Customer Reviews for

Confession (Under Mr.Nolan's Bed) (Erotic Taboo Historical 'New Adult' Romance Saga Trilogy)

Average Rating 4
( 11 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2013

    UMNB Confession is everything I didn't even know I wanted it to

    UMNB Confession is everything I didn't even know I wanted it to be after having read UMNB Temptation.




    Much of the book deals with the fallout from the previous book. And like the middle offering if any good trilogy, everything is sacrificed to thesis of chaos.




    The sex is sexy, but what I found most attractive about this offering is that the story was interesting on its own. I found myself interested in the characters apart from their physical dalliances.




    Sex and scandal...it's what's for dinner.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Great book

    Great book 2nd book great too can't wait for third book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2013

    The time for Confession is now! After reading the 2nd install

    The time for Confession is now!



    After reading the 2nd installment of Selena Kitt's "Under Mr. Nolan's Bed" trilogy, I was content to find that the rewriting exceeded my expectations.
    Yes, it is still a naughty book, but not in the incest way like the 1st edition.
    Ms. Kitt's writing style is once again utterly intense to the point of hyperventilating and in need of fresh air to calm yourselves down.
    In this sequel you'll find pretty much everything a book needs to captivate its audience, from treacherous lies and vindication , to forbiden involvements and long awaited devotedness.
    Though it touches a delicate matter over the priesthood's background, fictional or not, I recommend it nevertheless to those who appreciate erotica's spectrum for what is is.
    I really like how the story is turning out and really hoping for a happy ending this time, which I'm pretty sure is Ms. Kitt's second intention, since her first one is to tempt us with her stories.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2014

    Would not read twice

    I only finished the book because i hate wasting money. This is not a good bdsm book. Too drawn out... it revolves around a catholic church... not a fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 31, 2014

    Fan-taboo-ulous!! This story goes well out of the realms of what

    Fan-taboo-ulous!! This story goes well out of the realms of what is considered normal or accepted.
    Love can change people. Live can put people into situations they are ill prepared to handle.
    Leah finds herself in this very predicament. She is taken away from everything and everyone she loves.
    She misses Erica terribly. She can't stop thinking about Mr. Nolan and if he knows what had happened to her.
    Leah is forced to deal with or handle get issue alone. Luckily she isn't completely alone. She does form some close bonds with others like her. Others that are in the family way but without the family. The roller coaster beginnings.
    I was genuinely shocked when the book took more of a turn towards Erica. I liked this. Erica was dealing with a ton too. Best of all she never gave up on Leah. Erica delves into a taboo world of secret societies, intentional infertility, sex, lies, and the Catholic Church.
    When Erica and Leah first opened the door to Mr. Nolans secret rooms, they had no idea the doors that would get busted open in the process.
    Lies and secrets hide behind concessions and habits. No one is who they seem or pretend to be. Erica uncovers major secrets that involve her while simply trying to help and locate Leah.
    It's a whirlwind of emotions and Selena does a fantastic job keeping you drawn in.
    I started reading Confession tonight and couldn't put it down till it was finished. Now gleefully on to Grace.
    Happy reading everyone

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2013

    I was very confused after reading the original and then trying t

    I was very confused after reading the original and then trying to follow the different decades. If you have read the original Under Mr. Nolan's bed, you will need to go back and read Temptation first. I started this book and several pages into it realized something was wrong with my previous version and stopped. I read Temptation and then went back to where I left off in Confession. She explains why she rewrote it in Temptation and I honestly thought the new version was much, much better.

    After all that....wow! The story doesn't have as much sex as the first one, but the story itself does stand alone. I was captivated from beginning to end finishing the entire book in a day. The characters are still the same ones that you fell in love with from but they now are leading different lives and experiences. Lots of scandal and sex but with lots of mystery and suspense. A great book and I'm looking forward to reading the final installment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    Confused

    Overall i liked both books but the first was better in my opinion. Also in the first book they were in current times while in the second they were in the fifties or sixties. So that kinda threw me. One had cell phones the other had elvis

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    A great book, can't wait to read the next one "Grace (Unde

    A great book, can't wait to read the next one "Grace (Under Mr. Nolan's Bed)" it's suppose to be released 4/26/13

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Kitt turns me on

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1