BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Complete Me (Stark Trilogy Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 264 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(156)

4 Star

(65)

3 Star

(30)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

4.5 stars:  COMPLETE ME is the third storyline and final install

4.5 stars:  COMPLETE ME is the third storyline and final installment in J. Kenner's erotic contemporary Stark Trilogy. There is no time lag between Claim Me (book 2) and this story, and therefore the stress and anxiety of Damien's upcoming trial is still at the forefron...
4.5 stars:  COMPLETE ME is the third storyline and final installment in J. Kenner's erotic contemporary Stark Trilogy. There is no time lag between Claim Me (book 2) and this story, and therefore the stress and anxiety of Damien's upcoming trial is still at the forefront of the reader's mind.
Complete Me focuses on Damien's trial and the people trying to bring down the billionaire. The reader experiences the heartbreaking revelations and painful past of a young boy who is forced into some unspeakable acts only to have to relive it over and over through memories, nightmares and the reality of courtroom drama and the press.
Nikki is the strong, independent woman who continues to stand by his side, knowing that man that she loves is bordering the edge of control on an emotional void. She is there to pull him back and help him deal with the demons that threaten to suck him in and take him down. Without Nikki, Damien is only a shell; he is a man without purpose and a heart without soul. But Damien's need to defend and protect Nikki will force an unpleasant impasse when he refuses to open up and talk about the past.
The storyline is rife with physical intimacy, sexual heat and sensual talk. The sex is abundant and often, explicit and hot, and at times overwhelming to the story and plot. There was so much sex that I started to skip-read through these passages. Although this is written in the erotic/romance genre, after awhile the sex felt like `filler'-no pun intended.
There are moments of fear and concern, heartbreaking sorrow and loss. And there is the mistaken belief that to walk away, is the only solution when the world threatens to destroy the person that you love. The couple continues to struggle with their individual personality quirks and needs; Nikki's need to be independent and Damien's need to protect will forever be on the peripheral boundary of their love.
"I want to hold you close. To cherish and protect you. To draw you in until we are so close that I am lost without you. I want to take you to bed, to watch the way your skin tightens beneath my fingers, the way you body awakens under my touch....Everything I've built? All my companies? All my billions? They have no value compared to you."
COMPLETE ME is a detailed and wonderful final chapter in the Stark Trilogy but there is still some room for short stories and novellas. The series ends with a HEA, but in my opinion it is another beginning for Nikki and Damien. J. Kenner has written a series that will make you smile and cry; you will feel the anxiety, the pain and the love; you will experience the fear of loss, the anguish of betrayal and the satisfaction of one man finding his heart and his soul in the woman who is willing to endure the suffering alongside the man that she loves.
see all of my reviews at : thereadingcafe(dot)com

posted by Sandy-thereadingcafe on July 30, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Just OK

Book 3 in the trilogy was just OK. I loved the sex scenes in the previous books, but in book 3 it was all it was. It became boring soon and I skimmed through them pages at a time. The suspense could have been better too. I found the stalker conclusion too predictable an...
Book 3 in the trilogy was just OK. I loved the sex scenes in the previous books, but in book 3 it was all it was. It became boring soon and I skimmed through them pages at a time. The suspense could have been better too. I found the stalker conclusion too predictable and the end pretty lame. At least we get the happily ever after we were waiting for.

posted by EmmaGR on August 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 264 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 14
  • Posted July 30, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    4.5 stars:  COMPLETE ME is the third storyline and final install

