Customer Reviews for

The Confident Woman Devotional: 365 Daily Inspirations

Average Rating 4
( 96 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2010

    This Is A Great Way To Start Your Day

    Scripturally sound, short and to the point, and easy to read, this book would make a great gift for any woman on your list. I'd also recommend that you buy "When God Stopped Keeping Score," an intimate look at the power of God and forgiveness. Given the chance, it too will change your life.

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2011

    Such a great way to start your day!

    Wonderful verses and stories that relate to modern struggles. Definitely recommend this devotional for any woman.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2011

    Just Wonderful!

    I really love this book. Everynight I read my daily chapter before I go to bed, I use it to reflect on my day and to use throught the following days. I almost seems that everytime I read this, its like when I sit in Mass and literally filling my glass. I hits so close to home everytime. Wonderful book to have.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Very Uplifiting

    I would highly recommend this book. It is a daily devotional. Some of the things you may already know but this book reinforces it. It has helped me. I have many of Joyce Meyer's books and like them all.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2011

    Great when others are judging you

    Fantastic Book

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2013

    Quick inspiration

    These daily devotions are quick,to the point, and easy to understand. Putting God first and taking a few minutes a day to read the word of God and how it relates to your life, is eye opening and life changing.I love this book and would recommend to anyone not just women.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Excellent book

    Excellemt devotional

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2015

    Highly Recommended

    I love this daily devotional. I have been reading it for the last 3 years. I feel like it usually applies to what is happening in my life. It inspires me to be a better person each day. I loved it so much I sent my sister, who lives in another state, a copy so we can discuss the devotional for the day.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2014

    This book has made me feel so much better. If you need a daily p

    This book has made me feel so much better. If you need a daily pick-me-up, or some encouragement to bring yourself closer to God, I recommend this book. It will help you forgive yourself, love yourself, look towards the future and be more confident. A must for any woman!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    Very Inspirational for any woman of age. I especially love the c

    Very Inspirational for any woman of age. I especially love the connection with the bible stories that are compared to everyday situations.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3