Customer Reviews for

Completely Smitten: Completely Smitten\Hers for the Weekend

Average Rating 3.5
( 214 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(66)

4 Star

(74)

3 Star

(44)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 217 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2011

    Great reading! Show's how a woman can follow her inner strength.

    this is a good book. It is romantic fantasy but also shows the difficulty of breaking out of the mold of expectations and following your heart.

    I like that the character was conflicted over not upsetting parents and prachers but staying true to your dreams.

    Good book with a heart.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Fun!

    Probably more 3 1/2 stars, this is a cute, quick, fluffy read. Haley, while believeable, is almost too innocent for a twenty-five-year old, even when taking into account her sheltered upbringing. Kevin is a little bit too obsessed with his former "bad boy" past, especially given the fact that he's been in law enforcement (and rising in the ranks, too) for going on ten years. Predictable but fun, Completely Smitten is an entertaining way to spend a rainy afternoon.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 17, 2011

    cute and funny!

    really cute and funny, plus you get a bonus book! the bonus was a good read as well.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2011

    I Absolutely Recommend!

    I found this to be a quick and enjoyable read. The characters were very likeable and the plot, while not original, was entertaining none the less.
    I read it in one sitting and it left me with a wonderful happy feeling. What else do you need?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2011

    A Really Cute Read

    This is a reissue of an earlier book and it is a cute and very fast read about a preacher's daughter who decides she wants and needs a change. She has been guided by her father and the members of his parish all of her life and is about to marry an assistant pastor that she doesn't even like. But being an obedient daughter she has always followed "orders". She withdraws her savings, cuts her hair and sets off to be "bad". She meets a very worldly Texas Ranger in a bar where he saves her from being accosted by a trio of bullies and too many margaritas. He ends up getting shot in a prison riot and she ends up driving him home since he can't fly with a bullet hole in his leg. She trades her sensible car for a yellow Cadillac convertible (used) and they head out on a several day journey. As I said, a cute read with a happy ending. P.S. Under her loose fitting dresses a new WalMart wardrobe turns her into a beauty. Just fun!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    Courtney

    She lays Max in his crib.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    A+

    A good romance novel. Cute and funny, though predictable. But then again, romance novels all are. Great read.

    -Bre

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Very Good

    The bonus book , im my opinion was the better book, but both books were very good and were fun easy reads.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Good Book!

    This is the first Susan Mallery book I've read and I thoroughly enjoyed it! It was funny, it was passionate (a little too much description for my taste) and VERY, VERY written.

    I'm also a writer and Susan paints the pictures of the scenes and characters wonderfully!

    You won't be disappointed!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Love her

    I love Susan Mallery!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2011

    Yt

    !k

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2011

    super cute

    its a short read but its so cute. i couldnt stop reading it. i read it in 2 days you have to read this book

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2011

    cute, easy read

    i always enjoy a cute easy read. this was just that.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 217 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11