through rocky spots in their life, but it builds character and the past should be left in the past and should not affect present or the future. The different themes revealed are perseverance because of how strong Wynona became after she figured out if she didn¿t lose weight, she would eventually die. Which showed how strong and determined she was a reached her goal. Another theme is love, because that is the one thing not shown through Wynona¿s life and that is the one most important aspect. So, love is one of the biggest themes in the novel. This novel is very interesting, and the one thing that I loved about this novel is you can relate it to your life in someway. Even if your life isn¿t terrible or if you have love there are still feelings or personal hurts that are very relatable. There is nothing in this novel that is to dislike, all of it is real life and good lessons to learn from. If I were to recommend a novel to someone that is need of an inspiration and someone who needs encouragement this book is definitely for them. This novel shows how even in the worst doubt there is always a positive path. Wynona states ¿Women always land on their feet¿. This is very true when women go through so many ups and downs everything is always alright in the end and if it¿s not alright, then it¿s not the end yet. To sum it all up, this is an outstanding novel that needs to be read by several Americans that need that extra boost in their life. Everyone always needs that one word like love to remind them of what they really have, and stop wishing what they thought they needed. Others may put one down, but this novel says to never give up until one is happy and content with whom they are.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2006

    Outstanding!

    This book was funny, sad, entertaining, enlightening, and informative. A very good read and I admire Wynonna in being so honest and allowing us - strangers - into her world. Positive and uplifting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2006

    She is a 'Star' in many ways!

    I have always admired Wynonna - after reading her book, even more so now. Unfortunately, I don't think the first reviewer got the message....her health issues were BECAUSE of her relationships with her mother, father, sister, etc., thus, the necessity of writing about them. What an inspiration she is to all of us - Thank you for your book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2005

    not what i expected

    when i bought this book it was because i had seen it being promoted on oprah and thought to myself, this is something i can relate to since i suffer with the same health issues as wynonna...i was looking for some kind of inspiration and guidance...instead this book was to focused on the relationships between wynonna and her mother, sister and father(s) and not so much on her health issues, although she did speak of them. i'm sorry to say i did not find this book to be of any great help to me...so now i am right back to where i was before i read it, only now i feel i wasted the length of time it took me to read it...i am not a fast reader but this was so slow it took me well over six weeks to read and i JUST NOW finally finished it.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2005

    A VERY HONEST, SINCERE AND TOUCHING BOOK

    I'm almost done reading the book and I'm sad. It's like losing a good friend. Her book has cause me to start my own personal journey. Thank you, Wynonna!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 19 of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1