Customer Reviews for

Complete Me (Stark Trilogy Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 247 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(148)

4 Star

(60)

3 Star

(27)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

4.5 stars:  COMPLETE ME is the third storyline and final install

4.5 stars:  COMPLETE ME is the third storyline and final installment in J. Kenner's erotic contemporary Stark Trilogy. There is no time lag between Claim Me (book 2) and this story, and therefore the stress and anxiety of Damien's upcoming trial is still at the forefron...
4.5 stars:  COMPLETE ME is the third storyline and final installment in J. Kenner's erotic contemporary Stark Trilogy. There is no time lag between Claim Me (book 2) and this story, and therefore the stress and anxiety of Damien's upcoming trial is still at the forefront of the reader's mind.
Complete Me focuses on Damien's trial and the people trying to bring down the billionaire. The reader experiences the heartbreaking revelations and painful past of a young boy who is forced into some unspeakable acts only to have to relive it over and over through memories, nightmares and the reality of courtroom drama and the press.
Nikki is the strong, independent woman who continues to stand by his side, knowing that man that she loves is bordering the edge of control on an emotional void. She is there to pull him back and help him deal with the demons that threaten to suck him in and take him down. Without Nikki, Damien is only a shell; he is a man without purpose and a heart without soul. But Damien's need to defend and protect Nikki will force an unpleasant impasse when he refuses to open up and talk about the past.
The storyline is rife with physical intimacy, sexual heat and sensual talk. The sex is abundant and often, explicit and hot, and at times overwhelming to the story and plot. There was so much sex that I started to skip-read through these passages. Although this is written in the erotic/romance genre, after awhile the sex felt like `filler'-no pun intended.
There are moments of fear and concern, heartbreaking sorrow and loss. And there is the mistaken belief that to walk away, is the only solution when the world threatens to destroy the person that you love. The couple continues to struggle with their individual personality quirks and needs; Nikki's need to be independent and Damien's need to protect will forever be on the peripheral boundary of their love.
"I want to hold you close. To cherish and protect you. To draw you in until we are so close that I am lost without you. I want to take you to bed, to watch the way your skin tightens beneath my fingers, the way you body awakens under my touch....Everything I've built? All my companies? All my billions? They have no value compared to you."
COMPLETE ME is a detailed and wonderful final chapter in the Stark Trilogy but there is still some room for short stories and novellas. The series ends with a HEA, but in my opinion it is another beginning for Nikki and Damien. J. Kenner has written a series that will make you smile and cry; you will feel the anxiety, the pain and the love; you will experience the fear of loss, the anguish of betrayal and the satisfaction of one man finding his heart and his soul in the woman who is willing to endure the suffering alongside the man that she loves.
see all of my reviews at : thereadingcafe(dot)com

posted by Sandy-thereadingcafe on July 30, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Just OK

Book 3 in the trilogy was just OK. I loved the sex scenes in the previous books, but in book 3 it was all it was. It became boring soon and I skimmed through them pages at a time. The suspense could have been better too. I found the stalker conclusion too predictable an...
Book 3 in the trilogy was just OK. I loved the sex scenes in the previous books, but in book 3 it was all it was. It became boring soon and I skimmed through them pages at a time. The suspense could have been better too. I found the stalker conclusion too predictable and the end pretty lame. At least we get the happily ever after we were waiting for.

posted by EmmaGR on August 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2013

    Complete Me!

    I am a fan of this series, so I was excited to receive an ARC of this book. The book had plenty of steamy scenes and drama for both Damien and Nikki. I was only disappointed that the series was done.

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    Wow

    Wow

    3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2013

    'Against all odds' - this pretty much sums up Nikki and Damien's

    'Against all odds' - this pretty much sums up Nikki and Damien's plight in the third and last book in the Stark Trilogy.

