Customer Reviews for

The Confession

Average Rating 4
( 5101 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1864)

4 Star

(1419)

3 Star

(957)

2 Star

(453)

1 Star

(408)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Good read

I have read all John Grisham books, and this one didn't disappoint. Loved it.

posted by Balina on August 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

29 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

A Grigham DUD

I have read all of Grisham's previous books. I love the Firm & Pelican Brief. The Confession is not one of my favorites books. The build up to the coda was just ok, but the preachie, liberal ending is too much, even for a avid reader of all genre. Leave the preaching to...
I have read all of Grisham's previous books. I love the Firm & Pelican Brief. The Confession is not one of my favorites books. The build up to the coda was just ok, but the preachie, liberal ending is too much, even for a avid reader of all genre. Leave the preaching to my rector & stay with writing like you did in the begining. So many of my favorite authors have stooped to tearful whining, that I may have to find someone new to read. I will give Mr. Grisham one more chance, then I'm done.

posted by biff on December 4, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 1864 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 94
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Another Page Turner!

    Loved it, couldnt put it down, made me really think about the death penalty.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    .

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    Could not put it down

    I usually enjoy Grisham's books, but this one grabbed me right away and I could not put it down. Make sure you have plenty of time free to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 26, 2012

    Grisham never disappoints!

    Loved the book. Loved the story. It did not end as I expected but that's OK, I loved it just the same. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Awsome

    Ill b true to my word im am 12 and i want 2 read this b00 l< sooooooooooooo bad commercial was10/10 id say

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Wonderfully exciting from the get go!

    I fiund this book to be exciting and full of suspense from the very beginning. I have read alot of John Grissom books and found this one to be one of his best. It*s a very exciting read and you won*t be disappointed with this book. A++

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    I liked it

    A good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Good read

    John Grisham write a darn good story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Break out the Tissues

    I found myself more emotional than I thought with the subject being the "death penalty". As a proponent for same, I found myself pulled into its plot, taking the opposite side of my feelings. The scene with the mother and her son made me wipe away a tear or two; wanting justice for the real killer by my own hands. This book witll pull you in at so many levels. Bravo John Grisham

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2012

    awesome book

    absolutely loved it! i never wanted to put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2012

    Love Love

    Loved it, as I do most of his books. I got what I expected and was pleased. It lagged a bit at the end, but that was ok.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2012

    as usual, this book is one of the best Grisham has written. He

    as usual, this book is one of the best Grisham has written. He just gets better all the time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2012

    Of all the Grisham books I have read so far, this is the most co

    Of all the Grisham books I have read so far, this is the most compelling one so far. I could not put it down. From page one to the end I was completely with the author and the story. I felt like I was there in this town of Slone in Texas and wanted to join the defense side to held this kid. I have read many mystery book and legal mysteries but this one was by far the best and everyone who believes in the death penalty should be made read this book because I believe there are police and prosecutors in every small town across America that do as these officals did and never look back. That goodness that every day or science gets better and better to prevent these crimes in our society.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    It's a must

    Awesome! Could noot stop reading I had to take PTO to finish!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Page Turner

    Excellent book! I couldn't put it down for a minute!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    I need help

    I am looking for a good Grisham book without all the violence

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    GREAT BOOK

    I loved everything about this book. I was hooked from beginning to end. Highly recommended!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Great Book!

    Great book, what happened in this book is the main reason I shifted my views on the death penalty many years ago!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2011

    Must read

    Very much enjoyed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 18, 2011

    Grisham does it again

    I'm a fan. Have read most of his work, and just finished The Confession. I haven't read a better Grisham book in years. May be even better than The Firm.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 1864 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 94