Customer Reviews for

Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur's Court

Average Rating 3.5
( 232 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(77)

4 Star

(49)

3 Star

(31)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(64)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Superb!!

Everthing but the ending is to die for!!!

posted by 17101246 on February 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

22 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

Don't buy this version!

A Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur's Court is a superb book and I highly recommend you check it out, so you may be wondering why I am reviewing this as one star only. This version of the nook book is busted, in the middle of chapter 39 (XXXIX) it cuts to an entirely di...
A Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur's Court is a superb book and I highly recommend you check it out, so you may be wondering why I am reviewing this as one star only. This version of the nook book is busted, in the middle of chapter 39 (XXXIX) it cuts to an entirely different book! If this is what Barnes and Nobles is going to let happen to the nook this device will fail horribly.

posted by DaveWheeler on May 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 77 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2012

    Superb!!

    Everthing but the ending is to die for!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    Phenominal read!

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book! It's full of the adventure of the middle-ages and keeps you on the edge of your seat. I highly recommend this wonderful book. Thank you, Mark Twain!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur's Court

    I loved this book! It is funny and it flows beautifully. I highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    To anonymous on jan. 6

    Is there any way you're name is Erik Schroeder or if you know him? That sounds a lot like something he would post.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    To Anonymous on January 6

    Shut your stupid mouth. Nobody thinks you are cool because you act like a retard. Grow up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    Review

    Ok, so i havent read the book, but i have found that if one book like this doesnt have eveeything, then you find the exact same one and see which one is correct.
    Hope thisheelps!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    Awesome all other reviews are by haters. Unless....

    Not a bad book. You cant beat a classic. Its NOT only seven pages stupidheads.(read previous reviews) AND ITA NOT F***** BS.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Oh glorious day that this message is at last read! If you are r

    Oh glorious day that this message is at last read! If you are reading this than it is by great luck that thou art the sole literate person in this land, and thus this message pertains only to you! Of course this message is of utmost importance and it is in regard to the fact that I am trapped! It seems that I was overtaken by some great twelve foot tall monster, he said his name was Marktwain de Missouri. He cast a spell so great and terrible that by the very act of his writing he seemed to capture all of my life and essence in some sort of crudely bound book which he has titled “Yankee de Connektikut in the Court of the great King Arthur!” And he seems to make a mockery of all my existence!
    As I understand it, this is some sort of magical letter that automatically reaches its desired audience, and thus I say to thee, read this book! Thou hast the power to set me free! Beyond the words is my prison where I am forced to sit in solitude with nothing but the illusions of my life to keep me company. I have read this “book” as he calls it and it is utter nonsense! He speaks in a dialect most undesirable and improper, and he describes events that have never taken place almost as though they are the truest of history! Not to mention his blatant disregard and outright blasphemy against glorious authority of the Church!
    I have lighted the maximum number of stars on this magical tablet as a beacon to the world: m’aidez! m’aidez! Read this book and set me free!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2012

    recommend

    My main complaint is with Barnes and Noble. When I used to buy books at the store, I could use my B&N discount card. There does not seem to be the same service when buying on line. I have purchased many audio e-books. Due to my MP3 devise, I am limited to using the B&N format. There should be some type of discount available for repeat customers.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2011

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 1, 2011

    awesome

    best book ever

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2007

    Audio version brings this book to life!!

    I don't know why anybody here hasn't reviewed the actual Audio Book that's on sale here - everyone keeps talking about the book itself. It's true that 'A Connecticut Yankee' in its full book version is overlong, but this audio version read by Kenneth Jay has been edited down to a digestible size, wonderfully condensed and totally absorbing. The essence of the book is very much intact. The characters are all delightfully portrayed by the narrator which makes it very entertaining, and very funny in places. A really good listen!! I slightly prefer this to The Prince and The Pauper (audio version) which is read by the same narrator, but both are excellent.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2003

    Mind blowing!!!!

    This is one of the best books to read if you are interested in Medieval or Middle age times.......It is one of the books that i've read, thx Mark Twain for this wonderful piece of literature.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2000

    Mark Twain did it agian!

    Mark Twain has once again written an outstanding book! 'A Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur's Court' will keep you reading for hours without getting even slightly bored or loose interest in the book with its jokes and excitement.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 1999

    This is one of the best books I've ever read.

    I enjoyed this book very much. As I have enjoid almost all of Mark Tain's books. This book is a pleasure to read and I could barely put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 77 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4