    I was looking forward to reading the third installment in the Stark Trilogy series by J. Kenner because the first two books were highly rated. When I got approved to read the ARC, I felt like Christmas came waaaay too early for me! In my defense, both main characters grew on me so I can't simply NOT read the third book. Heh.

    Now, for the review proper!

    In this last installment in the book, we get a bunch of tangible and intense conflicts which threaten to break apart Nikki and Damien. What I liked best in this story was that the conflicts weren't only emotional. There were also external forces which posed a huge threat to Nikki and Damien.

    For emotional conflicts, this was where everything blew over from the first two books.

    Damien was too overbearing and too secretive, which gave rise to a whole lot of trust issues between him and Nikki. And of course, there's also fragile Nikki. She's not exactly as stable as most people perceive her to be. Damien served as her anchor but then, their relationship was racked by trust issues and noble idiocy, so the push to cut was really strong.

    As for external conflicts, there's the issue of Damien's horrific childhood in the hands of his tennis coach, and the psychopathic woman who's trying to break apart Damien and Nikki. His empire is also being threatened by these forces, and he's left backed into a corner.

    All the conflicts seriously gave the story a whole lot of angst and drama, but in fairness, I like how the author balanced everything with quiet moments between Nikki and Damien. The angst and the drama was perfectly blended with comfortable moments which could be considered as the calm moments before the storm.

    What I didn't like, however, is the noble idiocy.

    Sure, sacrificing for a loved one is considered selflessness, but sometimes, it's just absurd. In this case, I didn't like how Damien tried to be a noble idiot by leaving Nikki and going to Germany. Then just as they patched up, Nikki suddenly gets hit with the noble-idiocy-virus and leaves Damien to keep him safe. I just don't really like this plot device because I consider it stupid.

    All in all, the happy ending in this third and last installment had been a long time coming. I really appreciate that Nikki and Damien finally got together minus the conflicts. They really went through a lot together, so when the happy ending came, I was really happy for them.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    Great Series

    I liked this series, I read it in less than 3 days. Although I loved the ending I wish there was another book coming.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Sorry to see it end. This has been my favorite trilogy. I loved

    Sorry to see it end.
    This has been my favorite trilogy. I loved these characters and their story much better than Fifty Shades of Grey.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    Anonomous

    It ends with yes.would have liked to read more details of how their future turned out, her business,marriage, family life etc.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    ~Reviewed by ANGELA & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

    ~Reviewed by ANGELA & posted at Under the Covers Book Blog

    The title is as cliché as it sounds but it fits. This last installment of Stark Trilogy is a great completion to Damien and Nikki’s story. Ms. Kenner did a fabulous job giving them a happy ending they both deserve.

    Damien and Nikki have grown quite a bit, individually and as a couple. I think both characters have learned each other’s dark side and accept them whole heartedly. Their uncertainties are gone and trust has become the key to their happiness. Don’t get me wrong, love and lust has been there and even stronger in this book. Nikki really shows how much she loves Damien. And yes ladies, this novel is hotter than ever with several panty-dropping scenes. Without a doubt, Damien Stark is one of the best dirty talker of the year!

    The issue that bugged me with the first two books was the constant mention of the one million dollar proposition which was nowhere to be found in this novel. Whew. I love that they, including the media finally let that issue go. I’m not sure what Ms. Kenner’s plans are for Jamie (Nikki’s bff) but I’m hoping she gets her own HEA. She irritated me to the core with her selfish acts but her story is familiar and well, I would love to see how her life turns out.

    Overall, another great read. Ms. Kenner has made a fan out of me and I cannot wait to read more of her work.

    *ARC provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2014

    Great Read

    I thoroughly enjoyed the Stark Trilogy. They are well written and kept you captivated to read more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    loved it!

