Customer Reviews for

Confessions of a Backup Dancer

Average Rating 4.5
( 26 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted December 5, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! READ IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2008

    A reviewer

    This is the absolute best book EVA! Although my 4th grade English is rolling over in his grave due to the butchering of grammar and syntax in this book 'God rest his soul'. The character development is primarily focused on KK Kimbell who drew me in from the first email chat convo and never let me go! This is the real dirt on Britney people, why look at her chonch on the web when you can read about it in this book! I read this with my girlfriend in bed and we did the voices and fell in love while reading it but lost control of the use of 'like' and now use terms like 'million billion dollars'. I recommend this for couples who are having marital problems.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2007

    A reviewer

    I LOOOVe this book it is my fav book of all time.i also read tuker shaw's ''Flavor of the week'.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2006

    TWO BIG THUMBS UP! WOO!

    Okay so this book was absoluty amazing! My friend bought me this book for christmas last year and I loved it because it was about a dancer and I am a dancer and I love reading books about the thing I love most... dance. I am a very slow reader but I finished this book during a whole day of school. It was a very good book! Everyone should have the chance to read it. So good! I couldn't put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2005

    An Amazing Book!

    I absolutely loved this book! It was great from beginning to end and you can really relate to the main character. I reccomend this for anyone that is a dancer or not!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2005

    Best book ever!!!

    I loved this book so much!!! It starts out slow but than it gets better and better. It is hard to put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2005

    Great Book!

    I really loved this book. It was an interesting way to describe the music business. At first I didn't think it would interest me, but the second I started reading it I was enticed by the plot

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2004

    THIS WAS HELLA GREAT BOOK!!

    man this book was soooooooo freakin good man.....i luved it...man i agree wit every one about darcey bein britney and pashmina bein christina....and stuff this book is a MUST read..it was so good..its the kinda book that NEEDS to be made into a movie..but must have an awsome director, producer,lighting,costume,set,sound,make-up,prop designers.......and real great actors would be helpful.....that can dance....that would also be nice....overall this is one of my favorite books i loved it i think it was really really good....it was horribly good!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2004

    THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I loved this book it rocks so much I seriously loved it. My best friend and i are dancers and we call this book our bible!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2004

    FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!

    this book was great.....i think darcey barnes is really britney spears....pashmina has to be christina aguliera.....everything lyke all of the lil detais in the book point 2 this..............

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2004

    LOVED IT

    I loved this book Every chapter makes you want to read more I cannot believe how good of a book this was this is the best book in the world

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2004

    Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwesome!!!!!

    Omigosh this book was so far out. I loved this book. Everyone who wants to become a star should read it. I wish there was a series. Man I loved it. It's BRILLIANT !!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2004

    Confessions of a Backup Dancer

    OK if you are taking a plane trip this summer, or sitting by the pool, or going to the beach, you NEED this book by your side. It's so funny. I snagged a copy from my friends house and I refuse to give it back. All the names are fake so you have to keep guessing who's who cause everyone in the book is based on someone famous. I think most of it is true but who knows. It's about Kelly Kimball this totally bored teenage girl working at a dance studio in San Diego who auditions for this big famous singer named Darcy Barnes (I think it's really Britney Spears) and goes with them on tour. You will not believe the stuff she finds out and the craziness she puts up with. She is so funny. You have to Get this book ASAP!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2004

    Confessions of a Backup Dancer

    omigod this book is so funny. its like funny and gossipy and totally makes me wonder who it's about. is it britney or christina or what? you have to get this book. i read it in like two days, because it moves sooo fast!! its got a great new lead character who could kick those gossipygirl's butts any day of the week! KELLY KIMBALL RULES! when is the movie coming out? I have to see it!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2004

    AWSOME!

    I Loved this book i read it in 4 dayz! i loved how it was like someones journal.... AWSOME BOOK!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2004

    Confessions of a Backup Dancer

    I picked up this book and couldnt put it down. Its an amazing behind-the-scenes story about a girl who becomes a backup dancer for a huge popstar. It's like all the best behind the scenes gossip... like a book version of celebrities uncensored or something. But it's also pretty real.. Kelly Kimball, the fake name of the girl in the book, has a lot of smart and snarky things to say about the pop life. If you love popstars, or if you HATE them, this is the book for you. You should read it with your friends so you can laugh about it together. You'll finish it FAST.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2004

    Confessions of a Backup Dancer

    THE BEST BOOK THIS SUMMER FOR SURE.......If you havent read this book yet, get your hands on a copy immediately. You are seriously NOT going to believe how crazy it is! I'm not sure if it's true or not but I read it in like two days and I was laughing hysterically. SO FUNNY... and SO true... is it really about Britney SPears or Christina Aguilera? all your friends are definitely going to be talking about this book so GET IT now!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2004

    Frrresh as hell

    i'd recommend this book to any one that has a true heart for dancing. This book it very funny and interesting. What can i say i finished it all in three days. Darcy is britney and Pashmina is christina notice the names have the same amount of slymbols and end in the same sound. And jesse is deffeinatly justin, after all they both do smoke pot. haha.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2004

    one of the coolest books i've read

    i would totally recommend this book! its a great behind the scenes look at what really goes on with pop stars. i think that darcy barnes is britney spears in real life and pashmina is christina agulira (the names in the book are changed). kelly kimball is so straight forward with what she thinks about some of the people that work in the pop biz *cough**cough* DARLA BARNES. i like how the book is written like a journal. kellys world turned into a crazy place for that summer and i think you should see what it takes to survive as a backup dancer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2004

    Loved it!

    I loved this book. I read the whole thing in 2 days. I couldn't put it down. I'm telling all my friends to read it...it's awesome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2