Customer Reviews for

A Complaint Free World: How to Stop Complaining and Start Enjoying the Life You Always Wanted

Average Rating 4.5
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted June 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Great Book - Really Meaningful

    This is a tremendous book. In it you will learn how long it takes for effective habits to take place and how important it is for us to focus on what we want in life. I'm not even Christian and I found this book to be exceedingly important, spritual, and essential toward achieving the lives of our dreams. This is a great book, buy it, own it, and hopefully live it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Life changing book! A must read for everyone!

    A positive book with an amazing message! It has changed my life!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2009

    Such a Good Read!

    I highly recommend this book to everyone! We could all benefit from a little growth and a new frame of mind.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    The Message: Stay Positive and Don't Gossip

    Complaint Free World provides methods for staying positive, and living complaint-free, as well as reminds us all to stop gossiping and spend more time improving our own lives. It's a must have for anyone willing to take the challenge for living complaint-free for 21 days. It's not that problems won't occur in your life but it's the way you respond to the situation or reply to a question or comment that makes the difference. Your life will be much more enjoyable without the negative chatter. While it takes a while to get to 21 days complaint-free, it is definitely a worthy goal. Kudo's to the author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 18, 2008

    Wouldn't It Be Refreshing

    Excellent reading, everyone should have a copy and stop complaining, lol.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2007

    A 'must read' guide for joyous living

    Wow! This book is much more than a 'how-to' for managing our habits of complaining, that's just the first step. Will Bowen skillfully guides us, with his engaging stories and humourous examples, through a process of learning to live a more joyous and spiritually fullfilling life. You'll love it immediately and treasure it for a lifetime.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2007

    Transforming

    If you want to transform your life by experiencing more happiness, peace, and satisfaction - embark on the complaint free journey described in this book. Will Bowen details this process in simple, understandable terms. The book is insightful, entertaining, and filled with inspiring anecdotes. It provides the necessary information to help you to identify and then eliminate complaining from your life. What a wonderful gift to yourself and to the world!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2007

    This idea can change the world.

    I love this book and the idea behind it. The book is funny, touching and thought-provoking. If you are tired of complaining, tired of being unhappy or just tired of meatloaf sandwiches, you need to read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2007

    Focus on what you want - what an idea!

    Excellent read - wonderful reminder about keeping our thoughts, feelings, and ideas focused on what we DO want, rather than what we don't. Take the 21-day challenge - it will change your life!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2007

    A reviewer

    This little book is as charming as it is easy to read. Will Bowen writes in such a friendly, conversational style that you just have to keep reading. Through the sharing of his own experiences, it is easy to see that, while the concept of no complaining is simple, it isn¿t necessarily easy. And then to read the ¿Voices¿ at the beginning of each chapter of the people who are on this journey, as well as the experiences of others who have completed the 21-day challenge, just brings the lesson home. I highly recommend this book to anyone who wants to live a more positive and happier life!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2007

    Engaging

    Bowen provides an engaging account of how to rise above mediocrity. Great choice for everyone, complainers and non-complainers alike.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2007

    Great reminder, dynamic read

    Will Bowen points out so many areas of truth that, once acknowledged and acted upon, will have a dramatic impact on every aspect of your life. The book was concise, to the point and on the money. I personally would recommend it for anyone who is tired of life simply 'happening to them' and is ready to create a life where they are in control of their happiness and ultimately their destiny. He challenges you to look at some areas of your life that you may have been uncomfortable with in the past but are critical to acknowledge if you truly want more out of life. Well worth the time and a book you will want to read more than once !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2007

    Changed my life!

    This power book challenges you to change your thoughts. Bowen's description of what a true 'complaint' is and when it is actually okay to complain is very compelling. It continues to make me think throughout the day of what comes out of my mouth and how it actually effects those around me, and my life. An exceptional read. Plus, love the handy size of the book - very comfortable to read and hold!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2007

    You REALLY can change your life, and change the world!

    What a book! What an idea! You'll learn, step by simple step, how you can replace negativity in your own life with happiness and hope. You'll read stories of real people who have experienced the life-affirming results of complaint-free living. Will Bowen draws on centuries of wisdom and insight, and presents an idea that's profoundly simple, but with startling possibilities. In a time, when bad news and negative reaction spread virally across this planet faster than a sunrise, this book brings forth an idea that couldn't be timelier. This is a ripple of positive awakening that is becoming a worldwide wave. In the short time it takes to read this book, you will already have started to change your life, and you will help change the world.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2007

    Recovery supplement

    The book is an excellent source for improving the ability to cope with life on life's terms. It's easy to understand and internalize the concepts presented. I highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2007

    A 'How to book' to go with the purple bracelet.

    So many of us want control in our lives. This book teaches the laws and rules of how to live our lives victoriously. It is easy reading to assist the person with their purple bracelet in leading that complaint free life. Will Bowen is great at telling stories to help us understand the principles in attracting the good that we desire and want in our lives. If you only read one book this year, this is the one, then pass it to your children and be prepared for a calmness in your household that you have always desired.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2