Customer Reviews for

Confessions of a Bitter Secret Santa (Candy Apple Series #13)

Average Rating 4.5
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2008

    Haven't Read It Yet, But It's Gonna Be Great!

    I just LOVE Candy Apple books!They are sooo down to Earth and fun!I can't put them down when I get a new one.This one sounds soooo amazing already, even though it hasn't been published!!:'

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2008

    Candy apple books rule

    I think that candy apple books are the GREASTEST. I thought that my First candy apple book was going to be boring but once i sarted I couldn't stop. I havent read them all yet because a new seriuos just came out. I Have been reading them non stop ever since I sarted. the new seurious has been keeping me going and I just can't wait ti'l i sart a new candy apple book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2008

    A reviewer

    I've read all the candy apple books Im hooked ! in a good way . Candy apple books are not very known but when you start reading it you just cant stop and they are sooooo realistic . Girls can actualy relate to they're problems in the books. I recomend all of them they'er amazing !!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    well...........

    i read it in 90 minutes. i liked the book, and it was fun to read.you'll love it! but the bad thing was everything that happened was pretty obvious, so like if you guessed people's secret santas you probly guessed it right. if you want something kid appropriate for christmas you should read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Great book

    This book is a great book for kids through the ages of 8-13. It's a great christmas book as well. I loved reading this book and i want to read some of Lara Bergan's other books too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    My book Review I am a 6th grade student in glendale AZ

    Confessions of a Bitter Secret Santa
    By: Lara Bergen This is about a girl named Noel and in her class her best friend Claire decides to have a class room secret Santa. Claire gets Noels crush! Well Noel REALLY wants her crush Nick but who does she get? The new girl Mia, Noel thinks she's stuck up and doesn't care about anyone but her self. But at the end Noel discovers that Mia is nothing like she thought. To go secret Santa shopping with Claire, they went to Target. Also they had to decorate the persons locker at school. And the last place is Noels home. It takes place all through December. The meaning of the story is don't judge people on the outside and you can give them a chance. Especially if you're the new kid. No one likes to be judged on what they were, what they like and even who they hangout with. I personally liked this book is because its what I like to read about. I enjoy these kinds of books! I connected to this book because I used to be like Noel and judge people myself. My best friend now wasn't my friend in the past. But now she's my best friend. I tell her everything! Another way is I know a lot of people move. To a new state, town, and school. I also know those new kids are judged. Its not right. You shouldn't do that. Cause think if you were the new kid would you liked to be judged? Right, you wouldn't so don't do it to other people.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 28, 2009

    ho, ho, ho!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This book was a little to sassy and snappy for me, but it had a pretty good lesson in it though.
    I defintily reack amend this book for people who feel like Scrooge this Christmas.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2009

    love it!

    i could not put it down!i finshed it in 2 days!i have never read a candy apple book befor this but i wish the book was not over!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2009

    Horrible

    THIS IS Ok STORY BUT THE ILLUSTRATION IS AWSOME!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    My Comments on the book...

    Well the story is pretty good but I'm not sure if this would be a book I would read again though. It was an ok book I would recommend it because of the comedy in it but the story line isn't that great it's basically about the main character Noel being the other character Mia's secret santa but there's some other stuff it the book that makes it interesting and makes you want to keep reading it! I must say I did enjoy the book but I may not read it again only because it's some what boring I would mainly recommend the book around the holidays because if you read it around the holidays it gives you that heart warming Christmas spirit feeling! But if you read the book and it's not Christmas yet then you definitely could not wait til Christmas!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    A good story for christmas time!

    I am still reading this book but it is suprising and very unike. it is a good book if you like to just sit down and read to have fun. The story just pulls you in to make you not want to stop. Even though it is not christmas time it is still a good book for a good rlacsing time to read a book that is amost realalistic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1