BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Complete Walt Disney World 2009

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Best Disney Guide

    I consider myself to be pretty versed in things related to the Disney Parks, but I learned something new on nearly every page of this guide. The photographs are gorgeous and the text is informative and entertaining. The authors clearly put a lot of research into this book (evidenced by their lengthy list of references at the book's conclusion) and it has certainly paid off.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2009

    Excellent Planning Tool

    We found this book to be a wonderful resource for planning our visits to the Disney parks while on a recent vacation. The maps are great and the comments about, and ratings of the individual attractions within the parks were wonderful.
    I would recommend this book to anyone who will be visiting any or all of the Disney World parks.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2009

    Disney Vacation

    We really enjoyed this guide book. It was actually almost too much information to digest for each ride. My children loved this guide for all the GREAT pictures. Looking at the pictures is helping get them excited for our trip.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2009

    More than a guide book

    This is a great combination of a guide book and a behind the scenes look at WDW. It's full of the basic touring facts (wait times, best times to ride, etc...), but the details are great! I love the Fun Facts and Hidden Mickeys section. It's like 3 books in one! The photos are also amazing! Definitely recommended!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Fun planning tool

    We go to DisneyWorld every year. We like to find good tour books to get us in the Disney spirit before we go.

    This book was fun and engaging. Although it is already a little out of date simply because WDW changes so frequently, it was still a good read. I highly recommend this book for anyone planning a trip to WDW.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    WOW!

    I have been researching disney world for some time now, and i have to say this is the best book i have looked at. I have probably looked at it 20 times. if you are going, you also should get the hidden mickey book. Kids will most likely enjoy it, because it is something to do when you have to walk so far (there are a few on the streets)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 26, 2009

    Walt Disney Information

    Great information with other books, a helpful insight for planning a trip to Disney.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    This is an amazing planning book!!!

    The title of this book is perfect, for this truly is The Complete Walt Disney World planning book! This book has everything from information on the Theme Parks, Water Parks, Downtown Disney, Restaurants, Accommodations, Special Events, and much much more!!! It even has average wait times for the rides and Fast Pass return times. It also has fun facts and Hidden Mickeys throughout the book. Oh and don't let me forget to mention the beautiful colored photos in this book. My kids don't know yet that we are going back to Disney in December, but they have really enjoyed looking at the pictures in this book, and get really excited when they see pictures of their favorite characters or just pictures of the rides and Disney in general! The Complete Walt Disney World 2009 book has everything you need to plan your Disney vacation it doesn't matter if it's your first or 20th trip there is great information in this book! I have purchased several Disney Planning books and this is one of my favorites!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2009

    Good Book

    I bought this book for my recent Disney vacation and found it to be a pcture book with pretty basic information. Luckily, I also bought the updated edition of "The Healthy Guide to Walt Disney World 2009" by author Dan Green and found it to be the most useful Disney guide I ever had. The Healthy Guide is loaded with great dining, ADR, fitness and food options while vacationing in Disney. Of the 2 books, I would recommend the Healthy Guide to Disney World for your next Disney visit.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2009

    The Overall Best Disney World Book on the Market

    As a frequent vacation visitor to Walt Disney in Florida, we have purchased many books that tell us about what is new, where to go etc. This book is hands down the Best. The pictures are great. The information is fantastic, and the facts are unbelievable. If you are a new visitor or a frequent visitor to WDW I highly recommend this book. Your vacation planing will be a breeze. From the dining plan of where you want to have all your dinners to the times of your fast passes for your favorite attractions. After purchasing this book you will never need another.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    One of the best Disney World Guide books ever!

    We love this Disney guide book! It is very easy to use, extremely informative and comprehensive. Great photos of parks and hotels, all-around very entertaining. One of the few guide books that I would read cover-to-cover, and the only one to actually travel with us to Florida! Highly recommend it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1