Customer Reviews for

Commissioned In White (Book 4 of the Art Of Love Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 16, 2013

    am truly loving this series - can't wait for the next one - I lo

    am truly loving this series - can't wait for the next one - I love that your books are longer and that you called this a novella with over 300 pages of story on my Nook

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2014

    Love this series

    I loved this series. The characters are so much fun, I never wanted the books to end. I will absolutely re-read this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2014

    too short

    The others in this series has been almost 600pages. This one is only 311.....then there is a three chapter excerpt from another series....shouls have been less of an excerpt and more of the commissioned in white story. Very disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2014

    Highly recommended

    great story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    not recommended

    Too much about having sex for my interest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2013

    A wonderful finish

    I loved this series. I would like to have read more with Drake and Brook and where they emnded up. Perhaps there will be more to this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2013

    Delightful twist in plot and characters.

    I liked herwriting style, characters and proficiency enough to buy theoter novels in the series. Excellent feads
    !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 24, 2013

    The Art of Love Series is one of my ALL time favorites. Love th

    The Art of Love Series is one of my ALL time favorites. Love this author. If you haven't tried her yet pick up the first book in the series Carved in Stone it is free right now..
    Give it a try I think you will fall in love with the author and the Larson Family.. They are a hoot!! Very passionate artist family you just can't help but love. I read each book in this series in one sitting and they are long books - you just can't put them down..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2013

    enjoyable

    read all in this series, and they are good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2013

    Series started out wonderful, but ended in disappointment!

    I started out loving this seriies, first 3 books brought me closer to the Larson's. But by the end of the 3rd book was losing interest and the 4th book was a disappointment. I think having started this series with two wonderful characters as Will and Jessica and getting so wrapped up in their lives, to the point of not wanting to put the book down. Was so looking forward to their wedding and getting caught up into it, only to be so disappointed. I feel the author just barely brought us into their wedding and lives and just wanted this series to end. Don't think I will read the 2 other books that are suppose to come soon to this series. Would like to atleast leave this series with knowing that the Larson's are all married and happy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2013

    Great series

    This series is so wonderfully creative. A family of artists where each book centers around their finding love in very unusual ways. Waiting impatiently for the 5th book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    Great read :)

    I loved the whole series, it eas funny and moved right along.. Not just 150 but nice long stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    The Art of Love series

    The crazy Larson family are funny and witty. I really enjoyed following them. Definately unconventional, but enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    Good

    Good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2013

    Awesome series

    Read them all in under a week! Need more!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Great book

    I loved the book you need to read the entire series you won't be disappointed. I couldn't put the book down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    I have enjoyed both series. I liked the depth to the characters,

    I have enjoyed both series. I liked the depth to the characters, you got to know them well. Looking forward to books 5 and 6.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2