BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Complete Me (Stark Trilogy Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 262 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(155)

4 Star

(65)

3 Star

(29)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

4.5 stars:  COMPLETE ME is the third storyline and final install

4.5 stars:  COMPLETE ME is the third storyline and final installment in J. Kenner's erotic contemporary Stark Trilogy. There is no time lag between Claim Me (book 2) and this story, and therefore the stress and anxiety of Damien's upcoming trial is still at the forefron...
4.5 stars:  COMPLETE ME is the third storyline and final installment in J. Kenner's erotic contemporary Stark Trilogy. There is no time lag between Claim Me (book 2) and this story, and therefore the stress and anxiety of Damien's upcoming trial is still at the forefront of the reader's mind.
Complete Me focuses on Damien's trial and the people trying to bring down the billionaire. The reader experiences the heartbreaking revelations and painful past of a young boy who is forced into some unspeakable acts only to have to relive it over and over through memories, nightmares and the reality of courtroom drama and the press.
Nikki is the strong, independent woman who continues to stand by his side, knowing that man that she loves is bordering the edge of control on an emotional void. She is there to pull him back and help him deal with the demons that threaten to suck him in and take him down. Without Nikki, Damien is only a shell; he is a man without purpose and a heart without soul. But Damien's need to defend and protect Nikki will force an unpleasant impasse when he refuses to open up and talk about the past.
The storyline is rife with physical intimacy, sexual heat and sensual talk. The sex is abundant and often, explicit and hot, and at times overwhelming to the story and plot. There was so much sex that I started to skip-read through these passages. Although this is written in the erotic/romance genre, after awhile the sex felt like `filler'-no pun intended.
There are moments of fear and concern, heartbreaking sorrow and loss. And there is the mistaken belief that to walk away, is the only solution when the world threatens to destroy the person that you love. The couple continues to struggle with their individual personality quirks and needs; Nikki's need to be independent and Damien's need to protect will forever be on the peripheral boundary of their love.
"I want to hold you close. To cherish and protect you. To draw you in until we are so close that I am lost without you. I want to take you to bed, to watch the way your skin tightens beneath my fingers, the way you body awakens under my touch....Everything I've built? All my companies? All my billions? They have no value compared to you."
COMPLETE ME is a detailed and wonderful final chapter in the Stark Trilogy but there is still some room for short stories and novellas. The series ends with a HEA, but in my opinion it is another beginning for Nikki and Damien. J. Kenner has written a series that will make you smile and cry; you will feel the anxiety, the pain and the love; you will experience the fear of loss, the anguish of betrayal and the satisfaction of one man finding his heart and his soul in the woman who is willing to endure the suffering alongside the man that she loves.
see all of my reviews at : thereadingcafe(dot)com

posted by Sandy-thereadingcafe on July 30, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Just OK

Book 3 in the trilogy was just OK. I loved the sex scenes in the previous books, but in book 3 it was all it was. It became boring soon and I skimmed through them pages at a time. The suspense could have been better too. I found the stalker conclusion too predictable an...
Book 3 in the trilogy was just OK. I loved the sex scenes in the previous books, but in book 3 it was all it was. It became boring soon and I skimmed through them pages at a time. The suspense could have been better too. I found the stalker conclusion too predictable and the end pretty lame. At least we get the happily ever after we were waiting for.

posted by EmmaGR on August 5, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 155 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted July 30, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    4.5 stars:  COMPLETE ME is the third storyline and final install

