Customer Reviews for

Connections (A Short Erotic / Erotica Romance)

Average Rating 3
( 369 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(55)

4 Star

(65)

3 Star

(83)

2 Star

(74)

1 Star

(92)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

Short and sweet; more emotion than sex, but a nice dollop of both

This is another good example of Selena Kitt's writing style. It's the story of Cathy, a college dropout who lacks any real connection in the world. It's a lonely story at first, wholly believable, of a woman who is floating instead of swimming. She has a desperate wa...
This is another good example of Selena Kitt's writing style. It's the story of Cathy, a college dropout who lacks any real connection in the world. It's a lonely story at first, wholly believable, of a woman who is floating instead of swimming. She has a desperate way of 'connecting' in a very tentative way, a variation on prank dialing that provides a little bit of human contact that she doesn't otherwise have. Through this, though, she meets someone and the one-directional, feather-light touch with humanity becomes a strong bond with another human being. I know that I make this sound much heavier than you'd probably want to read, but it's a love story, the story of recovery, and there is some very tender sex. As I said, a good example of Ms. Kitt's style, the emotional depths that she can generate in 22 pages (with an additional 24 pages of advertising...but I can't complain too bitterly, with this being a free book), while still keeping the sex hot. Good characters, a slow but important plot, and hot sex. I enjoyed it.

posted by Traction_Bob on July 7, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Can be a little depressing, but a well-writen short

Selena Kitt has a talent for creating well-developed characters--even in short stories. Because the main character is so believably-tragic, it was hard to think of the story in terms of hot erotica. Still a good read, but make sure that you can handle a little sadness...
Selena Kitt has a talent for creating well-developed characters--even in short stories. Because the main character is so believably-tragic, it was hard to think of the story in terms of hot erotica. Still a good read, but make sure that you can handle a little sadness before you do read this.

posted by 6823660 on October 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 369 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 19
  • Posted July 7, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Short and sweet; more emotion than sex, but a nice dollop of both

    This is another good example of Selena Kitt's writing style. It's the story of Cathy, a college dropout who lacks any real connection in the world. It's a lonely story at first, wholly believable, of a woman who is floating instead of swimming. She has a desperate way of 'connecting' in a very tentative way, a variation on prank dialing that provides a little bit of human contact that she doesn't otherwise have. Through this, though, she meets someone and the one-directional, feather-light touch with humanity becomes a strong bond with another human being. I know that I make this sound much heavier than you'd probably want to read, but it's a love story, the story of recovery, and there is some very tender sex. As I said, a good example of Ms. Kitt's style, the emotional depths that she can generate in 22 pages (with an additional 24 pages of advertising...but I can't complain too bitterly, with this being a free book), while still keeping the sex hot. Good characters, a slow but important plot, and hot sex. I enjoyed it.

    13 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2011

    Can be a little depressing, but a well-writen short

    Selena Kitt has a talent for creating well-developed characters--even in short stories. Because the main character is so believably-tragic, it was hard to think of the story in terms of hot erotica. Still a good read, but make sure that you can handle a little sadness before you do read this.

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2010

    Very Interesting...Great Book...Recommend

    Selena Kitt has done it again! Another very interesting book. Looking into something that many people avoid as a subject.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 16, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Good short story

    In general I like Selena Kitt as a writer. This is, I think, the third story by her that I have read and I liked it, though I will say I enjoyed the other books I've read by her more.

    Anyone picking up this book should know it is a short story, told in the first person. Although it is short Ms. Kitt does a good job of showing the connection between the Caty and Seth. The ending is not necessarily an HEA but it is an appropriate ending for this story. Ms. Kitt seems to enjoy ending her stories on a bit of an unusual note and I appreciate that. In the books I've read Ms. Kitt seems to like to leave things a little open ended for your imagination to fill in. It's a good technique that leave me thinking about the book long after I put the book down.

    So if your looking for a good short story to cozy up with on a rainy afternoon to pass an hour with, this would be a good choice.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Connections

    Nice story, fascinating plot, hot, satisfying sex! A story anyone who's ever felt a little down and seperated from the rest of the world can really relate to on a personal level, with a happy ending.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Blahhh

    Was not crazy about this book, i have read so many better than this! I will not be reading any other from this author, so choppy writting kind of a waste of my time,it might have been free and now i understand why...

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2012

    Different

    Differenglad it was free. Would have been mad if i payed for it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    Food for thought

    I really liked this short. I could identify with the character

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    good

    Aubu1964
    Cathy gets all kinds of telephone books from different states. And she picks up one of the books and calls this guy named Seth. At first he had never hung up. She never hangs up first. Now she dialed Seth's number again and she talks to him now. She stopped making hang up calls since Seth and that has been 8 months now. She has a good job now and Seth wants to be an English teacher. She had taken the telephone books to the dumpster because Seth was going to be going to her house for Easter, He was in her apartment and they had foreplay and then intercourse. I enjoyed this novel, But I wish their was more to the story. ShelleyMA

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Wow!

    This is... too good to describe in words! I really felt and understood cathie's fears. The way it was written, I could sympathize and relate to the loneliness and uncertainty. I had expectect the book to be filled with sex but was pleasently surprised that there wasn't, the the scene withsex was hot!
    HIGHLY RECOMENDED!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    <3 x 10

    This wasnt so much erotica as a love story. It's very different from Selena Kitss's other books but i loved it. It was incredibly sweet and coul probably make a full length novel that i would enjoy. Recommended.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    Not a turn on

    This book was a let down

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    Lousy ending!

    The book was awesome but the ending sucked. I cant believe it just ended the way it did....just horrible!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 27, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Sorry

    Not worth reading

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Ok

    Not the best. 2+1/2 stars

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Good quickie

    Fun short hetro fling. This book would be better without the ads. This and other shorts by the author should be combined.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    Click now hurry

    I need a drink of water reply to water

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    Anonymous

    Will written story very good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    1 star

    This book start off toboring and not very interesting not for me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 369 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 19