Customer Reviews for

Confessions of a Murder Suspect

Average Rating 4
( 309 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(170)

4 Star

(57)

3 Star

(49)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

51 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

Great book

I got the sample, and it was amazing! I am so excited to get money to buy the whole thing. It was so life-like and real. It was mystery and suspense that keeps you on the edge of your seat. Once you buy this book, you will be hooked! It is so depressing to know that thi...
I got the sample, and it was amazing! I am so excited to get money to buy the whole thing. It was so life-like and real. It was mystery and suspense that keeps you on the edge of your seat. Once you buy this book, you will be hooked! It is so depressing to know that this poor girl's parents got murdered. I highly reccomend this book. It is very good. :))

posted by Anonymous on October 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

Not bad but Not Bad but Could Be Better

Basin this off the sample but not the best kind of mystery book at all. A lot of the contraditions thst the parents make do get frustrating after a while, and ou have to stop and read few parts over again because the introduction of the kids can be very confusing. Maybe...
Basin this off the sample but not the best kind of mystery book at all. A lot of the contraditions thst the parents make do get frustrating after a while, and ou have to stop and read few parts over again because the introduction of the kids can be very confusing. Maybe the final product will be ironed out and better than the sample was.

posted by Jadjuka on September 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 310 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 16
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    Great book

    I got the sample, and it was amazing! I am so excited to get money to buy the whole thing. It was so life-like and real. It was mystery and suspense that keeps you on the edge of your seat. Once you buy this book, you will be hooked! It is so depressing to know that this poor girl's parents got murdered. I highly reccomend this book. It is very good. :))

    51 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    Amazing

    This book is really good. Another great piece if work by James Patterson. I really hope there's a sequel.

    23 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 10, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Anne Boling for Readers' Favorite In ┬┐Confessions o

    Reviewed by Anne Boling for Readers' Favorite

    In “Confessions of a Murder Suspect” We meet the Angel family. After receiving a phone call reporting a death at the Angel house, the police arrived, waking Tandy Angel up. She rushed to her parents’ room only to find them both dead. The only suspects were the Angel siblings and they live in secrecy. Life in the Angel home had never been easy; any little mistake brought on harsh punishment. Mr. Angel created special vitamins in his basement and made sure the kids took them religiously. The siblings were not allowed to watch television unless it was educational and there were never fun snacks. The siblings were strangely talented. Matthew was very athletic, Hugo was extremely strong, his twin brother Harry was a prodigy in the arts and Tandy was a genius. When Uncle Peter was appointed their guardian he moved in with them creating tension as the family lawyer fought to keep the kids out of jail. Tandy was determined to find the real murderer even if it meant discovering that she did it herself.

    “Confessions of a Murder Suspect” is the first book in what appears to be a new series. It took me a few chapters to connect with the plot and the characters. However, by the third chapter, I was hooked. Tandy was the most interesting and the most likable. The police detective was the least likable. He was rude and unprofessional. This tale is told from Tandy’s point of view; she speaks directly to the reader. Secret after secret is revealed keeping readers eagerly turning pages. The plot kept me guessing that everyone seemed to have a motive. James Patterson is a prolific writer and I think he has a winner in “Confessions of a Murder Suspect.”

    17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    Awesome

    This book os totally awesome!!!!!!!!im only 10 and i understood it completly... so if u dont... :/ ... that would be weird.JK!


    -Awesome book

    14 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Not bad but Not Bad but Could Be Better

    Basin this off the sample but not the best kind of mystery book at all. A lot of the contraditions thst the parents make do get frustrating after a while, and ou have to stop and read few parts over again because the introduction of the kids can be very confusing. Maybe the final product will be ironed out and better than the sample was.

    11 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    This book...

    This book will make you obsessed. I guarantee you will not be able to set it down. The whole concept of the story is amazing...It is one of the best, in my opinion, books for young adults. Everything from the characters to the plot is amazing....until you get to the ending. The way this book ends is so disappointing.

    10 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2012

    OMG!!!!

    This book is awsome!!eople should read this book

    10 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    Jchaney

    It was really bad.i believe it was one of the worst books written by the best fiction writters of all time.what happen to you j.p.? I't was a great disappointment, you are better than that!

    9 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2012

    Love Him!

    <LOVE IT>! What an awesome book! Love Patterson!

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    Confessions of a murder suspect

    Looks like an awesome book, can't wait to read it! I read the Maximum Ride series and it was pure AWESOMENESS!! I hope this book is just as good! =D

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Can't wait

    Omg i can't wait for this to come out! Another good series is the witch and the wizard and maximum ride! Look for the sneak preview for this book.

    6 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    Good book

    This is the first book I read from this author. I thought it was well written, it kept you thinking at every turn. With every passing chapter you think your getting closer to the killer and then you flip the page and someone else is now on the hot seat. I am not a really a mystery fan but this book may have changed my mind. It was a good book but it also had its share of things I didn't like for one thing I didn't like the layout when I read a book I want a chapter to be more than 2 pages long. I also wish he would have given a little more background on the characters and the info he did give was never completed and at times it had me going back to reread thinking I missed something.
    So overall I gave it 3 stars it wasn't the best book I have ever read but it was good for a quick read and not a bad book to easy your way into the mystery genere.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    To the writer of this is a great book

    Ive never read this book but i just finished the max ride series and i didnt like the end either but i will never luv ant1 more than
    Max............. Team fang!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    Loved it!!!!

    I finished Maximum Ride and then i got the sample for this book and I am in love with it. I can't wait to buy the book!!! AHHHHHH, so exicited

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    Angel

    I coukdn't put it down. Very strange and the confession is shocking.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2013

    Loved it! Keeps you hooked!

    I wasn't sure at first because the "suspect" is telling you, the reader the story as if you are sitting down at lunch or in your living room -- but I started reading this while taking the bus to work and was upset when I got to my destination and had to shut it down. Little quirk I have when reading on my Nook or listening to a book on CD in the car ... I won't read/listen until next I'm in the car or in this case on the bus back home. I got through this book in just a few days b/c I couldn't wait to "pick it back up." Held my interest completely to the end...wanted more!

    I'm a huge fan of Patterson & am always looking forward to what he has coming next. Though this is for "young readers" I think it's a good read for any age.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Not too bad of a read, I just wish the the drama was more consta

    Not too bad of a read, I just wish the the drama was more constant and not in sporadic spurts. Tandy is an interesting character who keeps this book alive.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Sucked...

    J. P. It's obvious that you have never been a teenage girl that has just had her parents murdered!

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    A decent but disappointing book.

    James Patterson did not do a very good job on his new teen book. The characters weren't believable and it didn't have a thing on Maximum Ride. It also annoyed me that JP used Maximum Ride's facebook to further his own success with this book. This book was decent but I would not reccomend it to anyone.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2012

    The worst! This is by far the worst book by Patterson I've ever

    The worst!
    This is by far the worst book by Patterson I've ever read. He used to be an ideal writer. This is garbage!

    This is &quot;NOT THE
    GENRE THAT MADE HIM FAMOUS!&quot;Do yourself a favor and buy another book

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 310 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 16