Customer Reviews for

Condi vs. Hillary: The Next Great Presidential Race

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2006

    IF THIS COMES TO PASS WE'LL HAVE A CHOICE IN 2008

    As I read this book I felt that an honest evaluation was given to both Condi and Hillary. One of the big problems in our society today is we are too concerned about political correctness and not enough about honesty. I learned much about two very educated women and if they meet in the next Presidential race we'll have a choice. One has pretty much ridden on the coat tails of others and the other has accomplished much due to her own integrity. Both though up until this point in their lives have been successful, but in their own different ways, and both would make creditable candidates.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2006

    A good book if you dislike Hillary

    This is a good book if you are prepared to hear some disparaging comments about Hillary that are neatly covered up so that they aren't easily noticed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2005

    hillary did what?

    required reading--get to know what the real hillary is like..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2005

    CONDI VS ETHICS

    THIS IS A WONDERFUL BOOK THAT DICK MORRIS HAS RESEARCHED AND DOCUMENTED. IT WILL DOUBTLESS BE A GREAT FACTOR IN THE NEXT PRESIDENIAL RACE. I REALLY THINK POSSIBILY FROM READING THIS BOOK AND THE MATERIAL THAT HAS BEEN GATHERED HERE HILLARY WILL POSSIBLY LOSE SOME GROUND FROM THIS GREAT PUBLICATION AND ALOT OF VOTERS WILL LOOK AT DR RICES BACK GROUND. THIS MIGHT BE A GREAT GIFT FOR A FRIEND , FAMILY MEMBER, OR A BRAVE SOLDIER SERVING OVER SEAS.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2005

    Another Hillary-bashing tome

    Despite the title, the author(s) already made up their mind which of these women would make a good president in the 2008 election. If you want to read how bad the ultra conservatives think Hillary is, this book will give you more ammunition. If you want a fair comparison, this book is not it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2005

    'Ultra conservatives Hillary-basher' ... what?

    'Ultra conservatives Hillary-basher' ... what? This piece of Dick Morris and Eileen McGann is very interesting and detailed insight of modern politics. Of course the author(s) came to conclusion and prediction based on their own analysis. This is a very interesting book for any open minded person. It brings light to two outstanding women and as far as I am concern in very objective manner. The book is filled with facts of their lives, deeds and achievements creating the case for their candidacies and possible winner. This is a very interesting analysis and prediction - not bashing in any way.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2005

    Proper Perspective

    I read this book fully cognizant of the author's attitude toward Mrs. Clinton. He makes no secrecy of the fact that although he considers Mr. Clinton in high regards he does not feel the same for Mrs. Clinton. I read the book knowing his bias and kept that in perspective the entire time. I truly recommend this book as entertaining and informative reading so long as you understand the history between Mr. Morris and Mrs. Clinton. But I must say reading the other reviews I find it strange how when a woman rises to the top of the political spectrum she is seen as courageous, strong and a pioneer. Yet a black person rising the same spectrum, albeit a different route, is slandered and libeled as an 'Uncle Tom.' I suppose it is acceptable for a woman - a minority player in the political arena - to play like a man - the majority player in the political arena. But its reprehensible for a cultural/racial minority to play like the cultural/racial majority. I recommend this book because if nothing else it sparks conversation and debate - challenging people to look beyond gender and race and to start thinking about the individual. If these two individuals truly do end up winning their political party nominations I will be truly proud to say that the first woman president was not voted in based on gender - but rather on her merit.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2005

    Another Sad Right-Wing Diatribe

    Dick Morris made no attempt to fairly consider these two possible candidates for the 2008 presidential election. He started with the premise that Hillary Clinton is a 'liberal = bad' and that Condoleeza Rice is a 'conservative = good.' Short shrift was given to Ms. Rice's roles in allowing the 9/11 terrorist attacks, and the Vietnam-like debacle of the war in Iraq. Further, Mr. Morris never touches on the real problem with Ms. Rice: she's a 21st century Uncle Tom.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1