BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Confessions of a Teen Nanny (Confessions of a Teen Nanny Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Cupcake HoBo here

    Great book. Rember to read series in order. Next is Rich Girls then Juicy Secrets.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Best

    It was an awesome book if felt real although it was a little inapproprate it was not to bad

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    COATN is amazhin!!!!!!!

    I stumbled upon this book at my public library and i saw that there were 2 more when i finished it... i went back 2 the library 2 see if the other 2 were there but they werent. So know i have this nook and im realy excited 2 read the others...... i really want to see adrianne confront brian and see what happens because he was the one who thought nothing of the glamour and wealthiness and i want 2 find out his "explanation"...... also i dont think liz and parkers relationship is going 2 go on 4 very long. I hope cameron gets dogged big time!!! This book deserves 10000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000 stars

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2008

    really good!!

    i got this book at my public library today and im already on page 40. it is really good. for any one who is debating on reading this book, read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2008

    "Confessions of a Teen Nanny" and what i thought about this book

    Over the summer I got this book from a friend and it looked like a great book. I thought that the only way to know for sure that this was a great book was to read and that is what i did. After i starting reading the book i relized that the book was really talking about a sixteen-year-old girl named Adrienne Lewis who was looking for a job. Her best friend Liz Braun was all ready babysitting for the Markham-Collions family at their penthouse on Fifth Avenue. So, Adrienne asked Liz she had know of anyone else looking for a babysitter. Liz had told her that the neighbor was in deed looking for someone to watch their eight-year-oldEmma,Emma. Mr. and Mrs. Warner, Emma's parents are billionaires. So Adrienne thought about met with the parents and then talked to her mother about and went for it. Emma Warner, is an evil genius who has gotten all five previous nannies fired, just cause she didnt like them. By, the 3rd chapter i was relizing that this book kind of relates to me because i watch my brother and sister and they have a lot in common so i cuntined to read this book "Confessions of a Teenage Nanny".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2008

    awesome book to teens!!!!

    i loved this book! i already read the other two! i wonder if these books will get turned into movies?.. it would be cool if it happened, i'd so watch them! i couldn't put this book down. i loved the drama in it and the rich and poor ways of characters viewing things! parker sounds like my kinda of gorgeous! lol

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2008

    Great Book!!!!!!!

    This book was absolutely wonderful! It is basically about a girl who becomes a nanny and so much drama that comes with it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2008

    I loved it!

    The book was amazing! I couldn't put it down untill i was done, now i'm going to get the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2007

    A reviewer

    This book is full of excellence! Amazing details made it a book I could not put down. Teens can read this book again and again and never get bored! I definetly recomend this book to anyone who loves a great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2007

    fabulous!

    i love it. i couldn't put it down. it was just an awesome read, and you'll enjoy every second of it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2007

    A reviewer

    Absolutely fantastic! I couldn't put it down, it was hilarious and always kept my interest. I definitely recommend this book to anyone

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2007

    A MUST READ!

    This book took me a week to read! I already have the 2nd one ready to go!!! if you like a mystery a little bit where you can't put your finger on what in this case cameron is going to do next read this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2007

    A reviewer

    I had such a hard time putting this book down the author really made the characters come to life . I can't wait to read the others! Its a book that you can read over and over again !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2007

    WOW! Is all that i can say

    This book is one that keeps you reading and reading. I seriously couldnt stop. WOW! This sure beats many other books that ive read in the past.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2007

    I love this book series

    I love this entire series of books. They are so good. A must read for all teens. I can totally relate to the characters in this book and what they are going through. I want to be a nanny after reading these books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2006

    Loves IT!

    'Oh, my God, Adrienne thought. Someone at the party stole Mrs. Warner¿s jewelry! ¿ Confessions of a Teen Nanny, first in its series. Makes you never want to work with New York socialites no matter the pay. How is a girl like Adrienne going to handle an eight year old super genius, a teen that only likes to party, and the boss? There are a lot of rules. Adrienne has to adapt quickly she changes from a nanny into a party planner. Her friend Liz gets her a job babysitting an eight-year- old super genius. At first she thinks it¿s a normal baby- sitting job. She soon realizes Emma¿s big sister Cameron (Cam) doesn¿t like to play things the easy way. Cam makes her way into Adrienne¿s life without her noticing. She takes Adrienne¿s boyfriend, and tricks her into buying things she can¿t afford. Will Adrienne ever get out of this mess? I love the way Victoria Ashton portrayed the characters. I really could feel what Adrienne was going through. When Cam started hitting on Brian (her boyfriend). I could feel the way Cam clenched her claws into Adrienne¿s life. I recommend this book to people whom liked the Clique series, and a little drama in their life. In this book you¿ll see the good the bad and the outrageously wrong.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2006

    Ready For a Good Read?

    I really loved this book, it was something I could relate to. Sure it was short, an easy read, and girly, but really what do you expect if you want something to entertain you? If your not into the New York lifestyle books, then put it down and get another, and stop complaining to those who actually like the books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2006

    A Juicy Story That I couldn't put down!

    This is a quick, enjoyable read that took me a day to read. I love the characters and how you'll never know what Cameron the socialite will be up to next and all of the unexpected things that happen to Adrienne and Liz. Its a great read, and if your a babysitter for any kid, you'll be able to commiserate with Adrienne's struggles with Emma.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2006

    A great book for teens!

    This is one of the best books ever! I'm a 15 yr. old girl and i absolutely love to read! Confessions of a Teen Nanny is about a 15 year old girl whose friend recommends her to baby-sit for the lillte girl on the floor above her. Adreienne gets into a lot of trouble when they go on a trip and it gets totally out of hand.You'll have to read to find out what happens. It really says something when I finish a book within 2 1/2 hours! I was like attached to this book and took it to the hockey game with me, I wanted to finish it soo bad, that's how good it is. I think that all teens should read this book just for fun! I can't wait for the second one, I hope it's just as good!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2006

    It was Great!!

    i loved this book so much. It was so exciting and i couldn't put it down. Great book so if u havent then read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2