BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Confessions of a Wild Child (Signed Book)

Average Rating 4
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

The teenage years of Lucky Santangelo are the years that formed

The teenage years of Lucky Santangelo are the years that formed her into the powerful woman she has become.   This is the story of those years.   The tales of a fifteen year old who is trying to find her own way and get out from under her father, Gino, control.  It is t...
The teenage years of Lucky Santangelo are the years that formed her into the powerful woman she has become.   This is the story of those years.   The tales of a fifteen year old who is trying to find her own way and get out from under her father, Gino, control.  It is the story of a determined girls journeys through private elite schools, a villa in South France, and her dreams of being in Las Vegas. 




My Review:




Lucky Santangelo is one of my all time favorite characters in any book, especially in Jackie Collin books.   I enjoyed learning of her past.   Many of the stories were repeated from other Lucky books but in this book it went into more detail.   Since this was the story of a fifteen year old, I expected a lot of drama.  I was not disappointed.   Lucky’s life is full of drama, although not all of it was brought on by her.   I believe that anywhere and anyone Lucky and Gino go or come in contact would contain drama. 




This was not my favorite Jackie Collins book, but it was a good read.  I always like to know the history of a character, which is all this book was…history.  It also offered much insight into why Lucky is who is she and how she got there.   I believe now that I have read this one I am going to go back and read the past books, in order, and enjoy Lucky’s whole life. 

posted by CharlotteLynnsReviews on February 6, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

This was a boring read and not up to the usual Jackie Collins st

This was a boring read and not up to the usual Jackie Collins story. Kept waiting for more that never came.

posted by 1154989 on February 10, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2014

    This was a boring read and not up to the usual Jackie Collins st

    This was a boring read and not up to the usual Jackie Collins story. Kept waiting for more that never came.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2014

    The teenage years of Lucky Santangelo are the years that formed

    The teenage years of Lucky Santangelo are the years that formed her into the powerful woman she has become.   This is the story of those years.   The tales of a fifteen year old who is trying to find her own way and get out from under her father, Gino, control.  It is the story of a determined girls journeys through private elite schools, a villa in South France, and her dreams of being in Las Vegas. 




    My Review:




    Lucky Santangelo is one of my all time favorite characters in any book, especially in Jackie Collin books.   I enjoyed learning of her past.   Many of the stories were repeated from other Lucky books but in this book it went into more detail.   Since this was the story of a fifteen year old, I expected a lot of drama.  I was not disappointed.   Lucky’s life is full of drama, although not all of it was brought on by her.   I believe that anywhere and anyone Lucky and Gino go or come in contact would contain drama. 




    This was not my favorite Jackie Collins book, but it was a good read.  I always like to know the history of a character, which is all this book was…history.  It also offered much insight into why Lucky is who is she and how she got there.   I believe now that I have read this one I am going to go back and read the past books, in order, and enjoy Lucky’s whole life. 

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2014

    Too little shared

    Is there a sequel? So much was untold. This book left me unsatisfied. :-(

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2014

    A definite read.....for Lucky's beginnings

    This is a very short book from Jackie Collins. Read it in one day. Not her best in my opinion, but still good. It was interesting to see how Lucky started out and all the trials and tribulations that she endured. It even brought Olympia into the picture and of course Gino the Ram. Just wished it was longer and maybe got into the future of Lucky as she grows and matures into the woman that she has become in the later books. But, all in all, the book is a good read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2014

    Too short and no new info

    I am really disappointed in this book. I read it in 2 hours and paid $12.99 for it. No up to Jackie's usual standards and provided no new stories about Lucky. All of this was covered in Chances. Total disappointment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2014

    Confessions of a Wild Child

    Easy read, like all of Jackie Collins' Santangelo series. Takes readers back to the original, "Chances"...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2014

    Excellent read Jackie never disappoints!

    Beautifully written story about my favorite character Lucky Santangelo and her adventures as a teenager. I couldn't stop reading it as with all the other Jackie Collins books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2014

    This is smart-mouthed Lucky Santangelo's beginning. And, it's WI

    This is smart-mouthed Lucky Santangelo's beginning. And, it's WILD! I LOVED this book. Lucky had to overcome a hard childhood to become the wise-cracking woman she grew up to be. And it wasn't easy for Jackie Collins to write what her favorite character had gone through while Lucky was growing up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2014

    Birdkit

    Here?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2014

    Way too short, leaves you hanging. I expected way more reading.

    Way too short, leaves you hanging. I expected way more reading. Only got up to lucky at age 16. I know there's much more to read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    Peter

    "Bhm" result one.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2014

    Highly Recommended

    I haven't read it yet but Jackie Collins is my favorite author always enjoy reading her books.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2014

    A must read

    Jackie Collins never disappoints. I have read all of her books and she just keeps getting better and better. I always look forward to a new book.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1