    4.5 stars:  COMPLETE ME is the third storyline and final installment in J. Kenner's erotic contemporary Stark Trilogy. There is no time lag between Claim Me (book 2) and this story, and therefore the stress and anxiety of Damien's upcoming trial is still at the forefront of the reader's mind.
    Complete Me focuses on Damien's trial and the people trying to bring down the billionaire. The reader experiences the heartbreaking revelations and painful past of a young boy who is forced into some unspeakable acts only to have to relive it over and over through memories, nightmares and the reality of courtroom drama and the press.
    Nikki is the strong, independent woman who continues to stand by his side, knowing that man that she loves is bordering the edge of control on an emotional void. She is there to pull him back and help him deal with the demons that threaten to suck him in and take him down. Without Nikki, Damien is only a shell; he is a man without purpose and a heart without soul. But Damien's need to defend and protect Nikki will force an unpleasant impasse when he refuses to open up and talk about the past.
    The storyline is rife with physical intimacy, sexual heat and sensual talk. The sex is abundant and often, explicit and hot, and at times overwhelming to the story and plot. There was so much sex that I started to skip-read through these passages. Although this is written in the erotic/romance genre, after awhile the sex felt like `filler'-no pun intended.
    There are moments of fear and concern, heartbreaking sorrow and loss. And there is the mistaken belief that to walk away, is the only solution when the world threatens to destroy the person that you love. The couple continues to struggle with their individual personality quirks and needs; Nikki's need to be independent and Damien's need to protect will forever be on the peripheral boundary of their love.
    "I want to hold you close. To cherish and protect you. To draw you in until we are so close that I am lost without you. I want to take you to bed, to watch the way your skin tightens beneath my fingers, the way you body awakens under my touch....Everything I've built? All my companies? All my billions? They have no value compared to you."
    COMPLETE ME is a detailed and wonderful final chapter in the Stark Trilogy but there is still some room for short stories and novellas. The series ends with a HEA, but in my opinion it is another beginning for Nikki and Damien. J. Kenner has written a series that will make you smile and cry; you will feel the anxiety, the pain and the love; you will experience the fear of loss, the anguish of betrayal and the satisfaction of one man finding his heart and his soul in the woman who is willing to endure the suffering alongside the man that she loves.
    see all of my reviews at : thereadingcafe(dot)com

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    Complete Me!

    I am a fan of this series, so I was excited to receive an ARC of this book. The book had plenty of steamy scenes and drama for both Damien and Nikki. I was only disappointed that the series was done.

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    Just OK

    Book 3 in the trilogy was just OK. I loved the sex scenes in the previous books, but in book 3 it was all it was. It became boring soon and I skimmed through them pages at a time. The suspense could have been better too. I found the stalker conclusion too predictable and the end pretty lame. At least we get the happily ever after we were waiting for.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    4.5 I will miss you Damien Stars! First of all, I am depressed.

    4.5 I will miss you Damien Stars!
    First of all, I am depressed. I am depressed that this is the end of Damien and Nikki. J. Kenner has taken us on a rollercoaster ride of emotions in this trilogy and I am sad to see it end.

    I love Damien. I love his dominant controlling ways and I love how he loves. He is one of my favorite book boyfriends and no matter who comes and goes in that list, I know Damien will stay there. There is so much going on in this book and at times I didn't know who to trust or where to turn, but it worked out. The more I read, the more I fell in love. In this book, we finally find out what Damien is hiding with his past.

    Throughout the legal battle, Nikki stayed right there with her and I was thankful to see her grow up. This book is just so good. The smutty sexy times are there...and there are loads of them. I am so glad they overcame their pasts and I want to say more, but I don't want to ruin this book for anyone.

    Gah, just go read this amazing book. Damien, I will miss you!

    **Copy kindly provided via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review! **Tammy**

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    Wow

    Wow

    3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2013

    ok

    it has taken a while to get into this book. I have read the first two in the series and kept me turning pages. Something happen with book three. It has taken me a month to get half way through this book and usually I can read a 300pg book in a couple of hours.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2013

    Good book

    I was very excited for this book to come out but was a bit disappointed in it. I felt the book dragged a little and feel the ending was a little rushed.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    Ehhh

    Its not fantastic but not terrible.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    Complete Me

    I liked this series a lot, but this final book bothered me. It had way too many "borrowed" plot elements from FSOG. I loved the characters enough to finish.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    There aren't enough stars to rank this trilogy

