Customer Reviews for

Conqu

Average Rating 4
( 172 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(95)

4 Star

(41)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

52 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful!

So much better and much more customizable than Fliq. Projects can be as simple as "Groceries" or "Kid Stuff." Love the "Back Burner" option. Incorporates calendar functionality effortlessly. Am deleting Fliq apps; won't need to clutter the NOOK Color with those anym...
So much better and much more customizable than Fliq. Projects can be as simple as "Groceries" or "Kid Stuff." Love the "Back Burner" option. Incorporates calendar functionality effortlessly. Am deleting Fliq apps; won't need to clutter the NOOK Color with those anymore.

posted by lisafios on June 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Free?

This is damn good, and its free! If you use your Nook everyday like I do, this efficient app will come in handy. Oh, and its free. Did I mention its free?

posted by Winterlight00 on June 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 95 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted June 23, 2011

    Wonderful!

    So much better and much more customizable than Fliq. Projects can be as simple as "Groceries" or "Kid Stuff." Love the "Back Burner" option. Incorporates calendar functionality effortlessly. Am deleting Fliq apps; won't need to clutter the NOOK Color with those anymore.

    52 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Great App!!!

    I absolutely love this app!!! It is soooooooo much better than Fliq tasks in that everything is well organized and practical, yet simple to use. It also has a more modern and up to date look. This app was well thought out. You can use it for just simple tasks or more complex tasks and projects e.g. that you share with someone else. There are specific folders for tasks. The "today" folder is for tasks to do today, the "next" folder is for tasks that don't have a due date but that you need to work on, and the "future" folder is for future tasks and within this folder you assign tasks for specific dates. At the end of the day, whatever tasks are checked off goes into your "archived" folder but you can delete it if you want. Whatever tasks are not checked off by the end of the day will roll over to the next day so you don't have to keep entering it. There is a folder for projects and a folder for tasks that are waiting because they are shared tasks. There is also a backburner folder for delayed tasks. With each task you can also go further and put more detailed info. such as tags, time it should be done by etc. All these features and more are included in this clutter free and easy to use app. Just try it yourself and if you don't like it then delete it but I am almost sure you won't! As I said, it has a lot of features but it is well organized and clutter free.

    42 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 15, 2011

    Planner...perfect!

    this is the best app i have tried for using as a calendar and planner. i have tried all the freebie ones avail. and this is by far the BEST! very easy to use. i do not synch it, and use it offline to plan my schedule and keep up with all my appointments. i LOVE it!

    30 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2011

    Excellent, especially for GTDers

    Great tool for collecting all of your open loops, documenting them and moving tasks/projects forward. If you are struggling w/how the app is structured to work, check out David Allen's book, Getting Things Done. This app complements the process in so many ways, and has really helped me make decisions about how to classify my ToDo's. I also love how it automatically moves tasks forward, yet gives me flexibility to make changes based on where I'm at, what I'm doing, how much time I have and how I feel.

    27 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2011

    Excellent task managing app!

    This app is very easy to use, yet powerful. I began using a week ago and already find it indispensable. The catagorization of tasks, tagging, and project inclusion features are very useful and make this streamlined app a powerful must-have app. Oh yeah, price isn't bad either! ;-)

    22 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    Perfection

    This app is the quintessential scheduling/life-managing tool. It performs flawlessly and has a very user-friendly interface. I would recommend this app to everyone. I use it all the time.

    16 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2011

    Way Better Than I Thought It Would Be

    This app surprised me and is wonderful. Not only is it a virtual planner, but it is also way easier to keep things orginized. If anyone is looking for an app free of charge and great for keeping due dates orginized this is the app to go with.

    15 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2012

    This is HOT!

    The designers and programmers of this product NAILED IT! It is everything a piece of software should be. The design is SLEEK, like the nook and the iPad. Bravo to the team that put this together - it looks like it was inspired by Steven Jobs back when he ran the NEXT computer company. The interface and navigation is flawless. You flow through each step of the product as if you've used it forever. As I'm writing this I think it is probably the best designed software I've ever used. It's an inspiration to how things should be done. i hope the people behind this move on to do more software and apply their thinking to product design as well. Zoltan, SandorMax Design

    14 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    Simple and powerful way to get organized

    The distinction between scheduled and due dates is genius. It creates a very fluid way to view and cross things off your to do list. It keeps the tasks that can be done ahead if time in front of you through the next folder, and keeps the scheduled tasks out of view until the appropriate time.

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    Very Nice

    In comparison to Get it Done & Fliq Tasks, this app is cleaner, easier to use, and overall better.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2011

    GREAT GTD app

    This is a great app, not sure why some are having "trouble with the learning curve." I love the app, and synching across devices is great (paid). Wish it had more 'calendar' like features such as time or alarm and a contact list might be helpful, but other than that, it is a great app for Getting Things Done!

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Great App

    Best organizer app there is! So much better than Fliq; you can actually make projects and have specific dates for tasks. Keeps me super-organized all the time! Only complaint is you can't put a task at a specific time, but I don't need to do that very often. Overall, a great app; I highly recommend getting it!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2011

    Beautiful Execution

    This app is gorgeous.. If you need to track your time you need this...

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2011

    Lists, lists, lists!

    I LOVE making lists. In fact, I have lists for almost everything. I got Fliq first and was greatly disappointed. The when I saw Conqu, I decided I would give it a try. And I am so glad that I did! You can make lists for your trip into town and then in the notes (say for the grocery store) make your actual grocery list. Then have your department store list, etc. Great for party planning, trip planning, etc. If you are a list lover, this is the best so far!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2012

    Great app for GTD followers!

    I love this app! I've installed it on my Nook Color, work desktop and home laptop. I'm using their cloud sync service to keep my list handy and up-to-date. Great job to the development team!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2011

    Review

    This app is very helpful with organizing the things I had 2 do.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2011

    Excellent application

    Amazing especially considering it is free. Great product.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2011

    Excellent

    This app is very well made and is great for task managing. I highly reccomend it over the fliq tasks and Noto app. Kudos to the maker and its awesome that it's free! Smooth and simple layout and i haven't been able to find a flaw. Try it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2012

    Anonymous

    The description of this app is very impressive, but I don't understand why it takes a long time to install, is it because I have too much stuff on here or does it just do that. I'm not going to give it a one star because it doesn't deserve that, but a five will do, due to its many features and interesting organization. I believe its a very handle tool to have on the Nook.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    For being free its acctually amazing

    Ive tried a couple, and this one is by far the best. I take notes with ot in class, i have musical rehersals in, i have simple stuff, like song names, and my homework for the day. Its a very modern design, you probably wouldnt believe it was free. Id recomend it to anyone.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 95 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5