Customer Reviews for

The Coming Storm (Heirs of Montana Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2013

    I love this series!!!!

    I love the story about the history of this area of the West and how faith is interwoven throughout the storyline. I appreciate being able to read and not be concerned about inappropriate content!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2013

    Must read

    This was a very amazing story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2013

    Very good series

    I enjoy reading historical fiction. This series was good .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Thoroughly enjoyed this series!

    I was enthralled with this series and it was a very enjoyable read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2013

    highyly recommended

    It`s amazing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    Great read

    A wonderful story of how forgiveness frees us thank you lord for such inspiration literature!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Aaa,u

    Great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2013

    recommended

    very enjoyable, loved the entire series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Great

    This was a great 2nd book in this series. I couldn't, nor did I, put this down til I reached the last page. Great characters, great continuation from the 1st in the series, kept my interest all the way thru. This series won't disappoint.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2013

    Great Read!!

    This story continues where the first ended. Brings you right along with the saga of a family living in the rural Montana territory. Deeper development of the central figures of the family plus adds more family menbers and neighbors to the mix. Hated to put the book down to get any work done! You'll have to read the book to know how things progress toward the third book. Love it. Can't wait to read #3.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    This book was just as good as the first book. I can't wait to re

    This book was just as good as the first book. I can't wait to read the remaing two books in the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Very good

    Looking forward to finishing the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2013

    Great read,

    This book is #2 of a great series that I highly reccommend to anyone who enjoys great character development and story lines that are charming.
    I will be reading and enjoying it again in the future.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Intense

    Dianne waits for her man to return. It will take almost six extra months for their reuion to occur and many trials to overcome.

    I have been truely blessed by this series to open up my own walk with God.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Need adviceor help on your 'love life'? Go to together forever result 2!

    Go to the result and post and i will try my best to help.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Heirs of Montana Series

    First book was a freebie, loved it so much I bought the second. Almost done with #2 The Coming Storm and will be purchasing #3 soon. True there is more religion than I normally go for but fits well with times. No one could survive what Dianne and her loved ones have gone through without faith in god.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2013

    2 stars

    I did not finish this book, again this author continues with the large dose of religion in the story. As I said before if I wanted a book on religion I would hsve purchased one. Ican only give this 2 stars

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    A Coming Storm Chapter one. (Storm series) by Pinkrose

    Dovewing padded slowly into the small clearing. It hadnt rained for so long but now it poured down soaking her starry pelt. She sat down and waited. Soon two cats came into view. Jayfeather still looked very sad. Half moon had just recently disappered and he was devastated. Lionblaze followed him carefully. Then they both sat down. After Firestar and many others arrived the meeting began. "Im sure you've all seen it too right?" Firestar asked squinting at the other cats. They all nodded. Yellowfang whose pelt was getting slightly blurry stepped forward. "But this is impossible! This has never happened before! Even we do not know what this is." Jayfeather shook his head. Everyone turned toward him in surprise. "Something has happened like this before.. just in a different way we know part of this whole thing happened to me, my brothers, and Dovewing." Hollyleaf glanced at her brother. "Yes in a way.. but this enemy is so much different... how do we know these new three can handle it?" Bluestar lifted her head. "We dont know if they can but they are our only hope. If anyone is to survive we need them." "Yes.. but when should we tell them?" Lionblaze asked cocking his head slightly. "When we know its time. If history is to repeat itself... these cats have a lot ahead of them." Dovewing said softly shaking her head. The other cats nodded and began to brake apart back to their homes, but Dovewing stayed still and listened to the rain. Lionblaze paused beside her. "Everything will be fine." He murmered and then padded away with the others. Dovewing sighed. "I hope so lionblaze, i hope so." She said even though he couldnt hear her. If starclan is afraid this is bad. She thought then slowly quitely padded away the thundering rain the only sound heard. (Next result is the second chapter.)

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    Great read

    I love her books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2004

    the best ever

    she writes the best books. the are very hard to put down. i cant wait for the next one to come out.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2