    After having read all three books, i have to say that i will follow this writer's works for the rest of her career. Never was i able to put any of these books down. I was engrossed from the first page. The cost of this book was beyond worth it. I enjoyed this book as much, if not more than the Bared To You series (just to give youba point of refrence). And was beyond excited that this author knows the correct number of books in a Trilogy! Wonderfuly written. Never too wordy. EVER SO SEXY!!!! SO SO SEXY!!! this erotic story provided everything i require in a sexy novel: lots of romance (real loving & meanungful relationship) & lots of juicy sex. READ THIS SERIES!!! you wint be disappointed

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    Fantastic

    Great book

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2013

    'Against all odds' - this pretty much sums up Nikki and Damien's

    'Against all odds' - this pretty much sums up Nikki and Damien's plight in the third and last book in the Stark Trilogy.

    I was looking forward to reading the third installment in the Stark Trilogy series by J. Kenner because the first two books were highly rated. When I got approved to read the ARC, I felt like Christmas came waaaay too early for me! In my defense, both main characters grew on me so I can't simply NOT read the third book. Heh.

    Now, for the review proper!

    In this last installment in the book, we get a bunch of tangible and intense conflicts which threaten to break apart Nikki and Damien. What I liked best in this story was that the conflicts weren't only emotional. There were also external forces which posed a huge threat to Nikki and Damien.

    For emotional conflicts, this was where everything blew over from the first two books.

    Damien was too overbearing and too secretive, which gave rise to a whole lot of trust issues between him and Nikki. And of course, there's also fragile Nikki. She's not exactly as stable as most people perceive her to be. Damien served as her anchor but then, their relationship was racked by trust issues and noble idiocy, so the push to cut was really strong.

    As for external conflicts, there's the issue of Damien's horrific childhood in the hands of his tennis coach, and the psychopathic woman who's trying to break apart Damien and Nikki. His empire is also being threatened by these forces, and he's left backed into a corner.

    All the conflicts seriously gave the story a whole lot of angst and drama, but in fairness, I like how the author balanced everything with quiet moments between Nikki and Damien. The angst and the drama was perfectly blended with comfortable moments which could be considered as the calm moments before the storm.

    What I didn't like, however, is the noble idiocy.

    Sure, sacrificing for a loved one is considered selflessness, but sometimes, it's just absurd. In this case, I didn't like how Damien tried to be a noble idiot by leaving Nikki and going to Germany. Then just as they patched up, Nikki suddenly gets hit with the noble-idiocy-virus and leaves Damien to keep him safe. I just don't really like this plot device because I consider it stupid.

    All in all, the happy ending in this third and last installment had been a long time coming. I really appreciate that Nikki and Damien finally got together minus the conflicts. They really went through a lot together, so when the happy ending came, I was really happy for them.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    Great Series

    I liked this series, I read it in less than 3 days. Although I loved the ending I wish there was another book coming.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    Yes!!!

    I loved this trilogy! I want more. It was sooo good.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    Loved it

    Damien is so sexy with his mouth. He could tell me what to do all day long!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Sorry to see it end. This has been my favorite trilogy. I loved

    Sorry to see it end.
    This has been my favorite trilogy. I loved these characters and their story much better than Fifty Shades of Grey.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2013

    A great end to an awesome series!

    A great end to an awesome series!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    Anonomous

    It ends with yes.would have liked to read more details of how their future turned out, her business,marriage, family life etc.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Wow! Reading this series is a real white water rapids kind of bo

    Wow! Reading this series is a real white water rapids kind of book. There are so many twists and while you know in your mind that it all works out in the end it still tears you apart. Damien and Nikki are so right for each other and yet so insecure at the same time. Be prepared! This is not a read for just anyone. It is graphic. But if you like erotica you should love this series.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    AWESOME

    Just loved the series!! This was a great end!! Love it!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 264 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 14