BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Confident Woman: Start Today Living Boldly and Without Fear

Average Rating 4
( 39 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Awesome Book

This book was enlightening for me. It help boost my confidence level. I must say this book has taught me a lot of things about the Christian Journey, which is KISS ( keep it simple stupid).One of my favorite lines in the book is "Don't let someones attitude determine ho...
This book was enlightening for me. It help boost my confidence level. I must say this book has taught me a lot of things about the Christian Journey, which is KISS ( keep it simple stupid).One of my favorite lines in the book is "Don't let someones attitude determine how you act.

posted by Trixcy on February 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Bridget's Review

At some point in time every person needs a confidence boost. Sometimes they feel less than adequate with their mind and others struggle with their physical appearance. In Joyce Meyer's book The Confident Woman she talks about the seven characteristics a woman with confi...
At some point in time every person needs a confidence boost. Sometimes they feel less than adequate with their mind and others struggle with their physical appearance. In Joyce Meyer's book The Confident Woman she talks about the seven characteristics a woman with confidence has.

I have battled with feelings of worthlessness and I don't think that I have ever been confident when it comes to my bodily appearance. This book does help you change your thinking about a few things which in the end can make your life a little simpler.

posted by bridget3420 on March 26, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted February 10, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Awesome Book

    This book was enlightening for me. It help boost my confidence level. I must say this book has taught me a lot of things about the Christian Journey, which is KISS ( keep it simple stupid).One of my favorite lines in the book is "Don't let someones attitude determine how you act.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2006

    Confident Woman: Start Today Living Boldly and Without Fear

    This is by far the greatest book I have every read. Every women must read this book!! If you are feeling down about the things that are going on in your life, pick this book up. I guarantee you will have a hard time putting it down. This book uncovers the layers that we women hide under. God uses Joyce Meyer in a mightly way!fter reading this book I was set free. I can now walk in the imagine and likeness of Christ. And, my relationship with Him grows stronger and stronger, everyday

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2006

    Highly recommended for every woman.

    Whenever I am looking for a book to lift me up and help me down the path of life. I always find myself glued to one of Joyce Meyers well written books. She does an awesome job of getting God's word to us on a level we can relate too. I believe this book is one that can make a huge difference for any woman willing to pick it up, read it and apply the information in it, to their lives. Overall a wonderful book.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2012

    I love Joyce Meyer

    All her books are awesome. I have not made it completely through this one yet. Evey book of hers that I have read has been a blessing to me and others. What woman doesn't need a plain word from God. Joyce always knows how to deliver a plain, relateable word and you cant go wrong with that.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Thank you, Joyce!

    I really love Joyce, she's a great author and she always seems to know just what to say to help me. I just finished reading this book, and it is wonderful. She's knew what she's talking about, is always to the point, and her insight is wonderful. Truly helpful if you want to be more confident.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2008

    My Favorite Book

    I picked this book up by accident. I saw this book as I was leaving the book-store purchsing another book 'the cover captured me'. I began to read the front cover and I was immediately drawn in, thefeore, I knew that I had to purchase this book. The following week I returned to the book-store to purchase this book and it has been one of my favorite books ever since.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2006

    Confident Woman: Start Today Living Boldly and Without Fear

    Excellent Book!! A must read for women who want a better life!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2006

    The best book I've ever read!

    I enjoyed reading this book. It was so inspiring to read about the strengths every woman can nurture. She has outdone herself! Every woman (and man) should read it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2006

    I absolutely love this book

    This book makes you feel so much better if you are down on yourself. She states in her book that women are more than just cooks, maids, etc but that you have value and that you are a precious being. I love all books by Joyce Meyer. I have recently created a group that does nothing but read Joyce Meyer books and discuss things regarding her and her ministry. Feel free to join anytime. We are currently reading this book 'The Confident Woman' You can find it at Yahoo groups. It's titled 'The Joyce Meyer Book Club'

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Astridsar

    (Lol)

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Calisky

    (Yeah! Our own secret place!)

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2