Customer Reviews for

Coming Up Roses

Average Rating 4.5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

this is a tale that will touch hearts everywhere, as well as exp

this is a tale that will touch hearts everywhere, as well as expose a part of life most of us would rather not see. an abusive father dies leaving his widow and daughter emotional wrecks. the cowboy next door saves her daughter from a well and a nest of rattlesnakes....
this is a tale that will touch hearts everywhere, as well as expose a part of life most of us would rather not see. an abusive father dies leaving his widow and daughter emotional wrecks. the cowboy next door saves her daughter from a well and a nest of rattlesnakes. she nurses him back to health, no small feat after a lot of bites. over time she learns to trust again, and love blooms. however, she is arrested for the murder of her husband. making her life miserable is the brother of her dead husband, just as crazy as her husband had been. this is a story of abuse, and how love can bring about a healing, and let some one that has suffered abuse have a happily ever after. catherine anderson's stories are feel good stories. i love catherine anderson stories. you will too.

posted by judiOH on May 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

This is a re-published book, not a new title! The cover is diff

This is a re-published book, not a new title! The cover is different but this book has been around for a long time. The social issue the story is about was well written and thought provoking and it is a good read; however I felt it was deceptive and would like my mone...
This is a re-published book, not a new title! The cover is different but this book has been around for a long time. The social issue the story is about was well written and thought provoking and it is a good read; however I felt it was deceptive and would like my money back as it was previously published.

posted by GypsyPA on May 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 2, 2012

    This is a re-published book, not a new title! The cover is diff

    This is a re-published book, not a new title! The cover is different but this book has been around for a long time. The social issue the story is about was well written and thought provoking and it is a good read; however I felt it was deceptive and would like my money back as it was previously published.

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 15, 2012

    this is a tale that will touch hearts everywhere, as well as exp

    this is a tale that will touch hearts everywhere, as well as expose a part of life most of us would rather not see. an abusive father dies leaving his widow and daughter emotional wrecks. the cowboy next door saves her daughter from a well and a nest of rattlesnakes. she nurses him back to health, no small feat after a lot of bites. over time she learns to trust again, and love blooms. however, she is arrested for the murder of her husband. making her life miserable is the brother of her dead husband, just as crazy as her husband had been. this is a story of abuse, and how love can bring about a healing, and let some one that has suffered abuse have a happily ever after. catherine anderson's stories are feel good stories. i love catherine anderson stories. you will too.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Sample sucks!!!!!

    The sample was 22 pages long and you didnt even get to the first page of chapter 1. Really its called a sample so that should at least be a few pages of chapter 1!!

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Sample has none of the story

    :( The sample has so much intro material it does not even include any of the text of the actual story. How are we supposed to geta feel for the writing.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Loved it

    Another good one from this author.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2012

    recommend

    I love Catherine Anderson, I have read every book she has published. The only down side is that when I start her book I can't put it down so it only takes me 1-2 days to finish it & wait till he next book comes out.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2012

    Highly Recommend!!!!!

    Everyone should read this book!!! It is a wonderful story!!! I could not put the book down and read it in one night!!! I was barely able to function the next day but it was so worth it!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommended 5 stars

    Great book from start to finish. Couldn't put it down...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    If you want a sweet love story, give this a try...

    This is another good story by Catherine Anderson. She doesn't disappoint in this book of love, betrayal and healing. The characters were all well developed, the hero and heroine lovable and the villains were properly evil and the little girl was enchanting. I highly recommend this book to anyone who is looking for a warm love story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    Beautiful story!!

    This story was touching. I laughed, I cried, and I cried some more. Loved it!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2013

    I found the original edition of this book at a garage sale, and,

    I found the original edition of this book at a garage sale, and, oh, man, I was instantly hooked on Catherine Anderson's books! This story tugged on all my heartstrings. When I saw it come out again with a pretty new cover, I grabbed a copy. Now I am reading everything Anderson writes that I can get my hands on. I can't believe it took me so long to discover her. Wow!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    Awesome

    Great Read!!!"

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    Great book

    Loved it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Highly recommended

    All her books are highly recommended by me.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2014

    Uy

    Gy h thk ,yo y
    Iy y ny h tyB .b

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2013

    If you're in the mood for a well written, charming period piece

    If you're in the mood for a well written, charming period piece romance look no further. I've read a couple of Catherine Anderson's contemporary and historical fictions and so far this one is my favorite. I feel like it had the most heart. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 28, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    This book is absolutely amazing. It doesn't project some "f

    This book is absolutely amazing. It doesn't project some
    "falsified" romance, it shows the truth behind scarred lovers!
    Really keeps you wondering what is going to happen next! This is also
    the first book I have read by Catherine Anderson, and if definitely will
    not be the last! :)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2