Customer Reviews for

Confessions of a Murder Suspect

Average Rating 4
( 322 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(178)

4 Star

(61)

3 Star

(49)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

52 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

Great book

I got the sample, and it was amazing! I am so excited to get money to buy the whole thing. It was so life-like and real. It was mystery and suspense that keeps you on the edge of your seat. Once you buy this book, you will be hooked! It is so depressing to know that thi...
I got the sample, and it was amazing! I am so excited to get money to buy the whole thing. It was so life-like and real. It was mystery and suspense that keeps you on the edge of your seat. Once you buy this book, you will be hooked! It is so depressing to know that this poor girl's parents got murdered. I highly reccomend this book. It is very good. :))

posted by Anonymous on October 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

Not bad but Not Bad but Could Be Better

Basin this off the sample but not the best kind of mystery book at all. A lot of the contraditions thst the parents make do get frustrating after a while, and ou have to stop and read few parts over again because the introduction of the kids can be very confusing. Maybe...
Basin this off the sample but not the best kind of mystery book at all. A lot of the contraditions thst the parents make do get frustrating after a while, and ou have to stop and read few parts over again because the introduction of the kids can be very confusing. Maybe the final product will be ironed out and better than the sample was.

posted by Jadjuka on September 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    To the writer of this is a great book

    Ive never read this book but i just finished the max ride series and i didnt like the end either but i will never luv ant1 more than
    Max............. Team fang!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    Interesting

    Not as great as the max ride series but good

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    The Angel

    This book was kinda confusing at times but all in all a very intresting book i would read it again and again i loved it you should definentley read it if your at the correct level of reading

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2015

    As expected!

    As expected!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2014

    Highly

    Wonderful for Young Adults!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2014

    will23@gmail.com

    Add me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2014

    It was a good read until page 175.

    Then page 175 kept repeating itself over and over and over. It would be nice to be abke to finish the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    I got the Audiobook edition and I found myself carrying the disc

    I got the Audiobook edition and I found myself carrying the discs around so I could listen wherever I was...in other words, I couldn't put it down! Excellent twists to the plot with an ending the you don't see coming!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2014

    Lol

    Ive never had so much drive to read a book in my life its a definete page turner there is no doubt about it i would recommend it to anyone!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2014

    Love Patterson

    Never a disappointment! Great book! I suggest reading the 2nd book in this series as well!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2014

    Quick, Fun read that left you bitting your finger nails to numb

    Pros:
    Fast paste
    quirky
    loved the attitude
    loved the twisted ending

    Cons:
    it got a little bit to predictable in certain chapters
    wasn't to impressed with the writing style.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2013

    Quick read

    I have enjoyed both of these books with tandoori I recommend this for all ages as I am not one of the young category readers

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    Good book

    Good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2013

    Great read...

    Awesomr book.. i bought the sequel first not realizing this was book one.. so happy i read this one first.. cant wait to start #2!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    Was it supposed to be cute?

    I read this and found the characters lovable and cute... not sure that was the intention, but it kept me reading!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 11, 2013

    Good Read

    I was hesitant about reading this book, since it was stated that it was for younger readers, but was glad that I did buy the book and read it . The story was very good and had it's little plot twists here and there , but ultimately I did enjoy the book. I am definitely going to read the next book in the series , the characters attracted me that much to want to continue on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2013

    Review of Confessions......

    It was a wonderful story. My only regret is not reading it again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    Good

    The book kept a fast pace and had a very interestig storyline; however, the ending was very vague with lots of unanswered questions, as well as unexplained bits and pieces that Patterson either deemed unimportant (wrong) or is saving for a sequel (i certainly hope so). Overall, if you want a book to distract you or need something to do with all the free time in your hands, The Confession of a Murder Suspect is a good choice, but if you want a clear, straightforward storyline with all your facts on the table, try something else.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    Loved this book! Kept my attention the whole book.

    This is the first Young Adult book I have read by James Patterson and I hope he writes more! I've always liked books written in 1st person and this was rivoting! Loved all the characters in this dysfunctional family.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    Great read this review if deciding to read confessions

    Alright at first i wasnt sure if i wanted to read this novel but i desided to and in the middle of the book it got really twist turny and wasnt sure if i shoulld read the end of it and i did and it was amazing read til the end. End. Is. Amazing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4