Customer Reviews for

Confessions of a Serial Kisser

Average Rating 4
( 46 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Sweet, funny, and more meaningful than you'd think!!!

This book was supposed to be a light and fluffy read, and although it was, I found the storyline very intriguing and original, a notion that all teenage girls can relate to but have never actually experienced.
I really liked Evangeline's character and even though she wa...
This book was supposed to be a light and fluffy read, and although it was, I found the storyline very intriguing and original, a notion that all teenage girls can relate to but have never actually experienced.
I really liked Evangeline's character and even though she was so crazy to actually go through all those boys to have the Crimson Kiss, she made me laugh out loud and cry at the same time because I felt so bad for her when she had to deal with her parents' honestly horrible divorce. I don't know how in the world I could've handled all that junk.
I also liked the story because it was honest and cute, and it had problems us girls experience every day. The best friend, crush, and mean girl element were all there, but so subtly, it didn't feel clich`ed.
All in all, an adorable and original story that I thoroughly enjoyed. Many of Wendelin's books are just as good, and I recommend teen girls check this one out!!!!

posted by 9958513 on February 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Ohh this is good!

First when i read it i thought it was going to be all cheesy. But then i read it... and it was cute and had some exiting twists but not nearly as good as the hunger games:)

posted by 9912729 on December 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2012

    Sweet, funny, and more meaningful than you'd think!!!

    This book was supposed to be a light and fluffy read, and although it was, I found the storyline very intriguing and original, a notion that all teenage girls can relate to but have never actually experienced.
    I really liked Evangeline's character and even though she was so crazy to actually go through all those boys to have the Crimson Kiss, she made me laugh out loud and cry at the same time because I felt so bad for her when she had to deal with her parents' honestly horrible divorce. I don't know how in the world I could've handled all that junk.
    I also liked the story because it was honest and cute, and it had problems us girls experience every day. The best friend, crush, and mean girl element were all there, but so subtly, it didn't feel clich`ed.
    All in all, an adorable and original story that I thoroughly enjoyed. Many of Wendelin's books are just as good, and I recommend teen girls check this one out!!!!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2008

    omg!

    i was laughing and i almost cried once the ending is not the best because i think she shoulda picked one boy but it is an excellent book .

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2012

    Could Not put it Down

    I had to finish the book the same day.The book was amazing.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    Great

    A really really good book. Romance,drama,teens just all put together in this awesome book!!!!! GET IT!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Ohh this is good!

    First when i read it i thought it was going to be all cheesy. But then i read it... and it was cute and had some exiting twists but not nearly as good as the hunger games:)

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2011

    Wow

    Ok so im not really into books thet r sappy and i thought this one would be and im into horror. When i started reading this book i could NOT put it down i read it in two days. There is almost always a climax, a shocking moment, or something interesting. A lot of people can relate to family crisise thatv the main character goes though. I 100% loved this book and demand that a second is written!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2011

    AWESOME!!!

    I LOVE THE BOOK...THIS IS A GREAT BOOK, AND EVEN THOUGH I'M NOT SO INTO BOOKS, THIS ONE COUGHT MY ATTENTION. TO THE AUTHOR: GREAT BOOK, BUT CAN YOU WRITE A CONTINUATION TO IT PLEASE. THANKS! =)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2008

    Awesomely awesome!

    My friend let me borrow this books after she caught my skimming the chapters. It only took two days for me to read. This is the perfect book for you to read if you want an easy read, a comedy and a kinda sorta romance plot line. It really was a page turner!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Great!!!!!

    Amazing book!!!!! I read this in two days and absolutely loved it! This was my first time reading a Wendelin van Draanen novel and i have got to get my hands on z,some more books of hers because this book was amazing. It is definitely a page turner and i recommend it to anyone 14 & up!!! Get out and buy this book you will enjoy it i promise. Its a good read!! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Best book

    I love it!!!!!!!!@-@lol

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2011

    Amazing! (:

    I never read books, and for some odd reason my friend stumbled upon it in the library and said it looked interesting. I decided to give it a try and ended up finishing it in a heart-beat. It will honestly keep you turning the pages. Strongly recommend it! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 27, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Sally Kruger aka "Readingjunky" for TeensReadToo.com

    Imagine how life might change if you were cleaning under your mother's bed and discovered her stash of steamy romance novels and her latest self-help book. That is just what happens to Evangeline Logan. <BR/><BR/>Evangeline can sort of understand the presence of this collection of reading material since her father recently divorced her mother in favor of another love interest. Forgiving her father is something Evangeline has not even considered. She has watched the hell her mother has gone through and wants nothing more than to move on. <BR/><BR/>Normally, Evangeline wouldn't be interested in reading trashy novels, but one caught her eye and promptly changed her life. Now Evangeline is in search of "the crimson kiss." The way it is so romantically described, she knows her life will not be complete until she experiences it. <BR/><BR/>The problem starts when Evangeline begins feeling the need to kiss everyone. The fascination with finding this wonderful kiss leads her into some pretty horrible kissing situations. There are kisses with way too much pressure, kisses with more than enough moisture, and kisses that totally miss their mark. For Evangeline, this kissing experiment seems like a bit of fun, but when she mistakenly kisses her best friend's crush, she realizes that things have gotten terribly out of control. <BR/><BR/>Wendelin Van Draanen, author of SWEAR TO HOWDY and FLIPPED, will have readers laughing aloud when they read about Evangeline. But CONFESSIONS OF A SERIAL KISSER goes farther than kissing and telling; it offers a serious side as Evangeline learns how to handle what life has thrown at her.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2014

    Needs to make a sequel

    This book was actually much better than i expected! I wish there was a sequel!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2013

    confessons of a serial kisser?

    Please wait while i go barf up my guts in a toilet.... BLAH!!! Ah. Much better ;)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    Loved it!

    Meow! Hope she finds it!;)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2013

    Sounds Good

    Our teacher showed the class what it was about and i knew that i had to read it sometime.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Amazing

    I wish i had the whole book i only have the sample..... );

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2011

    Awesome!:)

    I read the free sample and I loved it so I begged my mom and she is buying it for me tommorow!Score!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2011

    ehhhh...

    I found this book too be only ok. I didnt really enjoy it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2011

    Cute & Funny- teens will enjoy it!

    Title: Confessions of a Serial Kisser
    Author: Wendelin Van Draanen
    Pub. Date: June 2008
    Genre: Tween/Teen Romance

    I thought this book was funny in the fact that 17 year-old Evangeline Logan is looking for the perfect kiss after discovering some romance novels hidden in her mother's room. She starts searching, whether it be with some classmates or some random guy at Starbucks!

    Throughout the book we see Evangeline grow as a character as being self-driven and she is likeable because she is funny and keeps striving for the one boy that will deliver the "crimson kiss". The author shows that Evangeline is very diligent and will keep doing what she's doing until she finds what turns out to be best.

    I would recommend this book to teenage girls looking for a good laugh or if you needed help with kissing! ;)

    The first sentence of the book: My name is Evangeline Bianca Logan, and I am a serial kisser. I haven't always been a serial kisser. There was a time not that long ago when I had next to no kissing experience. It's interesting how things can change so fast--how you can go from being sixteen with very few lip-locking credentials to being barely seventeen and a certified serial kisser. It all started one day with dirty laundry.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3