Customer Reviews for

Confederation (In Her Name: Redemption, Book 2)

Average Rating 5
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(29)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted July 8, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I began reading Mr. Hicks' books with the free Nook versions of

    I began reading Mr. Hicks' books with the free Nook versions of Empire (Book I of the Redemption Series), and was hooked after that. I'm faithful to my favorite Sci-Fi authors, so have a difficult time finding a new read. Michael Hicks has surprised me. His books are well-written with a character base you easily become attached to, good plots, and plenty of action. Definitely a must-read series!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2013

    Awesome series

    This series is awesome. You don't really have to read each trilogy to understand the next. It helps but each can stand alone. Did I spell trilogy right?

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Holy crap!

    I just got to the cliffhanger ending! I'm off to buy #3 of this addictive series.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2012

    "In her Name: Confederation" by Michael R. Hicks is th

    "In her Name: Confederation" by Michael R. Hicks is the second installment in the story of Reza, a human abducted by the Kreelan race and raised to be one of them. Due to unforeseeable events, Reza has to return to human occupied space and pick up his life, though his heart and love are with a Kreelan woman. The story is deep in character and the plot is flawless. If you're into science fiction, this entire series is definitely for you! Mr. Hicks has amazing power over narration. Simply superb!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2014

    Isriah

    Probably the best book i have ever read. It just sucks that they have to endure that much emotional and physical pain going through what they had to go through. The end of the book is really sad because they have to separate.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2014

    Good tale

    Holds your attention and leaves you wanting more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2013

    another winner

    Whst a great series!! I am not usually fond of this type of book. So it is a wonderful surprise to be so caught up and so enjoying these books. Can't wait to start the next book and all the rest by this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 14, 2012

    Loved it!

    Excellent storyline! I was pulled in and didn't want to put it down!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Could not put the book down

    Can't wait to read the next one! •( ^.^)•

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    Awesome

    The second novel in this series is as well planned out and captivating as the first.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2012

    Second book in series - as great as the first!

    The second book in the IN HER NAME series, CONFEDERATION, follows Reza Gard's life after he leaves the Empire. He is still very much a Kreelan when he joins a human fighter group after saving their lives from other Kreelans. He is brought to Earth where some want to kill him, experiment on him, or train him to be a Marine. As his memory returns,he remembers his human childhood and he is loyal to his new home; but many do not trust him and plot against him.

    I enjoyed this novel as much as the first in the series, IN HER NAME: EMPIRE. The character development remains true. Again I found myself able to picture everything and felt a reality that doesn't exist. I also really cared about most of the "people", and intensely disliked Reza's enemies. Although the book is 700+ pages, I read it in 2.5 days. I could not put it down.

    Sci-Fi is not my favorite genre; however, if all sci-fi writers were as good as Michael Hicks, I would read a lot more of it. I have just ordered the third book in of the IN HER NAME series, FINAL BATTLE. I'm looking forward to reading it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    Engaging and addicting

    I enjoyed these and will be reading the series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 14, 2014

    Great ScyFy you have to read this series

    Really well written. Keeps the reader focused on both the relationships of the characters and the possibilities of what might be in the unending galaxies . I really like the way Michael draws me in to a story full of action, has a great ending, but still has possibilities !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2014

    !

    !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2014

    Excellent series

    I loved this whole series. Great characters interesting storyline and I think the books could stand alone. This might not be for everyone it has violence and some sex in it. I feel it is a natural progression but others may not.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    Omg

    Great first book wwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwvwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww W

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2