Customer Reviews for

The Complete Circle Series: Hardcover Box Set (Green/Black/Red/White)

Average Rating 4.5
( 113 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(84)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Five stars ain't right...

It takes a little bit at first, but I swear (which is huge, because I hate swearing!) this series deserves infinity stars! I mean, I'm incredibly fast when reading, and this still took me a week! Of course, I'm also thirteen, so... XD

posted by smiley_techie on August 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

A Jesus story

I bought this thinking it sounded like a good sci-fi book, but it is just religion disguised as sci-fi. If you want to be preached at, but it. If you want a good read, don't bother.

posted by 000 on December 11, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 114 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    Five stars ain't right...

    It takes a little bit at first, but I swear (which is huge, because I hate swearing!) this series deserves infinity stars! I mean, I'm incredibly fast when reading, and this still took me a week! Of course, I'm also thirteen, so... XD

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2013

    Totally amazing!

    It really brought the bible into perspective alot but i enjoyed the twists and turns in the book. A good christian read.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    The Circle Series

    This series is by far the best series i have ever read. It was hard to get into but by chapter 4 i was in love. I cant seem to put it down and i am reading it nonstop. I would recomend it to anyone who loves adventure, romance, comefy, scifi, fantasy, alternat reality kinda books!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2012

    Nice

    This is one of my favorite book series despite the not so cleverly disguised religious aspects of the book c.s. lewis does a better job with thereligious aspect considering how subtle it was done despite thatif you can take the religionmixedin with your reading it is a fantastic read and masterfully written

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    NOOK REVIVAL

    Please help us spread the Word of God to all nook users! If you're interested in helping, go to "revival for God" first result! Thank you and God bless! †††

    4 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Love

    This series is so moving! I love this retelling of redemptive history. I LOVE LOVE the new ending to Green! I don't reject the fourth book of this series anymore. =)

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    Loved it!

    This is a great book. Everything I have read of Dekker is awesome.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2011

    A Jesus story

    I bought this thinking it sounded like a good sci-fi book, but it is just religion disguised as sci-fi. If you want to be preached at, but it. If you want a good read, don't bother.

    2 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Great Read!

    Wonderful story!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Most amazing!

    Best series I have ever read! Along with Frank Peretti, Ted Dekker reminds us of the battle that we really fight. Not a battle of the flesh, but the one of light and darkness in the spirit. This book will remind you of the reason we fight, to spread the love of Christ, at any cost!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    good read

    This book was recommended to me and I was not disappointed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Absolutely Riveting

    This is one of my favorite series of all times. Green was a good read, however, I'm not entirely sure that it was a necessary addition.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    Jeremias

    I first read black when i was 14 years old and i loved.The day my mom buy me the nook color the first books a buy was the circle series because is amazing i recommended to everyone i know who like to read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Dekker is amazing

    Dekker is one of the best authors i've ever read.....this is his writing at his best!!i predict that one day thomas' world will surpass narnias....his rich allegories will sweep you away!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    P.s.

    Ted Dekker is my favorite author.
    From the review person before this one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2012

    I am not a reader but I couldn't put it down

    It is amazing how some one can grab me and pull me into a story, I dont read much, maybe finished a dozen books in my life, the First being Frank Pierette This present darkness. I am a Sci-Fi nut and a strong Christian but I bore easily, this series is a 10 for me, story line in a parallel Dimension of us and Christ is nothing short of AMAZING

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Equal in strength to Narnia

    This is a rich read and full of great action, suspense and glimpses of union with Christ. His descriptions of Thomas' romancing Chelise, of diving in the green waters, of the ache the Boy evokes...these are all so moving. The last of the four books goes a little dark for me, more in the vein of his other serial killer books, and he would have done well to leave the trilogy alone.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2009

    What an engaging story!

    I have to say that I felt it would be difficult for Ted Dekker to top the previous three books in this series (Black, Red, White), but Ted has done it! This is a wonderful and very engaging book. While it was longer than the others in the series, it didn't seem that way. Ted keeps the reader engaged throughout the story, without repetition or rambling at all.

    The story line picks up where White left off. While this is numbered book zero, which it is in a twisted sort of way (you will have to read the book to understand), it ties up many loose ends. I especially enjoy how Ted has carried the relationships from the previous novels into this one, with the appropriate aging (of course).

    As is usual with books written by Ted, he is descriptive to the point of getting the visual locked into the readers' mind without going overboard. The plot is smoothly spread throughout the story, with a sprint at the finish! The presentation of good versus evil is completely understandable and wonderfully presented.

    I would highly recommend this book, as well as the previous three in the series, and any other Ted Dekker novel! They are all very well written, and convey the story in a wonderful manner!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2014

    Top 10!

    Awesome. Ted Decker is my 2nd favorite author after Lori Wick.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 31, 2014

    Mixed feelings about Complete Circle

    At times its very good and well written, other times its dark, broody and disjointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 114 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6