    4.5 stars:  COMPLETE ME is the third storyline and final installment in J. Kenner's erotic contemporary Stark Trilogy. There is no time lag between Claim Me (book 2) and this story, and therefore the stress and anxiety of Damien's upcoming trial is still at the forefront of the reader's mind.
    Complete Me focuses on Damien's trial and the people trying to bring down the billionaire. The reader experiences the heartbreaking revelations and painful past of a young boy who is forced into some unspeakable acts only to have to relive it over and over through memories, nightmares and the reality of courtroom drama and the press.
    Nikki is the strong, independent woman who continues to stand by his side, knowing that man that she loves is bordering the edge of control on an emotional void. She is there to pull him back and help him deal with the demons that threaten to suck him in and take him down. Without Nikki, Damien is only a shell; he is a man without purpose and a heart without soul. But Damien's need to defend and protect Nikki will force an unpleasant impasse when he refuses to open up and talk about the past.
    The storyline is rife with physical intimacy, sexual heat and sensual talk. The sex is abundant and often, explicit and hot, and at times overwhelming to the story and plot. There was so much sex that I started to skip-read through these passages. Although this is written in the erotic/romance genre, after awhile the sex felt like `filler'-no pun intended.
    There are moments of fear and concern, heartbreaking sorrow and loss. And there is the mistaken belief that to walk away, is the only solution when the world threatens to destroy the person that you love. The couple continues to struggle with their individual personality quirks and needs; Nikki's need to be independent and Damien's need to protect will forever be on the peripheral boundary of their love.
    "I want to hold you close. To cherish and protect you. To draw you in until we are so close that I am lost without you. I want to take you to bed, to watch the way your skin tightens beneath my fingers, the way you body awakens under my touch....Everything I've built? All my companies? All my billions? They have no value compared to you."
    COMPLETE ME is a detailed and wonderful final chapter in the Stark Trilogy but there is still some room for short stories and novellas. The series ends with a HEA, but in my opinion it is another beginning for Nikki and Damien. J. Kenner has written a series that will make you smile and cry; you will feel the anxiety, the pain and the love; you will experience the fear of loss, the anguish of betrayal and the satisfaction of one man finding his heart and his soul in the woman who is willing to endure the suffering alongside the man that she loves.
    see all of my reviews at : thereadingcafe(dot)com

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    4.5 I will miss you Damien Stars! First of all, I am depressed.

    4.5 I will miss you Damien Stars!
    First of all, I am depressed. I am depressed that this is the end of Damien and Nikki. J. Kenner has taken us on a rollercoaster ride of emotions in this trilogy and I am sad to see it end.

    I love Damien. I love his dominant controlling ways and I love how he loves. He is one of my favorite book boyfriends and no matter who comes and goes in that list, I know Damien will stay there. There is so much going on in this book and at times I didn't know who to trust or where to turn, but it worked out. The more I read, the more I fell in love. In this book, we finally find out what Damien is hiding with his past.

    Throughout the legal battle, Nikki stayed right there with her and I was thankful to see her grow up. This book is just so good. The smutty sexy times are there...and there are loads of them. I am so glad they overcame their pasts and I want to say more, but I don't want to ruin this book for anyone.

    Gah, just go read this amazing book. Damien, I will miss you!

    **Copy kindly provided via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review! **Tammy**

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    There aren't enough stars to rank this trilogy

    After having read all three books, i have to say that i will follow this writer's works for the rest of her career. Never was i able to put any of these books down. I was engrossed from the first page. The cost of this book was beyond worth it. I enjoyed this book as much, if not more than the Bared To You series (just to give youba point of refrence). And was beyond excited that this author knows the correct number of books in a Trilogy! Wonderfuly written. Never too wordy. EVER SO SEXY!!!! SO SO SEXY!!! this erotic story provided everything i require in a sexy novel: lots of romance (real loving & meanungful relationship) & lots of juicy sex. READ THIS SERIES!!! you wint be disappointed

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    Fantastic

    Great book

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    Yes!!!

    I loved this trilogy! I want more. It was sooo good.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    Loved it

    Damien is so sexy with his mouth. He could tell me what to do all day long!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2013

    A great end to an awesome series!

    A great end to an awesome series!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Wow! Reading this series is a real white water rapids kind of bo

    Wow! Reading this series is a real white water rapids kind of book. There are so many twists and while you know in your mind that it all works out in the end it still tears you apart. Damien and Nikki are so right for each other and yet so insecure at the same time. Be prepared! This is not a read for just anyone. It is graphic. But if you like erotica you should love this series.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2013

    AWESOME

    Just loved the series!! This was a great end!! Love it!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    Loved this Trilogy

    You need to make sure you read Release Me and then Claim Me before reading Complete Me.

    I really loved and enjoyed The Stark Trilogy. If you really enjoyed reading tge 50 Shades of Grey Trilogy or Bared to you - you will enjoy this trilogy. Each trilogy is written in the same idea.... Meet a billionaire, fall in love with the billionaire, have hot sex with the billionaire, have drama with the billionaire, hate the billionaire (but you really dont) and have problems with your parents. Even though it has the same ideas in all these trilogies - each one has different drama issues.

    I really loved this story about Damien and Nikki. Still cant believe that this trilogy is over. No more Damien or Nikki!!! But Im very happy with the story. Each chapter was a page turner and so very hard to put down. Easy to follow along and read.