    This is the series I have read from this author and I'm hooked!
    definitely looking for more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2013

    loved it!!

    loved it!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    Recommend

    It as is good as 50 Shades of Grey. Although it seems like there is A LOT of Sex scene instead of content of the story. Still a good read and would read it again and recommend to others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2013

    A girl

    She lies down on a couch waiting nervasly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2013

    Enjoyed

    Loved story, the trials & tribulations. Jusr a little to much dark BDSM stuff

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2013

    Great

    Great series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    The 3rd bookwas ok

    I had trouble getting into the 3rd book..it seemd that nikki's problems were more of an issue than Damien's..it was kinda of hard to follow at times..I really didn't like how the book ended at all..it left you hanging..I love the trilogy, dont get me wrong..It's definitely is better than fifty shades of grey..their story line is amazing just hard to follow at times..kudos, j kenner for writing such wonderful trilogy. I just wish nikki and damien's journey would continue not just ending it with a simple yes

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    savanamariesaffold123456@gmail.com

    Add me plz

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    very good

    A very good second book in the sequel-- can't wait to see how it ends!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    The story picks up with Damien and Nikki in Germany awaiting the

    The story picks up with Damien and Nikki in Germany awaiting the murder trial to start. Nikki feels him pulling away from her and she is mad that he won’t defend himself against these allegations. Damien knows if he tells about the abuse then the charges will be dropped but he is honest with Nikki that he values his privacy and can’t stand the thought of the public knowing his darkest secret even if it means losing her. She realizes that if the truth came out he would be destroyed. She is willing to do anything to protect his secret, even if it means she has to give up Damien.

    When the charges are dismissed on the first day of the trial, it should be smooth sailing but its not. Their love and faith in each other is put to the test. Nikki gets a stalker and it is shocking to find out who it truly is. I couldn’t wait for this last book to come out and it was definitely worth it. I LOVED this story and how the couple interacted with each other. They knew how to have fun together and of course the sex was beyond HOT! I found myself putting the book down and not rushing through it. Not because the story was boring but because I didn’t want it to end!!! I feel like I have invested time with this couple and am sad that it is over. Damien was a strong caring man who didn’t let his haunted past define him. Nikki also had demons but she became confident with the help of Damien. You wouldn’t think these two dysfunctional people could find happiness but they grounded each other and worked together. I think Damien summed it up when he said, “You’re what gives me strength. If I am what centers you, Nikki, then you are what anchors me.” I highly recommend this trilogy and am happy that Nikki and Damien got the happy ending they deserved. I will definitely be looking forward to more books by this author!

    Rating-4.5

    Heat Rating-Steamy

    Reviewed by Donna McClaugherty

    Courtesy of My Book Addiction and More

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    Great story

    Love the ending to the series...just hope this won't be the last one :/

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2013

    I had high expectations going in to the conclusion of the Stark

    I had high expectations going in to the conclusion of the Stark trilogy and Julie really delivered!

    Damien and Nikki's relationship has been fraught with tension and drama, this instalment is no different as we join them in Germany as Damien is preparing for the fight of his life. Can their relationship survive the added strain?

    Release Me and Claim Me treated us to two very enjoyable and highly charged stories, Complete Me tie up the loose ends nicely. I did see the big bad coming and I would have liked them to be able to talk to each other a little more and work through their problems instead of using sex to deflect and distract. Don't get me wrong it worked, for them, on a lot of levels - I just hoped we would see a little more as their relationship developed. It's true what they say 'when the sh*t hits the fan you discover who your true friends are' and in this case enemies are also unmasked. Julie left a few false trails as to who the masterminds may be, some obvious and some a little more subtle.
    This, to me, is definitely a well written trilogy that I did get invested in and I truly like Damien although every time someone said Mr. Stark I kept picturing IronMan (can't complain about that!). There are a few plot lines I wish we had a more solid conclusion too, I was smiling at the end though!

    In conclusion, I would recommend this trilogy to anyone who wants a sexually charged and emotional read. I can see it belonging on quite a few 'guilty pleasure' shelves. I would definitely re-read it :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3