Customer Reviews for

Complete Works of Jane Austen, with Biography (Sense and Sensibility, Pride and Prejudice, Emma, Mansfield Park, Persuasion, Northanger Abbey, Early Works)

Average Rating 4.5
( 62 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(45)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

A Must for Jane Fans

Having all of Jane's work in one volume makes it easy to complete your Austen library in one swoop.

posted by HeatherT on October 1, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

G The only thing i regret about this nook edition is the omission of pg numbers in the table of contents. Makes it very hard to navigate.... pls correct.

No pg numbers in table of contents.. not cool. Very hard to navigate.

posted by Anonymous on February 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted October 1, 2011

    A Must for Jane Fans

    Having all of Jane's work in one volume makes it easy to complete your Austen library in one swoop.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    G The only thing i regret about this nook edition is the omission of pg numbers in the table of contents. Makes it very hard to navigate.... pls correct.

    No pg numbers in table of contents.. not cool. Very hard to navigate.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Great format for those who don't need pre-read commentary.

    The books are always interesting, but this was a great way to have them all. The only chapter headings in the nook formatting are the books themselves, so make sure you know how to use the bookmarks and search features if you're looking for a specific part of a book.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2012

    Fabulous!!!!

    Nobody is e always loved better than Jane. I have always loved her body of work. Absolutely 5 Star!!!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Only blank pages

    Not one word showed up on any page of this book. They were all blank! Also, the contents shows the book titles only, no chapters, and the search function never found any words. Very frustrating!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2011

    Just finished Sense & Sensibilty by Jane Austen

    Now onto Pride & Prejudice! But unfortunately vacation is over, so reading may be last on my list of things to do.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2012

    A must have for any Jane Austen fan.

    I never thought I could enjoy reading books on a screen instead of on paper but this book changed my mind. Excellent layout, good print size and of course the quality of the author's work make this an n
    excellent read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    A very good read.

    I love Jane Austen. Have seen all the movies of her works and have enjoyed reading the books. This book has all the good ones in one. If you enjoy period stories you will love this Jane Austen collection.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    I <3 Jane Austen

    I love reading her books ... and the fact thar i have them all in one place is superb :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    "freind?" "greive?" Don't you guys know how

    &quot;freind?&quot; &quot;greive?&quot; Don't you guys know how to use spell check? In nearly every instance the ie's are wrong!!! Jane Austen is turning over in her grave!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    O

    Yito ouuoto

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2012

    Definitly a must!

    This collection is a classic and having them all at once just adds to the overall experience. These are the books that you spend your whole life referenceing and each time you read them they just keep getting better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4