    Looking forward to J. Kenner's new Trilogy WANTED.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2013

    A must read !!!!!!!!!!!!! I read all three books and I loved the

    A must read !!!!!!!!!!!!!
    I read all three books and I loved them all. I am glad this book ended the way it did. This book was so Hot .I can't wait to read more from the Author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2013

    4.5 out of 5 Stars. I can¿t ever say no to a story about a hot,

    4.5 out of 5 Stars. I can’t ever say no to a story about a hot, rich billionaire meets sweet, regular girl romance book. EVER. Love them, can’t get enough and J. Kenner knows how to write them.

    The story starts where the second book ended with Damien and Nicki in Germany with Damien defending himself against the charges that he murdered his ex-tennis coach. I am happy to say that this part of the story did not drag at all.

    We learn a lot about Damien in Complete Me. Questions that we have asked since the beginning are answered. What is Damien big secret? What really happened to him as a child? What did his ex-tennis coach do? Will Damien and Nicki be able to fight the demons that threaten to destroy their relationship? All this and more is answered in this book, plus we get a lot of bonus stuff too that will surprise you. I love when authors throw surprises in their books. LOVE IT.

    Damien is hot, sexy and such an awesome caring, alpha male. How can you not love and swoon after him?

    Did I feel connected to the characters? Yes. I love Damien. I am glad that Nicki actually stood up to Damien in this book. You saw some of her strength especially towards the end. At times, I thought that a man like Damien would ever be involved with someone like Nicki who could act so weak and distraught, but she redeems herself. Nicki friend, Jaime, she still annoyed me. She annoyed me even more in this book than the previous two books. Jamie is a good listener, but I think sometimes she is more trouble than good.
    Pace of the story: Okay, but the last 75% was awesome!! When you approach around 70% make sure that your time will be uninterrupted.
    Positives: Great story and it is steamy. Loved the twists. I am happy that we got answers.
    Negatives: It took me a little bit to get into the story. I was worried it was going to be same old thing…love, fighting, and then sex and repeat; love, fighting and sex. It may have started like that, but it did not continue like that.
    Do I recommend? Yes.
    Bottom line: I loved the ending. I hope that J. Kenner writes more.

    Book Format Read: A copy was provided by the publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    RASENGAN

    RASENGAN
    WIND STYLE:RASEN SHURIKEN
    TRUE WIND STYLE: RASEN SHURIKEN
    SAGE ART: ULTRA MEGA RASENGAN BARRAGE
    NINE TAILS RASENGAN
    TAILED BEAST BOMB
    NARUTOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

    1 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2014

    Please let there be another one!!!!!!!!

    Love, Love, Love the books all three of them this one is my fav by far!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2014

    Highly Recommended

    This book is the best of all three. Couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2014

    Why does it have to end!? This trilogy is one of my favorites. 

    Why does it have to end!? This trilogy is one of my favorites. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2014

    Loved it

    Great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2014

    I must say, I wasn't sure I could do it. After reading the first

    I must say, I wasn't sure I could do it. After reading the first two I felt they had sufficient endings I could have stopped there but I knew
    there was another after each and continued to read on. This one had the ending I had hoped. 

    It was a bit difficult for me to get through the whole book. I suppose to be there was just too much of the same thing or rather is seemed
    to drag on a bit but I never put a book down because there is always a turn around in every story that draws you back in and this one...
    absolutely the best. I am very satisfied with the ending and highly encourage reading this book.

    Overall, the author has done it again with another great book to the start trilogy and a very beautiful ending. It was very touching to me,
    had me close to tears (had to remind myself, it's just a book, a story). 

    Two people with the most unlucky of pasts find each other back in the first book. By the time you get to this book they have a very solid
    relationship. A relationship geared to last. So it's very unexpected what takes place and you have to wonder what the outcome will bee.
    Will their relationship survive in the end? They are each others rocks and strength, what keeps them holding on and moving forward
    despite all that life is throwing at them. And just when you think you've figured it out and saved the bubble you live in, life throws you for
    another loop. Only together can they survive but will they do the unthinkable in order to save the other?

    Mature content throughout the entire book, suitable for mature audiences who enjoy reading all aspects of a relationship. Highly
    recommend despite my struggle through the middle of the book. Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    Great book

    Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    Great book

    My favorite series yet!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 155 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8